We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marina Rio
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
420
213
36
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
213
36
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stationrooftop poolold townsmall hotelbreakfast roomafternoon sunsmall poolhotel is spotlessly cleanbusy roadthis wonderful hotelexcellent locationmain roadthird floorgood sizeshort walkcold meatstown centre
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a very smart and original little hotel in a good spot right opposite the Marina and close to the lovely town, the rooms and bathrooms are nice and the cleanliness is excellent, the pool is on the roof, not large but adequate for a cooling dip and there is a very nice sunbathing area which most days you have all to yourselves. A first the breakfast seemed a little sparse but actually there is everything you need and it is good fresh food with quite a good choice.
The only downside in my view is the traffic noise, we had a view of the marina which was lovely but the traffic is non-stop so you have to have your balcony door closed at night which doesn't suit me I like fresh air, if you have a room on the back of the hotel it's no better because the hotel backs onto the bus station, great pity really because everything else was brilliant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjandgeeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Perfectly placed hotel. Opposite the marina and within 5 minutes walking distance from the old town, 10/15 mins from the beach.
I had my doubts when I originally booked this hotel as the bus station was right behind, as was the market hall. But indeed not have worried.
We parked outside at the front of the hotel, and that's where we left it free of charge for 2 days as we explored the town.
The first thing We noticed on our arrival was how clean & fresh our room was, as was the rest of the hotel. We had booked a room overlooking the marina which was very picturesque, although a little noisy from the traffic below.
Linen was changed daily, & the rooms were cleaned beautifully. Breakfast was more than adequate with plenty to choose from. The staff were friendly and helpful.
The only thing I could complain about (which is a small thing really)was a lack of a teapot on the tray as the cups were very small & we like a good cuppa early in the morning before breakfast.
They have a lovely pool on the roof with a great view all around.
We would definately return here.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 24saubrasdealportal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The picture of this hotel is taken from the far side of the marina and does not show that the marina itself is viewed across a very busy dual carriageway road. The road is very noisy both day and night and the air on the balcony is polluted by traffic fumes. The rear of the hotel overlooked a bus station and would not have been much quieter. It was a central location close to shops bars and restaurants and the marina had a lot of interest with boats coming in and out. The rooms although clean were rather dated especially the bathroom. I found that the traffic noise and fumes spoilt the hotel's location and that the picture of the front of the hotel was rather misleading.

Room Tip: Higher floors ave slightly less traffic noise
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This Hotel was ideal for spending time in Lagos and wanting to be within walking distance of the shops, cafes and Marina. We took the little train around the area and were very pleased with our choice of the Marina Rio after seeing how far some of the resorts were from the City Center. The Breakfast was very nice and always plentiful, the staff at the Hotel were very helpful and pleasant. Having a room with a view of the Marina is a nice perk and the rooftop pool was very quiet and peaceful on the warm afternoons. The beds were a little on the firm side which was the only issue I had. The Pescador restaurant in town was very good for a selection of fresh fish. Would defintely stay at the Marina Rio again.

Room Tip: Request a Marina view if available.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WeLoveVacation92646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I have just spent two lovely weeks at this hotel,it is a Bed and breakfast hotel.
The breakfast was fresh every morning with many different choices from cereal to cooked breakfast,fresh fruit ,meat ,cheeses etc and plenty of it .
The hotel is lovely and clean and staff very helpful and pleasant.The rooms are cleaned everyday.
A lot of the guests were regular some having stayed there at least 5 times we have already booked our return for next year.
As for Lagos itself beautiful unspoilt resort.

Room Tip: We were at the back looking onto the bus station it was fine with us but for a marina view you need to book front rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews