We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food for a great price”
Review of Pouso Do Infante - CLOSED

Pouso Do Infante
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food for a great price”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We had meat on a hot stone and one had octopus. All perfectly prepared. We were 2 adults and four children. Staff was wery friendly and attentive to booth children and grown ups. As a complimentary desert we got their house speciality, a cake with figs and aguoardente de emedronho which you really should try if you still have some appetite when it's time for deserts

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanegidio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pontefract, West Yorks
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Service with a smile and great food”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

When we visited this restaurant we were suprised it seemed very quiet compared to others locally. Don't let this stop you eating here - the food was all superb and the service was excellent and very friendly. There is a wide choice of menu - try the black pork or cook your own steak on a hot stone. The cost was very reasonable and we really enjoyed our evening. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JME56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Maybe the best restaurant in Lagos”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This restaurant serves you very good quality of food, wines etc. Friendly and helpfull people. Absolutely the best value for price in the city. I took several restaurants in the city with my group. (I was there as a tourleader) Everybody including me likes this restaurant the most. So we have been there several times. Try sea brass, salmon, turkey cordonblue, chicken curry wrap, etc. All very delicious.

Main dish around 8 -12 euro

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
porto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food, but you will have to wait”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This one is a great restaurant, with a wonderful food and nice people, however the waiting time should be improved.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dianam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

Very nice evening. Great food and super friendly staff. A must for food in Lagos if you want to avoid places that are very touristic. Menu is very divers and especially the steak on hot stone and salmon with passion fruit sauce are exceptional! Will come back on our next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daanver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pouso Do Infante also viewed

Odiaxere, Lagos
Barao de Sao Joao, Lagos
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing