We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marina Club Lagos Resort
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. We had a very good stay, the facilities where as advertised and in most cases exceeded our expectations. We where on the ground floor, and our large patio had steps down to the pool area. The whole complex was a joy to stay in, and all staff very friendly. My only criticism was the 'towel race' each morning, but this is down to the mentality of other guests rather than the hotel. Lagos as a town has much to offer and the local beaches are dramatic and well looked after.

Room Tip: Our two room apartment was on a corner, all corner suites have much bigger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puntersfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Happy guests are our main goal; therefore we thank you very much for your kind review that shows us that we've succeed!

Yours Sincerely,

Marina Club Lagos Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

Hello,

We stayed here for a week in a superior studio apartment. We were impressed with everything about the Marina Club. Check in was fast and efficient, our room was plenty big with a little kitchenette and large bathroom. Toiletries etc were replaced daily with daily room service. Indeed the whole complex was spotless. There was no noise at night. The location of the hotel is ideal - ten minutes walk to the main square and the same to the beach. Wi fi is free throughout the complex. Any staff member we encountered could not be more friendly or helpful when asked.

Overall we would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend a stay here.

Eddie

Room Tip: Ask for a pool/marina view room with no trees blocking the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdScul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure to read a review like yours.

It is our main goal to please our guests and to give them the holiday they expect and deserve; therefore we are always delighted when we succeed.

Yours Sincerely,

Marina Club Lagos Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I spent a week at this hotel, the first night they put us in a room on a round-about!!! It was extremely noisy. We did manage to get moved at a considerable additional cost to us.

In our so called "suite" the kitchen units needed a good clean and were a bit shabby as was the bathroom. Certainly not four star in my opinion. There were a number of areas that could have done with a bit of attention i.e broken tiles in and around the pool.

On a positive note the assistant manageress was extremely helpful and thankfully to her my whole holiday was not ruined

Room Tip: All the photographs advertising this hotel show lovely views of the pool and marina. Beware there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica0074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry that you didn't enjoy your holiday with us.
It is an unfortunate fact that we cannot please everyone.

Yours Sincerely,

Marina Club Lagos Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We spend 10 days in May/June with our two kids (5 & 1) and all of us loved the hotel. We had a spacious appartment at the corner of the main building with a bedroom and two sleep couches in the living room. Everything was clean and service was good. Front desk staff was always supportive.
The pool was good even though it is not heated. English breakfast in the restaurant on the grounds was okay for our needs. Spa as used for a massage was good too.
There is no playground on the hotel grounds but within a few steps a swing and some monkey bars can be found.

Location is great: a number of pubs and restaurants are close-by in the Marina, beaches and Lagos city center can be reached in a 10-15 minute walk. The next supermarket is a 5-10 minute walk.

Guests should speak Portugese or English as e.g. only a few were able to speak a Little German.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TweetysFamiliy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are most pleased to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

Yours Sincerely,

Marina Club Lagos Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed here with 2 adults and 2 children in a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights and had a great time. We were upgraded to an apartment in another block which had lift access and bigger terraces and were very impressed with the size of the flat and the terrace. The pros were :
1) Bright, airy apartment with huge terrace : there is no shortage of space as the apartment had a big lounge, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The enormous terrace with extra dining table and a couple of sun loungers were a definite plus. The furnishings were modern and colourful.
2) location : I know this area of Lagos well and the marina is very close to most places in Lagos. From here you can walk to the station, to town, to the beach, to the shops or just enjoy the restaurants in the marina. A perfect pick!
3) car park : the apartment comes with free underground car park with direct lift access to your flat
Overall we had a good time. The only thing I would say is that the apartments are quite pricey. If you are staying for a week, I think there are other apartments with a pool on offer in the same area at much more affordable prices.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Poessing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your preference and kind words.

Yours Sincerely,

Marina Club Lagos Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great facilities and location. Friendly, helpful staff. The place to stay in Lagos. Suites are ideal for couples. Underground parking. Nice pool: other guest prone to staking claim to sun beds with their towels and not tour nig up! Busy around the pool accordingly.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your preference and kind words.

Yours Sincerely,

Marina Club Lagos Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I have nothing to add other than to agree with previous reviewers about the quality of the apartments and the location of the Marina Club. I would recommend it.

Here are some other things that might be useful if you book there

Ricardo is the fitness manager. He organises walking tours and cycling tours on Tuesday and Thursday. Both cover the same general area but I went on both anyway and enjoyed both. There is no fitness team encouraging you to participate in "activities" which is great. Also, there is no music played around the pool also great

Sun lounger reserving is essential and not discouraged by the hotel staff. Just go with it and don't get annoyed by it

Don't stay by the pool all the time. You can walk in 30 mins to get to some really beautiful and not packed beaches on the gold coast or just go to the Meia Playa about 10 mins from the hotel. The hotel will provide a shuttle service but the walk is good exercise. There are a couple of restaurants with stunning views close to the beaches

Bring a jumper or cardigan. A few nights were a little chilly due to an onshore breeze and you will need something more than a light teashirt.

The dolphin watching trip was great fun and we saw dolphins. Nobody complained of being seasick on our trip

Do the Kayak trips to the grotto and caves. I went on the "Days of Adventure" trip.

Do the bird watching trip on the lagoon. It only takes an hour and we saw lots of birds. The captain of the boat is great fun and shouts a lot when a rare bird appears. He caught a baby turtle with his bare hand so we could take a photograph.

No bad meals but the favourite restaurants in Lagos were Dos Irmaos , Navegador(stunning views from the terrace) and Arribile (our personal favourite where booking is required). The latter two are about twenty metres apart just off the main pedestrian area. Dos Irmaos is beside the church in the square at the end of the promenade/pedestrian area.

Overall, Lagos is a great place for a family holiday

Room Tip: Pool/Marina views are nice but we didn't spend a lot of time on the balcony staring at the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gufcfootballfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your preference and are pleased to know that you've enjoyed your holidays in Lagos and our resort.

Yours Sincerely,

Marina Club Lagos Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#15 of 53 in Lagos
3,294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#9 of 53 in Lagos
1,465 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 53 in Lagos
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
1.5 mi away
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina Rio
Hotel Marina Rio
#3 of 53 in Lagos
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Club Lagos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Club Lagos Resort

Address: Marina de Lagos, Lagos 8600-780, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#8 Family Hotel in Lagos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: £58 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Club Lagos Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marina Club Lagos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Club Lagos Hotel Lagos
Marina Hotel Lagos
Marina Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing