We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AquaLuz Suite Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Villas D. Dinis(Lagos)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Lagos Hotel(Lagos)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagosmar Hotel(Lagos)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canavial I & II Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve(Lagos)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
263
326
100
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
326
100
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool viewself cateringpremium studiospar shopold townone bedroom apartmentgames roomkids clubplenty of sunbedssofa bedair conminute walktown centrerooms cleaned dailyhealth clubshort cutkids pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Spent 7 nights at Aqualuz as a couple, first time in Lagos and it couldn't have been much better.

Our room was very clean and spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool. The air conditioning in the room is powerful, you could keep the room freezing cold if you wanted to. We had everything we needed for self catering and while the walls are a bit thin we slept soundly every night.

The location is perfect - 10 minute walk into town downhill (uphill on the way back after a few drinks took a bit longer), 10 minute walk to a selection of smaller beaches. It's quiet at night although the hotel does it's own entertainment, ideal if you want to go to some livelier bars but come back to a quiet hotel. Local Spar 5 minute walk away.

The two pools are both a good size and very clean and there was always plenty of sun loungers free. We stayed in July and it got the sun from 9 until 7 somedays. The poolside bar seemed a bit expensive compared to other local bars but to be fair they had a happy hour etc

The staff are really friendly and very helpful, especially on reception. Couldn't criticise them at all.

Only had food once (breakfast) which was fine but couldn't comment any further.

In short it's a lovely hotel for couples and families, it delivers on exactly what they promise, clean rooms, chilled atmosphere, great location and ideal if you want to have days by the pool and go into town in the evening. Wouldn't recommend it for groups of mates as it seems to be very family orientated.

Lagos is a picturesque town which seems to have a lot of history, although now it's seems mainly focused around the tourist trade. Plenty of bars and restaurants catering for families and people after a night out. Outskirts of the old town cater for backpackers with the centre more for like a normal tourist resort

Would stay here again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were put in this hotel after our original hotel had overbooked us. Although it was not what I had originally booked, the rooms were spacious and were always clean with fresh linen & towels, I could not fault the staff. However, the hotel is on the edge of the old town so it was a short walk to the restaurants etc, however, it was a 1km walk to the nearest beach. All the apartments/rooms look inwards over 2 really nice pools, the bar & restaurant were very simple affairs, the breakfast was good but always the same selection, and the lunch time food was simple & cheap, sandwiches, pizzas, burgers etc. We never ate in at night. There had a very well equipped gym & spar with an indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna etc which was great for me being bit a gym nut!. There did seem to be an Irish bar attached to the hotel but never seemed to be open. This place is good if you not really interested in going to the beach and you've got smaller kids as there was a kids club. There was free Wifi but only round the pool & bar, you had to pay if you wanted it in your room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC181055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

After reading some of these reviews I was a little nervous about staying here but I needn't have been. We arrived on 30th June for a 10 night stay and the resort was lovely. Our 2 bed apartment was very spacious, nice and cool although there was air con if you needed it. the maids came on a daily basis and did a quick clean up, took the rubbish, made the beds and changed towels if we wanted clean ones. All of the staff we spoke to seemed really nice and the bar staff were wonderful. Ideal location just a 10 minute maximum walk into Lagos where there are some wonderful local restaurants that you must make sure you visit. As a side note all building working had stopped by the time we got there, I had emailed the hotel prior to us arriving and they had informed me that the work would cease during the summer period.
The swimming pool area was great with plenty of sun beds (although people still felt the need to reserve them with towels!!!) and plenty of space for everyone, I found the pool itself a little too cold but still nice and refreshing especially on a hot day.
Great hotel and we will be coming back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MarieE242014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Having read some of the reviews just before arriving we were a bit nervous. We had nothing to worry about. The hotel is probably rated 4* due to the number of amenities it has rather than it being of 'superior quality' but for the great price you cannot expect it to be amazing. We stayed in a studio S/C which appeared to be recently painted and the fridge, microwave, utensils and hob area all seemed almost new, as did the bathroom units. Yes it is quite basic and the two single beds a little hard but the room was airy, large, clean and came with free aircon and a lovely balcony with pool view. Glad I took a kettle though! The aircon had a few issues but they were sorted very quickly - in fact the staff and reception were very helpful and pleasant to us all round (especially Sonja). They gave us the shortcut route to town and details of buses to other beaches and Praia da Luz. The bus stop was right on the next street, buses came regularly and was only a couple of euros - very easy to use if you don't have a car you can easily get around.

Nice pool area that was cleaned every morning. There is an outdoor pool that is big and quite deep and a smaller separate children's pool. Yes the water is cold but lovely and refreshing when it got hot. Plenty of sunbeds with individual sun visors which is unique and some umbrellas for shade. The entertainment team was small and unobtrusive. The indoor sport centre is available to residents and some external clients also use it - it has a gym, squash court, pool, exercise studio - it was in the middle of being refurbished and being on holiday we didn't try it out - looked okay though.

The hotel has a smaller supermarket and a few restaurants the other side of the carpark. There are also a few restaurants on the way to the city walls of Lagos and a great sized Spar restaurant within 5 minutes walk of the complex. So there are restaurants nearby but the majority are in Lagos more central and you will walk 10-15 minutes but will see lots of shops/restaurants on your walk in. A taxi is about 4 Euros if you can't face the walk back (it is quite steep and hard work if you have already been in once during the day, are unfit or have a pushchair etc).

Restaurants are lovely, Lagos is pretty with its network of little shops and back streets and an attractive Marina district too. There are several small beaches within an easy 10 minutes walk. There is also a brilliant walk to other beaches along the cliff tops - it can take a while but well worth it if you have sun cream, walking shoes and water on a hot day!

For about £50 a room per night these apartments were good value for money. If you are expecting luxury you will be disappointed. We were not.

Room Tip: Top Floor with pool view with balcony
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Poker-Queen08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just back from an amazing holiday at this faboulous hotel/apartment. The staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make your stay wonderful. The whole place was very clean and very well looked after. The swimming pools were also cleaned regularly - can't say enough about how brilliant this place is! Its location is also good as the old town, shops, bars and beaches are within walking distance. I would definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews