We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just lovely spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“just lovely spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed one night at this beautiful, fairly new small resort on the Algarve in December. The hotel is very well conceived with a beautiful pool, ability to get to the beach via a cliff walk, and extremely comfortable and attractive rooms. Our suite had a very large patio with a terrific view. The bathroom is particularly luxe and comfortable.
We were very pleasantly surprised to find the food in the hotel restaurant was extremely creative and delicious. The resort boasts both a main chef and a pastry chef--and the latter whipped up the best "turn down" chocolate I've even had.
Service was top notch-Pedor in particular was terrifically helpful but everyone we encountered was eager to help and professional.
Can't wait to go back in warm weather!
One warning--the hotel is sufficiently new that your GPS likely won't recognize the address. We found google directions got us most of the way there but you may want to ask the hotel for specifics.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelfromric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    210
    35
    22
    8
See reviews for
265
504
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Altmünster
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We spent our honeymoon in June 2013 here. We had done a lot of research previously ruling out a lot of other 5* star hotels. We were very pleased with our choice. The room and the service were excellent. We dined in the hotel every night and the food and the desserts in particular were outstanding.

Whenever we travel, we stay in luxury hotels and resorts, so I think we are able to make a fair assessment and Cascade Resort truely deserves their stars.

Thanks again for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank irmaknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

The resort was very nice and the location was decent. You have to walk down the street to get to the beach or very steep paths to get to a smaller "private" beach.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, right in front of the main entrance overlooking a soccer field.

The food was good and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hereitcomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is a great hotel. The property is excellent and should you have one of the rooms over looking the pool and sea you will not be disappointed. The only disappointing aspect is the main restaurant for evening meals (limited food choice) and also the cost of additional food. Lagos is a great place so head out and explore the area. There is a family friendly beach walkable (15 mins / steep hill) which has great cafe.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank R0B2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Decided to stay in one of the 2 bed apartments on this next visit to this resort. Booked for the whole month of October. Had a wonderful time and decided to extend another two weeks. Couple of problems were dealt with with the usual excellent attention of the staff of this Resort. An enjoyable, restful stay as usual. Only criticism was as before that we, after only two weeks, were left with one of the restaurants closing and pool bars also closing but accept this is the time of year (October/November) that this will happen. They did however provide us with specially requested meals which we thought very accommodating. A memorable restful holiday. Can't wait to return again next year. Thanks again to the wonderful staff at the Cascade.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanGSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

On the whole, this was a lovely hotel and we spent 5 nights there. Good food, great bar, pretty location and yes as others have said it is quite remote, but this was obvious before booking.
Breakfast was great, good coffee with hot milk, fizz available along with anything you could possibly want to eat. Lovely fresh breads and good quality food.
The bar was good and Bruno was very enthusiastic and attentive. Check in was good and pedro, an eager to please young man showed us to our room.
Our room was nice, chocolates each night by the bed etc, however we did have quite a significant damp patch on one wall where the shower was which isnt what you expect in a 5*. Every other area of the hotel was pristine.
Also as someone has previously mentioned, no water left in the room. A bottle of water a day, even if a small one would be an improvement.
Our other issue, as some people have mentioned before, is around the air conditioning. We had issues with it, spoke to reception and on the second time of speaking to them they said they'd get an engineer. It went down to 19 degrees, however the room was definitely much hotter than this. It wasn't that hot outside, but with the doors shut at night, it was unbearably hot and made sleeping hard! We only had duvets or blankets.. No sheet. Our bed was 2 singles put together with separate single small duvets which was a bit strange.
The room was much warmer than outside! If we opened the door it was quite noisy - swimming pool room, breakfast etc. we probably should have asked to move, but having brought up the air con issues a couple of times we really hoped they would get sorted.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank caba_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascade R, General Manager at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your kind words and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us, especially our good food, great bar, service and location just outside Lagos as well as our special homemade turndown chocolates each night!

We truly regret that we did not exceed your expectations and have taken great note of your specific comments. We would like to reassure you that we read all comments shared and take immediate action when necessary.

Our maintenance team has taken charge of the room in which you were staying that had a problem with the wall backing onto the shower and this room is blocked to future guests, until the wall problem has been resolved.

It is our mission to pamper and cater to all our guests and we are very sorry that we failed to do so with regard to the Air-conditioning / room changing problem. Regrettably this was a one-time incident that occurred and that we had to depend on a 3rd party to solve it, admittedly not as quickly as we would have wished. This was certainly not indicative of the service levels that we pride ourselves on.

We truly apologise for any inconvenience during your stay, and we do hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next visit to the Algarve and provide you an experience that will exceed all your expectations.

Kindest regards,

Marita Barth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Having lived in Portugal for many years, and with a family who still live out here, headed down to cascade to use the gym. Helpful, not too expensive, plenty of equipment and lovely showers.
Em then thought we'd try out the lunch restaurant down by the pool; what a superb meal we had. It was so good that today myself and my sister, my parents and my elderly grandmother have been for a long Sunday lunch. My sister and I headed off to the spa for the morning and then met the rest of the family.
Every experience we have had of Cascade has been impressive. The staff are helpful and delightful, the food is delicious, the views over the sea and across to Sagres are lovely.
No, cascade is not in the middle of town - it isn't a huge trek to the old part of Lagos and taxis are readily available and not too expensive. It strikes me as the sort of hotel where you go to relax, not to look for entertainment. I have been very impressed by the hotel - the food is delicious, the spa treatments (though expensive) make you feel utterly pampered and, even though we weren't staying at the hotel, we were made to feel very welcome. Ponta Piedade beach is not far away and is lovely. There is loads to do in Lagos.
Enjoy!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank holls2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascade R, General Manager at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear guest,

It was our pleasure to welcome you at the Cascade Resort!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor community your impression about your recent experience.

Whether you are staying in the Resort or just passing for a meal in our Restaurant Senses or Moods; or simply to take the opportunity to enjoy a Cocktail on the Terrace of the Purpur Bar or a SPA treatment, we strive to provide you with professional, friendly attentive service at a value conscious price.

We understand that there is truly no place like home…. But we do our very best to come close.

Many thanks again for your visit and we look forward to be continue to impress you and your family.

Kindest regards,

Marita Barth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 51 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
16.5 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
16.5 mi away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort

Property: Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
Address: Rua das Ilhas, Lagos 8600-513, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
#4 Family Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a truly unique and stunning cliff-top location, the five-star Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort is one of the most luxurious hotels in the Algarve, offering an elegant and sophisticated experience to its guests. Offering a fantastic holiday destination, the resort is located in the historic city of Lagos within walking distance to Dona Ana Beach, distinguished by Condé Nast Traveller as one of the 50 best beaches in the world, and to the Ponta da Piedade lighthouse, where you can enjoy breathtaking views of the Algarvian coastline and the Atlantic Ocean. Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort is divided into four individually decorated wings, each reflecting the expeditions of Portuguese navigators across four continents - Europe, Africa, Asia and South America, which is reflected in the tasteful décor of the rooms and suites. With a contemporary yet relaxed atmosphere, all rooms and suites at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort are very spacious and feature balconies or terraces. Guests and families at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort may also enjoy all the privacy and functionality of our one and two bedroom apartments or even a villa with its very own private swimming pool. At Cascade Resort, wellness is a state of mind. From special health programs combining fitness and wellness to detox menus, healthy lifestyle cocktails, or even Tainai Spa, a true oasis of tranquillity, at the resort we follow the philosophy of a "healthy mind in a healthy body". An extremely passionate team offering the world-renowned Portuguese hospitality and an impeccable service awaits you at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort. Sip a cocktail as you immerse yourself in two splendid swimming pools, one of which with a natural sand bottom, sample a world-class culinary experience with our restaurants Moods and Senses, offering all-day-dining and a-la-carte options under the expert guidance of Chef Luis Batalha or simply unwind in an authentic oasis of tranquillity - Tainai Spa, offering a large range of wellness programs as well as its very own heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and treatment rooms. Other facilities include a fully equipped Cascade Gym by AXN Club 100, golf practice facilities, two tennis courts and the Caskiddy Kids Club. The resort also offers one of the most sought after football training facilities in Europe which are regularly requested by professional football teams for their high performance training camps. With a privileged location and top quality meetings & events facilities at Cascade you can also find the ideal place for any type of event or even for the wedding of your dreams with the Atlantic Ocean as a backdrop. We invite you to enter a world of elegance and sample the perfect lifestyle at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascade Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing