We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Solar de Mos Hotel(Lagos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
737
259
56
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
259
56
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoods restaurantdriving rangefootball academystar resortspa poolthe clifffantastic resortboot campthe main pool areastayed in a bedroom apartmenthotel restaurantthe main hoteltennis courtswashing machinegarden viewshuttle bushotel grounds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed for a short break in April and had a thoroughly wonderful time. The room was spacious, luxurious and well equipped. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the food and cocktails were amazing. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing break in the algarve.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennykh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Pedro, the concierge was very helpful and informative! From check-in, to recommendations, to calling our room to see if everything was satisfactory and remembering us when he saw us in the lobby. Whatever staff we encountered were warm and helpful as well. Never pushy. The lobby bar and restaurant have magnificent views, great place to enjoy a special cocktail. We had a car so could drive into town or to the beach, etc. If you want to spend time in Lagos, you need a car as Cascade is a short drive away. When you drive into town, park on the main road Av. Dos Descobrimentos which has lots of pay parking and walk to your destination. (We made the mistake of driving through town one day and it is quite difficult as the roads are narrow and there are pedestrians everywhere.) Cascade is a nice bit of luxury away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ela127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Beautiful location with well appointed apartment and friendly and knowledgeable staff. We came for the Algarve golf and there is 1st class golf coaching available here. Great combination of talk and technology, with some serious science thrown in. Neil Connolly is the coach and delivers advice in a patient and logical manner so has given me the confidence to implement changes. His wife Fiona is in the office and ensures that everything runs smoothly, and the package is delivered in a fun and friendly way - a great place to learn. Will be very sorry to leave!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RJEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We are seasoned travellers and this Hotel is high among the very best,ALL the staff were excellent and went the extra mile to help.It was our anniversary AND wifes Birthday during this stay and the staff were brilliant, the restaurant staff presented my wife with a wonderful chocolate birthday cake and sung Happy Birthday to her{in tune}.The whole experience was wonderful.The rooms overlooking the pool and to the sea in the main hotel are best around number 221.

Room Tip: Around 221.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We were in the Cascade Resort to celebrate our 10th Anniversary and there are no words to describe the amazing experience. The staff was amazing. I would like to give a spetial mention to Pedro, since his helpfulness was beyond even best expectations, but it's almost unfair to the rest since they were all incredbly good.
The room was overlooking the swiming pool and the view is great. We also tried the spa and strongly recomend it, as well as the golf range with a very knowlegeable and friendly trainer.
The breakfast is plentyfull. As we were there over new years eve we only tried the restaurants for special events. These were of very high standard.
All in all, a dream anniversary and I hope to be able to return soon.

Room Tip: swiming pool and ocean view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taliesin_ap_Elffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews