We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
526
302
68
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
302
68
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk roof terrace bed apartment indoor pool washing machine mos beach hotel restaurant fully equipped kitchen turkish bath lovely beach main building local beach nearest supermarket great resort cleaning service family holiday lagos centre
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Room is huge, newly renovated and clean. We had a simple option with a double bed( not 2 merged single ones as in majority of the hotels in this price range), living room and a balcony with a view on a swimming pool, mountain and a beach. The gym and spa area with various jacuzzis and 3 pools are enjoyable! Never seen such a fulfilled gym with such a variety of machines in hotels!
The room is equipped with a kitchen, fridge , washing machine and and iron which is rather practical.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Natt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely resort but you definately need to make use of taxis or hire a car like we did. Approx 1 hr from Faro airport self driving so would presume a bit longer with airline transfers. 4 pools one indoor . Apartment we had sited close to reception and we had one pool right next to apartment. Daughter was pleased with that. Had good view of sea and visited Porto da Mos beach on a couple of occasions. Its not even ten mins walk more if you stroll. It does get windy in evening but still warm a cardigan or hoody is suffice. Apartment we stayed in was lovely 1 dble and 1 twin two fully fitted bathrooms one with bidet too. Fully fitted kitchen too. Reception staff happy to book restaurants . Or give you information on areas to visit etc for you but if restaurant is a popular choice in peak times might not get it the night you want it. Weather lovely even though cloudy on arriving it was around 24 abd the week ranged between 24/28 with one dag reaching 30 so high for late May onwards. Planning another visit soon but will probably be later in the year to compare seasons.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We had a one bedroom apartment with a large balcony and sea view. The apartment was very well furnished with a beautiful kitchen. The kitchen was well stocked. The resort supplied beach towels. There was a heated indoor pool but the 2 outdoor pools were not heated. Heated outdoor pools would be my only suggestion. The sea view from the pools was beautiful. This resort was only 1 mile from Lagos but we ended up driving because it was uphill. The breakfast at the resort was very good. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room preferably with sea view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 459diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit to Belmar and I don't think it'll be our last! Well-furnished and well-equipped apartments kept spotlessly clean. A short walk to the beautiful Praia Porto de Mos. This time we used the gym facilities which were adequate. Lovely pool! Perfect spot to relax and explore the town of Lagos.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the Belmar. We had a 2 bed apartment on the ground floor and it was magnificent. The apartment was ultra modern, spacious and well equipped. No expense had been spared on the decor of our accommodation. The facilities at the Belmar are amazing with something for everyone. Beautiful outdoor swimming pools with fabulous views, great indoor pool and hydrotherapy pools, sauna, steam room, gym....... need I say more !
The entire complex is meticulously maintained with no trace of litter anywhere. The staff were the real stars of the Belmar. Genuinely friendly and couldn't do enough to help us enjoy our time there. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews