We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Praia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
2 Beach Restaurants within Walking Distance
Luxury Bathrooms
Beach Walks
Protected Beach
Quality Beach Front Restaurants within a short Walk of the Apartment
Luxury Beach Holidays
Lanscaped Gardens
Porto de Mós Beach
Lagos Town Walls
Lagos Fort
Central Lagos Restaurants & Shopping
Local Sardines
Boat Trips from the Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Steve W
Sawbridgeworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Holiday”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at the apartments for 10 days in September for my wife's birthday. A few of our friends came out to join us for part of holiday and they stayed at the complex behind us.
We arrived to sea fog and the first thing we saw was a crane that was part of a new development next door. The surrounding area is still a work in progress and we were quite apprehensive on what the complex was going to be like. However upon entering our apartment we found it to be very nice indeed. It was very spacious and finished to a high specification. The balcony was large, overlooking the pool with a good view of the sea. To be honest the accommodation was faultless.
The beach is a short downhill walk and there are two beach side restaurants. Antonio's was better for evening dining and the other was better for beach drinks and snacks. We are usually more pool orientated people but found the beach to be good fun as the surf was quite high. There was another reason on why we migrated to the beach and that's because we had a bad encounter with a resident/owner of one of the apartments. Looking back it makes me laugh on the absurdity of the whole thing but it worth saying. On the day that all the girls got together around the pool for the first time an occupant suddenly put some music on all the way up to eleven. The incredibly loud music went on for about 5 minutes and then an old man appeared on the balcony and after some farcical exchanges he stated that he had put it on the drown out the girls talking. His wife then appeared to explain a very condescending way to us that they were owners and we weren't even supposed to be there. Her husband then began to take pictures of the girls in there bikinis and made various defamatory remarks. We considered our options of either storming their apartment and handing out some summary justice or diffusing the situation by going to the beach, we chose the sand.
Lagos is a short cab ride away and the Taxi service is good and prompt. They arrive in a few minutes so don't call until you are set to go. Lagos has a vibrant nightlife, with numerous restaurants all situated on a narrow road through the town. We are all professional people in our 40-50's and we all thoroughly enjoyed our nights out from the Mojitos bars to some fine dining roof terrace restaurants.
All in all we had a great holiday. The apartment and complex was very nice, the beach was good fun and Lagos is a fun place. We would certainly go back to Lagos but are unlikely to use the apartments again due the unpleasant resident owners. If you take a vow of silence and use sign language you'll be welcomed with open arms. We'll probably opt for a villa, maybe one of John Griffiths ones just across the road.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollySK
Leeds England
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Lived up to our expectations”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

These apartments are as good as the owners details suggest. The owner we believe is the original developer. The apartment is built to a very high specification and is still immaculate as if it were only finished earlier this year.
The furnishings are very modern and again to a very good specification and quality.
The grounds and swimming pool are also very well kept.
We would definitely recommend anyone to say here. Slight more expensive than some other properties but worth every penny.
It has everything you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the property.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimMillar
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Great Apartment and so close to Lagos and the beach”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

A last minute booking but one which we will come back to - the apartment is excellent with a swimming pool, Sky TV , great bathrooms and its so modern and close to the beach.Good Restaurants on the beach and only 3k from Lagos.Our son and daughter joined us later in the week and they thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation and holiday it was a chilling break.... we will re-book for a break next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach was so close
Liked least: the local council needs to sort the bin collection out - it looked a mess
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePinegr...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An excellent holiday apartment and resort”
Reviewed 20 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment was clean, comfortable and spacious for the 4 of us. The kitchen contained everything we needed for self catering.. although the 2 close-by restaurants were so reasonably priced we didn't end up cooking for ourselves as much as we thought we would.
There was a large (flat screen) satelite TV (and DVD player) to entertain us in the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment...
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uwe P
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skippi888
Thalwil, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Einrichtung, Lage
Liked least: Beschläge
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing