We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riomar
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canavial I & II Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$515
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
4
24
35
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
24
35
21
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The room was cleaned and comfortable. Good location for city center. The building it's a bit old

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicoitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I just came back from Lagos, where I stayed in hotel Riomar with my friend. We are 2 girls in our thirties who like to go out in the evening. We arrived on Thursday night and were given room 311, which we immediately didn't like and complained about. The room is very (really!!!) small. And it's right next to the lift. We were told that hotel was fully booked and recommended to enquire about changing the room next day. We did that and were able to get room 102 which was much better. Receptionist was very helpful with that, unfortunately I forgotten his name. I mean it's 3 star hotel so we didn't expect luxury or anything like that, but room 311 it's just horrible and noisy. Breakfast was pretty standard, continental style, not much choice but perfectly ok. Location is absolutely the best if you like going out to bars and restaruants. There are lots of dining places within 1-3 minutes of walk, open till late, pizza place just 100m away it's open till 4am, very good for those late night munchies. Also night club Inside Out is on the same street open till 4am.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Svetlana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This hotel is located in the centre of everything, shops restaurants beach are all within 2 minutes walking distance....The staff are really friendly and helpful...Loved the balcony were you can see a splendid view of the villas....Excellent Nightlife Rosco`s bar for amazing cocktails, Casa Rosa for good food and all you can drink for a measly 12 euro...Only thing to the hotel is they need to update their bathrooms....Other than that would recommend it to anyone.....Obrigado Orania and Ricardo.......Rodney Chinhoyi

Room Tip: Get a room with the balcony.....amazing views....
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank diddychief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Found this hotel when we first arrived in Lagos and were trapped in a labyrinth of narrow roads in our rental car. There is free parking available right in front of the hotel. Skip the "included" breakfast -- not worth it. Bland rolls and equally bland coffee and juice (tasted like Tang). Also there were ants in the breakfast room so don't put anything on the floor. Front desk staff was helpful and were willing to show us a room before we committed to staying there. Room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was good. Extra bonus was the hair dryer -- didn't expect one in the smaller hotels. Rode in the cage elevator once and realized I could walk up and down to the 3rd floor faster (and safer). Not far from the beach -- 10 to 15 minute walk at an average pace. Tons of restaurants nearby. Price was reaasonable as well.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alsobidingmytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 6 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews