We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed for a short break in April and had a thoroughly wonderful time. The room was spacious, luxurious and well equipped. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the food and cocktails were amazing. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing break in the algarve.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennykh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,081)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Pedro, the concierge was very helpful and informative! From check-in, to recommendations, to calling our room to see if everything was satisfactory and remembering us when he saw us in the lobby. Whatever staff we encountered were warm and helpful as well. Never pushy. The lobby bar and restaurant have magnificent views, great place to enjoy a special cocktail. We had a car so could drive into town or to the beach, etc. If you want to spend time in Lagos, you need a car as Cascade is a short drive away. When you drive into town, park on the main road Av. Dos Descobrimentos which has lots of pay parking and walk to your destination. (We made the mistake of driving through town one day and it is quite difficult as the roads are narrow and there are pedestrians everywhere.) Cascade is a nice bit of luxury away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ela127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Beautiful location with well appointed apartment and friendly and knowledgeable staff. We came for the Algarve golf and there is 1st class golf coaching available here. Great combination of talk and technology, with some serious science thrown in. Neil Connolly is the coach and delivers advice in a patient and logical manner so has given me the confidence to implement changes. His wife Fiona is in the office and ensures that everything runs smoothly, and the package is delivered in a fun and friendly way - a great place to learn. Will be very sorry to leave!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RJEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We are seasoned travellers and this Hotel is high among the very best,ALL the staff were excellent and went the extra mile to help.It was our anniversary AND wifes Birthday during this stay and the staff were brilliant, the restaurant staff presented my wife with a wonderful chocolate birthday cake and sung Happy Birthday to her{in tune}.The whole experience was wonderful.The rooms overlooking the pool and to the sea in the main hotel are best around number 221.

Room Tip: Around 221.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We were in the Cascade Resort to celebrate our 10th Anniversary and there are no words to describe the amazing experience. The staff was amazing. I would like to give a spetial mention to Pedro, since his helpfulness was beyond even best expectations, but it's almost unfair to the rest since they were all incredbly good.
The room was overlooking the swiming pool and the view is great. We also tried the spa and strongly recomend it, as well as the golf range with a very knowlegeable and friendly trainer.
The breakfast is plentyfull. As we were there over new years eve we only tried the restaurants for special events. These were of very high standard.
All in all, a dream anniversary and I hope to be able to return soon.

Room Tip: swiming pool and ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taliesin_ap_Elffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed in an apartment out of season - facilities are first class (think Quinta / Dubai but at Lagos prices) and the staff were charming and very helpful.

Really easy to find, well placed for Luz etc and easy access to the main town (car not walk) and motorway and stunning views from the top of the cliffs along the coast to Sagres and Portimao.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed with friends in the self catering apartments. Yes it is 5 star and you expect it to be a bit special and it certainly is, I could go back there now....
The staff are superb - you cant get a job here unless you speak 3 languages - including English and German, nothing is too much trouble, everyone is cheerful and very smartly turned out.
The apartments are all clean and very new. The kitchen is brilliantly kitted out, microwave, cooker, juicer, toaster, dishwasher, washing machine - you name it it was there.
The wifi was free and worked great in the room on as many devices as you want.
I really cant recommend this place enough, and i havent even mentioned the awesome Spa, pool, jacuzzi and sauna !
If you are a golfer then i really recommend you go and see Neil at Cascade Golf academy - he has more toys than Santa and is the man to show you where your game should be - and he can play pretty good himself too !!
Go now - i might see you there !!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
2 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#8 of 53 in Lagos
1,517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#1 of 53 in Lagos
392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#2 of 53 in Lagos
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
14.4 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort

Address: Rua das Ilhas, Lagos 8600-513, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lagos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#3 Family Hotel in Lagos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: £84 - £455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a truly unique and stunning cliff-top location, the five-star Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort is one of the most luxurious hotels in the Algarve, offering an elegant and sophisticated experience to its guests. Offering a fantastic holiday destination, the resort is located in the historic city of Lagos within walking distance to Dona Ana Beach, distinguished by Conde Nast Traveller as one of the 50 best beaches in the world, and to the Ponta da Piedade lighthouse, where you can enjoy breathtaking views of the Algarvian coastline and the Atlantic Ocean. Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort is divided into four individually decorated wings, each reflecting the expeditions of Portuguese navigators across four continents - Europe, Africa, Asia and South America, which is reflected in the tasteful decor of the rooms and suites. With a contemporary yet relaxed atmosphere, all rooms and suites at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort are very spacious and feature balconies or terraces. Guests and families at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort may also enjoy all the privacy and functionality of our one and two bedroom apartments or even a villa with its very own private swimming pool. At Cascade Resort, wellness is a state of mind. From special health programs combining fitness and wellness to detox menus, healthy lifestyle cocktails, or even Tainai Spa, a true oasis of tranquillity, at the resort we follow the philosophy of a "healthy mind in a healthy body". An extremely passionate team offering the world-renowned Portuguese hospitality and an impeccable service awaits you at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort. Sip a cocktail as you immerse yourself in two splendid swimming pools, one of which with a natural sand bottom, sample a world-class culinary experience with our restaurants Moods and Senses, offering all-day-dining and a-la-carte options under the expert guidance of Chef Diogo Pereira or simply unwind in an authentic oasis of tranquillity - Tainai Spa, offering a large range of wellness programs as well as its very own heated swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and treatment rooms. Other facilities include a fully equipped Cascade Gym by AXN Club 100, golf performance academy with driving range, two tennis courts and the Caskiddy Kids Club. The resort also offers one of the most sought after football training facilities in Europe which are regularly requested by professional football teams for their high performance training camps. With a privileged location and top quality meetings & events facilities at Cascade you can also find the ideal place for any type of event or even for the wedding of your dreams with the Atlantic Ocean as a backdrop. We invite you to enter a world of elegance and sample the perfect lifestyle at Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascade Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing