We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
View from livingroom window
Looking up at the house from the beach. We're the white house on the cliff!
And just below: Dona Ana beach
Location of property in relation to surrounding area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Anja-Kath...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment, great location”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Casa Trigoso is a really nice former fisher house right next to Dona Ana beach, which is my favorite beach in Lagos. The apartment is as charming as it is described in the description. Its interior design is very pretty and the sea view is just lovely. We cooked a lot in the kitchen (there's everything you need, even a dishwasher) and enjoyed our meals on the veranda/balcony.
The owners are very friendly people, that are glad to help if there is any problem.
I would recommend Casa Trigoso to anyone, that likes a quite/calm vacation right next to the beach. You are even in walking distance to the City (10-15 min), where you can enjoy the evenings.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Apartment itself
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michel121...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“THE location”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Best part of it is the location. The beach is fantastic. The owner is friendly and close to our needs. The pictures of the apartment are true to what they show. We really like be there for the week.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billi n
Thalwil, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Dirty, terribly abondoned place. Maybe just worthy the half of that what they request. Nothing is really provided upon arrival. If you want to make a coffee you must first of all run to a supermarket and buy everything. A minimal care for the guests is not given. The Place was dirty, kitchen is just a collection of old overused ikea gadgets. Bath is another dissappointment. Under each carpet you will find restover from all guests before you.
It sounds all nice and good before you arrive there. Watch out!

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kezzakick...
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stunning view, right on the beach”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Perfect for a romantic getaway!

Lovely location right on the doña Ana beach. The view through the lounge and bedroom window are fantastic.

All kitchen appliances are provided including, cooker, hob, toaster, dishwasher, washing machine etc.

Bed is comfy and there is extra blankets also providing.

The wifi is excellent, but no entertainment system - not that you need it with the beautiful setting.

Short walk into lagos and to nearby restaurants.

Some lovely coastal walks also nearby.

Perfect for those wanting a nice self catering break away. The outside dining area is a lovely feature that we particularly enjoyed for breakfast and dinner.

Lagos is a beautiful town and definitely worth a visit.

Owner of villa was very accommodating and full manual of the apartment was provided before we arrived!

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Mari...
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful holiday here”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We booked this holiday for two weeks and at the end of that time we really didn't want to move on! We loved the Terrace Apartment, it was our home from home. Sitting on the terrace looking at the sea couldn't have been better. Apart from the apartment itself, we loved Lagos and Portugal as a whole. The Portuguese are really nice people and couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. It makes a really good stress free break with no restrictions of time as in an hotel. You eat when you want to, sleep late if you want to and the food in the cafes and restaurants is very good. We loved it at Casa Trigoso and would certainly recommend it for a holiday.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Loved it all!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bournemouth
Reviewed 26 June 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.