We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent complex in the perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Condominio Do Mar

Fisherman in Harbour with Fishmarket in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fisherman in Harbour with Fishmarket in background
Busy Lagos harbour Lagos Marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Fisherman in Harbour with Fishmarket in background
Busy Lagos harbour
Lagos Marina
1st Hole @ Palmares Golf. 3 km away
Colour on Meia Praia Beach
View of Promonade and Harbour
Kiyaking in The Grottos
Sea View from Dona Ana
Batata Beach with Meia praia in background
Two pools and Restaurant
Large 700 sq ft  Private Terrace
Meia Praia Beach
Praia Dona Ana
Ferragudo Castle
Dining on 700 sq. ft   Roof Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nike B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, pool and location, you get what you pay for. Owner not responsive.”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Decent location, can walk to centre of lagos (c.15-20mins) and beach (10mins). Nice big balcony, but quite exposed and windy in the evening (even in July). Pool better than expected, clean and usually no problem getting sun loungers. Apartment was not that clean and we had problems on arrival (Dishwasher didn't work and blew the electrics and very little info in the apartment e.g. couldn't find wi-fi code). Had to contact the owner as didn't get sent directions to find it automatically, he was quick to respond. \then told him the Dishwasher was broken and he completely ignored us so it was not fixed). Balcony has views but they are not special just other apartment blocks. Kitchen very small, but fine. Generally peaceful and we had a great week there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you for the review. There are a few issues I would like to comment on.1. I had sent an email to the client on July 22nd with the wifi code prior to arrival.2. I was not aware that the dishwasher had broken and only found out when I contacted the guest about a different matter after the holiday.3. He had attempted to contact me by email but I did not receive same. 4. My contact phone number is displayed on Holiday Letting and the cleaning lady's phone number is displayed on the hall notice board. 5. I'm delighted to say that the dishwasher has been removed and their is a brand new Bosch installed. Overall I'm grateful for any feedback but in this case it was simply a breakdown in communication as I pride myself on being available at all times to sort out any issues that may arise. Many thanks. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoolzK196...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent complex in the perfect location!”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nicest complex I've stayed in!

Very well maintained with 24 hour security - cleaner is there every day cleaning all the communal and pool areas.

Never had an issue with getting a sun bed regardless of the time of day.

Really peaceful location but just 10 mins walk from Meia Preia beach, the marina and the supermarket.

Didn't rate the on-site restaurant - bit overpriced for average food.

Highly recommend The Orangery along the main avenue for dinner - the lamb on the lava rock is great, and Oasis at the marina for a good english breakfast.

Already booked to go back again next summer, and can't wait.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Many thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your holidays.
Kind regards
John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: roof terrace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Many thanks for the review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay in Condominio do Mar.
Best regards
John mc Colgan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mayo88
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Home away from Home”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here in september and had a wonderful stay. The booking went very smoothly. It really felt like a home away from home. Very comfortable, clean and with plenty of added extras. The large sun veranda is a huge plus and gets sun from around 10 in the morning till 6:30/7. The apartment is ideally located and just minutes to the beach, marina, large supermarket and a short stroll (10mins) to Lagos town. The complex was quiet when we stayed and we enjoyed the peace. Pool is large. There's a kiddie's pool but as the norm in Portugal it's unheated so we didn't use it. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Lagos. Overall a fantastic holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma m
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in a great location, already planing our trip back next year!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for one week in the apartment and had an absolutly fantastic time, the apartment was lovely - we especially enjoyed making use of the large veranda and bbq! It was in a fantastic location, everything you wanted was in walking distance - lots to do! Will be going back for sure!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna C
Lynton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It was spacious and well appointed. The roof terrace was spectacular although the weather during our week meant we didn't spend as much time out there as we would have liked! Its ideally situated being a couple of minutes from the marina, 5 minutes from Lagos centre and 10 minutes from the amazing Meia Praia beach. Being November it was a very peaceful stay, however I got the impression that it wouldn't be too loud even in high season. We are definitely hoping to return in June.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the roof terrace
Liked least: smell of the drains (sometimes)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing