We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marina Club Lagos Resort
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Olney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location and good value”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed for two nights in a studio. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean, and the bathroom was large with a decent shower. The public areas were well kept. Good location for town and beach. Plenty of parking. Really good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HRH001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words.
Yours Sincerely,
Marina Club Lagos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    182
    49
    17
    6
See reviews for
159
205
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our four night stay, spacious rooms clean and well appointed good breakfast most of all great staff receptionist beautiful girls all so helpful bar staff also very good their smiles go a long way to making holiday stay a real pleasure many thanks staff keep up the good work !!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lascers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It's always a pleasure to know that we were able to fulfill our guest's expectations!

Yours Sincerely,

Marina Club Lagos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanage, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed in C306 for a weeks holiday to get away from the cold and damp. We had a hot sunny week. Our apartment was very clean and the housekeeping staff refreshed our rooms very well. Our breakfast not the best as the cooked buffet was a bit on the warm side, but the cold meats and cheeses were nice as was the fresh fruit, it was a case of get up early to get the best of the breakfast. Receptionists were very helpful and knowledgeable (better than the tourist info centre in town). We will defiantly stay here again. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words.
Yours Sincerely,
Marina Clb Lagos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Fantastic family holiday with a 9 month chid in tow,very clean very friendly and very safe,close to supermarket and plenty of restaurants, can't wait to go back.
Beautiful beach a short 10 minute walk away,train station 2 minutes and bus station across the river. Old town 10 minute walk away with plenty of restaurants.

Room Tip: Pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank barrywalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know you've enjoyed your stay with us and plan to come back.

Looking forward to welcome your family again we send you our best wishes,

Marina Club Lagos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allschwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A great place and friendly people. The Portuguese know something about hospitality. Downtown Lagos is a mere ten minutes walk away, and there are a number of excellent restaurants. In addition, the time is perfect for real estate investments; apartments and houses are available at very competitive prices.

Room Tip: It's an apart-hotel with some 200 units. The view is always onto a nice pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PMathys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are most pleased to know you've enjoyed your stay with us and Lagos itself!

Yours Sincerely,

Marina Club Lagos Resort Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent a few days at the Marina suites and although we had to change rooms on arrival we were very happy being poolside , at this time of year the premises were calm and quite allowing us to chill out while also having entertainment when desired with easy access to beaches and town center ; well worth every penny and would be happy to return again

Room Tip: Becareful not to book a Garden view room which is actually a ground view room with a dreary view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sanssoucis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment. It is good to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.

Please note that you are confusing the garden view with south/land view. The only apartmenys we have with garden view are in Marina Club I * * *, they are 2 bedroom apartments and overlook a palm tree garden.

The apartments towards the main entrance of the resort are the ones with south/land view and those are the ones that have the main road and the car park in front.

If you want to book again with us, please feel free to contact us and we will be most pleased in helping you choosing the type of apartartment and view that better suits you.

Yours Sincerely,

Marina Club Lagos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel met all the usual expectations of big hotels: Clean big rooms, very comfy beds, excellent bathroom.

Good enough overall, though it was liberally sprinkled with the fake smiles and cold service .... but these were done when expected and appropriately, so it was ok.

Our one main gripe for this place was it had the worse wifi login system we’ve come across. One had to key in a 6-number log-on and a 6-number password for each telco device (can’t use the same one if you had a mobile phone and a laptop) and you had to log in each and everytime you used the device (ie if your screensaver came on), you’ve have to login again. It sounds minor, but if you had to do it more than 10-times in a day, it becomes extremely tedious.

3/5

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 821royc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinaclub, Manager at Marina Club Lagos Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment. It is good to know that you've enjoyed your stay with us.
We feel very sorry that you thought our staff were pretending their smiles, because they are really genuinely friendly!

Yours Sincerely,

Marina Club Lagos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 51 in Lagos
2,882 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
1,252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina Rio
Hotel Marina Rio
#3 of 51 in Lagos
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
307 reviews
1.4 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
1.2 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Club Lagos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Club Lagos Resort

Property: Marina Club Lagos Resort
Address: Marina de Lagos, Lagos 8600-780, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lagos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#8 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Club Lagos Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Club Lagos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Club Lagos Hotel Lagos
Marina Hotel Lagos
Marina Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing