We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment with great facilities”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Julia-BST
N.Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with great facilities”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this apartment with our teenage daughter and son for 10 days in July. The apartment was large, comfortable and exceptionally well equipped. Everything was provided,ranging from lilos and table tennis bats to adapters,casserole dishes and playstation games.It was as described on the web site and more. A plus point was that provisions which had been left in the apartment by other visitors were still there and this meant when we arrived we could dip into tea bags and cereal before we went to the supermarket to get our own supplies.
It was in a good location with easy access to amenities such as supermarkets,(Liddl is only a few minutes walk or shorter if you use the steps).It is maybe 15-20 minutes walk to the seafront and the marina.
We were very pleasantly surprised by how big it was and it has a large balcony and some part of the balcony gets the sun for most of the day. The kitchen /living area is extensive with a very large settee area. The beds are comfortable and the main bedroom with en suite has a super power shower.
The only drawback is that it can be noisy,when sitting out on the balcony there is quite a bit of road noise.At night there can be some noise from barking dogs and motorbikes and in the morning there is some noise from the hens on the adjacent small farm( I expect the farm was there long before the apartments). Also to access the internet you need to top up the dongle and bring a laptop(not an i pad or tablet). Nonethelesss teenagers were able to get some signal in some parts of the apaprtment to access facebook.
The apartment block has a smallish swimming pool with sunloungers. The pool is usually quiet for a morning swim but can sometimes be busier in the late afternoon. There is a gym with a range of equipment and again it was sometimes busy and at other times very quiet.
Would we go back? Absolutely I would be very happy to return and hope it will work out for us to go back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large apartment with great facilties.
Liked least: The noise sometimes at night
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2013
Thanks for the review, regarding the noise from the traffic outside, that road is in the process of being by-passed in the very near future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again soon.
Take care,
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathrooms
Liked least: Busy road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
littlebma...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing condo, as described, ideal for relaxing, great service :D”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

quick synopsis before the full fat version - exactly as described, wonderful condo, good location, excellent service. book now!
We spent a week at this condo and were extremely happy with our choice. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Carlos, the guy who looks after the apartment. The condo was exactly as described - big, comfortable, immaculately clean, and fully stocked. We ended up cooking about half our meals as there was everything you'd need to prepare a feast. The balcony was a big bonus - it is very large and has an outdoor table for dining al fresco. The building itself is very secure, located in a residential area thats far enough from the town center to not get any nightlife noise, but not too far to make it tedious getting to/from the town. The Lidl is spitting distance from the condo as well, making it easy to get food. There isn't wifi but there is an internet USB dongle that you could top up and use. We were very impressed by this condo and the people that run it, wouldn't hesitate recommending and if we're ever in Lagos again we won't think twice about where to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fully stocked, immaculately clean
Liked least: no coffee machine
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2013
Thank you very much for the review, were delighted you had a great time, hope to hear from you again soon,Take care,Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail, position and secure parking.
Liked least: Traffic noise.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2013
Thank you very much for the review, were happy you enjoyed the apartment, we hope to hear from you again soon, all the best,Paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scudyer
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home in the sun!”
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We found the apartment no problem with the directions we were given and were met by Carlos the caretaker who was really friendly and helpful. We were so pleased that the apartment was as beautiful as advertised and very clean. The amenities are spot on and we did not feel anything was missing. Our young boys loved the fact there were DVDs to watch at night time in their beds! The surrounding area is perfect as there are several good supermarkets and you can walk into the town centre within 10-15 mins at night for dinner. We tried out the jacuzzi and gym on the one wet day we had and it was also fab because we had the place to ourselves. All in all we would stay again and recommend to our friends and family. Thank you Paul!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities in apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty_El...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment, great pool, a fantastic holiday!!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed for 12 nights in the middle of August and we could not have wished for a better apartment!
It accomodated our every need with the pool, gym, and jacuzzi. It was in a great location, close to the stunning beach and the centre of Lagos.
The apartment was clean, tidy and nicely furnished. Large balcony, great for all 4 of us to sit out and enjoy lunch and evening drinks.
We would not hesitate to return, or recomend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was 'excelente' as the Portugese would say!!!
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike!!!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2012
Hi Kirsty,
Just recieved your review, thanks very much for the write up it was excellent and i'm delighted you had a great time, hope to hear from you again soon.
Take care,
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela J...
Glasgow
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Stayed for a week at the start of August. The apartment is exactly as shown in the pictures and we were not disappointed. It had everything required to make it a home from home stay. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this apartment to friends/family and look forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing