We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful View from the Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful View from the Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Beautiful View from the Terrace
Pool, tennis court & cliffs beyond
Gardens
View of Dona Ana from the apartment
Sunrise
Looking East - towards the Old Town and Meia Praia
Pool
Cafe / Bar beside the pool
Dona Ana Beach - right below the apartment
Old Town
Marina and Swing Bridge
Marina
Old Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
shiredawn
springfield, illinois
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We had a nice stay at Marazul Studio. First the cons: The condo had a slight musty smell that took a couple of days to dissipate. We couldn't figure out the directions for the TV but we're not big television viewers anyway. Both the pool and the ocean were too cold to actually swim in although they were stunning to look at. The unit is at the top of the stairs and at the beginning of the walkway so there were people passing by directly in front of you all the time. The concrete walls block the views while sitting or lying down on the patio. It took some walking to get to anywhere we wanted to go. Now, having said all of that, here are the pros: The views were gorgeous, I could have looked at them all day. The beach is protected from the wind when the other beaches are unusable. There was a bar/restaurant attached to the pool so drinks and snacks were easy to get. There is a small convenience store on the property with snacks and items you might have forgotten and the market was a five to ten minute walk away. We were able to walk to the marina and old town areas every night. Overall, we really enjoyed ourselves and relaxed all week long. If we returned to the Algarve, we would definitely consider this property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonytr52
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best location in Lagos”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had access to the best beach in Lagos (Praia Dona Ana) and if you did not like the beach, you had access to pool on the premises. The location has free parking and wifi. If wish to buy groceries, you are about 5 minute car ride to Inter-marcato (super grocery store). The downtown center is a good 15 minute walk from your studio, so you don't need to use your car to get there and struggle trying to find parking.. You also close to other scenic sites like Ponta Da Piedada, Praia Da Camilo and Praia Da Batata and Forte Da Ponta Da Bandeira. The only downside to our stay was that we believe that some of the appliances made available to us needed replacement.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan V
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place ”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very nice place to stay. Beautiful location: close to the beach, 10min walk to the center of Lagos, amazing view.
We were a little surprised that halfway our stay, somebody did the dishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Hi Jan, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully it was the cleaners who did your dishes and changed the linen! David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_sanderva...
Lagos, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday at Mazarul Studio”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment has everything you need for a great holiday. Great view, swimming pool, good bed, good airco, all needed equipment in the kitchen. There is even a laptop and some tennis rackets for the guests. Very spacious and clean!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hanahunie...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful!! Lovely apartment and location. Highly recommended, hopefully will go back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thanks for the positive words. Very glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing