We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic from start to finish.”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning detached Villa, close to all amenities and walking distance to the beach, marina and town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning detached Villa, close to all amenities and walking distance to the beach, marina and town
The large heated swimming pool is perfect for those who love a great swim! Relax on the large and tranquil terrace, plenty of space for a party or, a quiet lunchtime setting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Stunning detached Villa, close to all amenities and walking distance to the beach, marina and town
The large heated swimming pool is perfect for those who love a great swim!
Relax on the large and tranquil terrace, plenty of space for a party or, a quiet lunchtime setting
Beautiful lounge c/w direct access to the gardens, swimming pool and terracing
Beautifully spacious lounge and terracing
The Satellite TV area in the lounge, complete with Wifi connectivity
Lounge viewed towards the private side garden
Three first floor bedrooms each have a large balcony, overlooking the garden and poolside terrace
Lower ground floor ensuite twin bedroom looking towards the large games room via oak glazed doors
Dolphin Seafaris operate daily from the nearby marina, which is only a fifteen minute walk away
The nearby 'Marina De Lagos' is only an 15 minute walk away
A nearby fresh fish restaurant on the nearby Meai Praia beach which is only a short walk away from t
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carrie O
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic from start to finish.”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we first got in contact with Chris, he couldn't have been more helpful. Every question we had he would answer. I went with my extended family which included 9 adults and 7 children and there was more than enough room for us all. Chris very kindly offered another camp bed when he thought that we might have been a bit tight. When we arrived there was a slight problem with the air conditioning. Chris got it sorted straight away and was very helpful.

The villa itself is absolutely stunning. Every room was lovely and the games room is very big. The pool was a very good size too. It is about a 25 minute walk into the town which was never really a problem, There is a nice bar around the corner. They were always very helpful in ordering us a taxi while we enjoyed a drink. I could not recommend this villa more. Would love to go back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbettsy81...
Leeds
2 reviews
“SUPER VILLA, FANTASTIC HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our family (10 of us ) stayed at Casa Maurice in September 2016 , we were celebrating my parents Golden Wedding .
What a wonderful holiday we had !!!
Excellent correspondence from the owner Chris , from the airport transfers to the hiring of two mobility scooters and even helped myself plan a surprise for my parents on arrival to the villa ,all this professionalism made our holiday set off on a very high note ,.
The villa was very clean comfy and spacious and very well equipped with two large fridge / freezers in the kitchen plenty space for food and drinks . The outdoor area was perfect , breakfast outside every morning peaceful and just tranquil, Stunning well kept gardens aswell .Pool cleaned while we were there too. We made us of the BBQ area one night where my brother cooked very tasty king prawns plus lots of other foods.
One morning we had no hot water , we rang the manager who came out promptly and sorted out the problem .
The location was in quite a new complex however we felt it was longer than 10 minutes to the beach and marina especially in the heat , but this didn't bother us as we usually walked down to the marina and got a taxi or tuk tuk back to the villa . Both were an experience which just added to memories made on our holiday .
Lagos was just stunning , very picturesque town beautiful restaurants and bars and stunning beaches and scenery .
We would definitely return to Casa Maurice and can't thank Chris enough for all that he did for us , with his excellent response times to emails we were all very impressed.
THANK YOU
Tracey

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review of Casa Maurice, I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday there and also you found Lagos so enjoyable. It really is my passion to offer a good service to all my clients and it was delightful to provide this particular organiser assistance, as she was planning a very special holiday for her parents Golden Wedding and I know they appreciated everything she did and that's just great. I am delighted they will treasure fond memories of the stay st my property and I would look forward to welcoming them back anytime. Chris (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raven5591
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A LOVELY VILLA”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This villa is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone. It was very clean and well cared for. The only gripe I have is the toaster, it only toasts 2 slices and we were a party of 9!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A very quiet location
Liked least: Having to walk uphill back from Lagos
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
Good advice, thank you! Casa Maurice now has a very large modern toaster for toasting up to six slices at a time. We also now provide a shopping service directly to the shops to top up your shopping, whilst you relax. We are always striving to improve our service and appreciate the guests feedback very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeDoc
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fab villa!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveled to the villa in July with my partner, stepson, son and daughter plus their partners and 4 grandchildren (8 adult 4 grandkids)
The service starts the minute that you book! You get first class communications throughout and a very comprehensive villa guide, which includes directions for driving from the airport in picture form.
Chris the villa owner organised the transfers for us all, in good quality minibus's.
The villa is set in a very nice area and, on arrival at the villa you are met by Dinis who is your resort contact for anything to do with the villa during your stay, he explains all about the villa, alarms etc, very helpful.
The villa comprises good accommodation, large bedrooms and the kitchen/ lounge is huge.
The Games room is well kitted out with darts, table tennis, football table and a good sized snooker/pool table.
The grounds of the villa are well manicured and gated, which means the children are contained without having to worry. And the pool is an excellent size and well maintained.
It is advisable to have a car for your stay just for shopping alone, there is a little supermarket a short walk away, but if you have a car you can use the big supermarkets on the way into town, in order to make good use ad the 2 barbecue's. The kitchen has 2 large fridge freezers and has every conceivable gadget you would ever need.
If you decide to walk to the beach it takes about 10-15 mins along the path that you can see from the villa balcony, the marina takes about 20 mins.
There is a little bar just at the entrance to the villa, where they will ring a taxi for you and you can have a beer while you wait.
Even though there were 12 of us, you are not living on top of each other due to the layout and size of the villa.
We had a fantastic stay and would recommend this villa to everyone,
Chris is extremely helpful and responds quickly to any questions or needs that you might have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great place to kick back and relax
Liked least: The hill from the marina
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundalo
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Casa Maurice, a treat in the Algarve!”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the lovely Casa Maurice in June 2015 and in our party there were 5 adults (ranging from 37 - 89) and two children (3 and 5). Casa Maurice was perfect and spacious and had everything we needed, including a lovely swimming pool which we enjoyed as well. There was also a games room downstairs but the weather was so glorious during our stay we didn't use it at all, as we were out in the sun swimming or visiting the many attractions around the area.

There are many nice supermarkets and restaurants around, too. We took a short car ride to the beach, but one could also walk, if they wanted, as it's not that far and the beaches are BEAUTIFUL nearby with caves and a fantastic coastline, too. Well worth seeing!

I would recommend Casa Maurice to any families travelling to the Algarve.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne_Hen...
Hengelo, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful spacious villa, beautiful pool and fun game room: perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed with our family and partners (aged 23 to 84) and had a great time at Casa Maurice! Huge plus points were the pool that was big enough for 9 people to play around and the game room! Every night after dinner we played pool, table tennis, darts and table soccer and had lots of fun. The villa itself is very spacious, clean and fully equipped. We experienced the villa is even bigger and more beautiful than the pictures show (most of the times its the other way around ;).
The booking process was very easy. Chris Bradfield gives a lot of information, helps you out if you have any questions, answers fast and explains every detail. He was also very flexible on arrival times. And above all, a ver nice guy.
We would definitely stay here again or any other villas owned by Chris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadams151...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family holiday for all ages.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having just got back from 1 weeks holiday staying at 'casa maurice' Lagos with 11 members of the family, ages from 7 to 60, I can honestly say I cannot fault the villa one bit. There was loads of space, an excellent games room and a lovely large swimming pool. We took the owner Chris advice of having the pool heated, which came in handy for late evening dips in the pool! The villa is about 20 minute walk into the town which has a lovely marina with some good cafe's and restaurants. We recommend Quay Lagos which do excellent homemade pies! The beautiful beach is about 15 minutes walk. I cannot thank Chris enough from start to finish for arranging taxi's to & from the airport and for all the information leading up to the holiday. I would definitely recommend the villa for large groups of friends and families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: nothi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing