We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
What a way to start the day.  Breakfast on the terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
What a way to start the day.  Breakfast on the terrace.
Our house has fantastic views, this is sunrise from the top  balcony Top floor, open plan  lounge, dining & kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
What a way to start the day.  Breakfast on the terrace.
Our house has fantastic views, this is sunrise from the top  balcony
Top floor, open plan  lounge, dining & kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen is home from home.
Inside dining area.
Beautiful fully fitted double bedroom with small terrace with sea views.
Walk in rain shower  on middle floor.
Twin bedded room.
Lower bedroom that has en suite and sun terrace.
Terrace from lower bedroom.
Fantastic walk in en-suite with rainfall shower, (new 2015)
Wash basin in downstairs en-suite
Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Suzanne W
Scottish Borders
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, great location”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed for one week. 3 adults and one child. House is very nicely decorated and very spacious. Loved having breakfast on the balcony and a drink in the evening. It was very hot when we were there and missed the air conditioning but the apartment has fans in most rooms so we cooled it down. Lynn and Dave were very good before and during our stay. The pool area is very nice too although a bit of a walk from the house. Gaivota Branca is the beach bar across the road on the beach and it is lovely. Highly recommended. Thanks to Lynn and Dave for a lovely stay. Your house is very nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillsy
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delightful family stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

High quality lovely accommodation. 3 spacious bedrooms - 2 very large doubles and good sized twin room for the children with 2 immaculate bath rooms.
Great communication from Lynn prior to our stay - and during it, when we managed to lock ourselves out. We were very well looked after by Anna-Paula who runs the site pool - and kindly helped us back into the house after our lock out.
Very well kitted out - felt like a home from home - and easy to spend time in, and relax on the balconies without getting on top of each other!
We loved the walk along the beach in the early evening to go out and eat in Lagos. Highly recommend the Tapas bar on the shipyard (Tasca Do Kiko - just in land from Linda's Bar).
We spent some lovely mornings on the beach in front (2 min walk) and afternoons around the pool. Also had excellent days on the west coast (Praia do Amado beach was great) and the Slide & Splash water park was a perfect family day out ( w/2 children aged 12 and 7).
Thank you to Lynn and Dave for sharing your holiday home. Would love to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you had a great time and explored the coastline .
Kind regards
Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderul place to be in the world!”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We just came back from Lagos and you need to go to the Casa Do Nascer Sol! Amazing views and everything is within walking distance and the view from the house is so amazing and unfirgettable! you can have a nice breakfast or a drink on the balcony and enjoy the view of the beach Meai Praia just in fromt. Never get tired of this view! Thanks for the beautiful place that is so beautiful, the furniture and the place so clean and also family friendly. Everything you need is there. I hope to go again to this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Nathalie, thank you so much for your wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave&Shar...
1 review
“Large balcony with stunning seaview on every floor!”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thanks so much Dave & Lynn we had such a fantastic time staying at your place. Its kitted out so well and is a really lovely place to relax. The beach is so close to the property (5 mins walk) that you can hear the waves hitting the beach. It was amazing to eat breakfast on the balcony whilst looking out at the stunning sea view each morning and also being able to see Lagos further up the coast. It was lovely and warm on the beach and great to be able to swim in the sea & communal swimming pool. The restaurant on the beach opposite the house does the BEST fresh fish we have ever eaten and delicious desserts. The house was a wonderful base for us and most days were spent enjoying the beach across the road followed by sometime in Lagos later on in the day. The town itself is a wonderful place to explore with loads of cafe's and restaurants, eating by the harbour was fantastic and wondering around the narrow back streets, historic areas and town square is something we really enjoyed too. Missing it a lot & can't wait to go back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo with everything we needed in a great location”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Five of us stayed at Casa Do Nascer Sol for a week and can't wait to go back! This beautiful condo has three floor, each with a balcony, and everything you want nearby for a great vacation. With supermarkets a short drive away and a fab kitchen to cook in, our three adults and two kids relaxed on the balcony for breakfast and made lovely dinners when we'd stayed late at the beach (less than 5 minutes walk away).
Everything we needed and more had been thought of. From well appointed bathrooms to a fun pool just down a few steps and lots of tips on what to see and do in Lagos! One of the best vacations we've had and the best property we've rented.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Hello Christina, Many thanks for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Kind regards
Lynn & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great rental”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My sister and I met my daughter and 8 month old granddaughter for a week vacation. The house was a perfect place to enjoy our time together. We loved the views, and the owner provided a crib, high chair and gates for the little one. They also provided information on the area and restaurant tips. I wish the trip could have lasted longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The loacation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
We are delighted you had a great stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thanks very much for your welcome comments .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing