We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Smart house with beautiful garden and pool”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Tranquillo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cmarn
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Smart house with beautiful garden and pool”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This lovely holiday home comfortably accommodated two adults and two teenage children for a week. It's well fitted out with a great kitchen and super comfy bed in the master bedroom. However, the real stars are the garden and pool. There are generous and pretty outdoor dining areas and a very lovely swimming pool. In fact, at night, with the pool lighting off, it was a real pleasure to lie back and gaze at so many stars. Access to books and games within the villa was very much appreciated. Car or means of transport pretty much essential given location. Restaurants or bars are a 10/15 minute drive away, however, we very much enjoyed cooking and dining out in the patio area. Special thanks to Natasha for her infinite patience and good humour in dealing with my inability to keep track of time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_sendthis...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We wanted a quiet, off the beaten track place to chill out and celebrate my birthday, and we found it. The villa is secluded in a lovely well maintained garden, you are not overlooked, and the only noise you hear are the birds, horses nearby and a cockerel who is always on hand to alert you to the time. The villa is a short drive from Lagos and all its amenities, or if you prefer, a taxi will take you there for approx €8-10. Caroline and her team have ensured everything you could possibly need for your stay is on hand. There are a couple of villas next door either side and yes if lots of people are staying then you can hear them, but nothing that spoils your peace. Sun on the pool all day guarantees a comfortable swim/dip.
We will most definitely be staying here again, in fact, sell it to me . Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
Oldham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We've been renting villas for 30+ years and this is our very favourite - peaceful and tranquil location, beautiful pool, everything you need in home comforts, fabulous gardens - I could wax lyrical for hours - just perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacalyn C
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice villa ideal for no more than 4 people”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

In rural location but only 5 minutes drive from Lagos. Definitely need a car.
Good beaches and amenities in Lagos.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The villa was absolutely perfect in everyway. You don't usually get home from home but this villa ticked every single box. The decor in the villa was very tasteful, the beds were so comfortable and the swimming pool and surrounding gardens were just splendid. My teenage daughter and her friend summed up the villa as awesome. A perfect place to chill, laugh and basically have a great holiday, which we certainly did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything especially the wildlife.
Liked least: The oven, which didn't work particularly that well.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edp563
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal short break summer villa”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Clean, well appointed hillside villa in good location tucked away from the bright lights of Lagos (but within easy reach by car, eg supermarket shopping 5 minutes away). Well maintained inside and out, and mod cons much appreciated by myself and 16 year old son- air con, plenty of holiday reading material, wifi, provision of adapters, coolbox, surf boards etc. Our hold luggage took 4 days to reach us because of our airline transfer, this unfortunately coincided with the washing machine going in for repair but that was just one of those things and Caroline had warned us in advance about the washing machine. We really enjoyed long lazy days by the pool, golf and nearby beaches and the villa delivered everything we wanted from a 6 day summer break in the Algarve. Caroline;s restaurant recommendations were also spot on for the occasions we ate out. Absolutely perfect, thank you ever so much, would gladly return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Lack of washing machine
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantatic Holiday Base”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Tranquillo in June 2016 and this was our second visit. The villa is set in a very peaceful setting behind private gates, once the gates are closed its a fantastic place to unwind. The grounds and villa are both very well kept with a great barbecue area and a good size pool which a lot of our time was spent in and around. The villa is very well equipped and the perfect size for a small family. Location is good being inland just enough to make it a peaceful retreat and close enough, just 10 minutes from Lagos and some fantastic restaurants. Beaches are also close by nearest being also 10 minutes by car and Burgau just 20mins. We love it there and villa works very well for us and I can honestly say that we will try to get back there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing