We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canavial I & II Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
120
64
24
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
64
24
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkthe nicest beachcutlery and crockerythe rooms were cleaned dailyquiet locationgreat apartmentsmos beachring hobrenting a carcleaned every daycoffee makergreat holidayclose proximityponta da piedadewe loved our staysmall pooltown centre
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Canavial is about a 15minute walk from the centre of town.I have been there 3 times and have always found these apartments to be very clean and tidy with rooms cleaned every day.The pool isn't huge but ideal to float around enjoying the weather and lounging around in well kept grounds.The town itself is great to walk around or just sit out enjoying a drink whether that's in the street or at the marina which is worth the half hour walk to see the range of boats or to chat with others about how relaxing a break can be in Lagos.At night there are lots of places to eat and plenty of bars to drink.I have never seen any trouble and always felt safe in Lagos.....go and enjoy it,you will go back whether its only for a 3 night short break or a 2 week holiday.Only downside was using resort hoppers for our transfer from Faro,it took almost 3hours for what should take no more than half that time....they had no idea and I will avoid using them next time

Room Tip: I had a room on the ground floor this time and it was lovely eating out or having a drink on the porch but if you have a room upstairs Im sure sitting in your balcony would be just as nice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

After weeks of me and two mates pulling hair out over booking somewhere last minute, we saw a cancellation had come up at this set of combined villas, and chanced a booking.
What a result!
Every element of the experience was terrific.
Really hospitable and charming staff who were forthcoming with free lifts to the local supermarket, advice on where to go, readily on hand to book things for us, and even some unhelpful banter about sun burn :)
The apartment itself was very generous in space for the three of us sharing. 3 single beds as requested, well spaced apart and all comfortable. A very nice kitchen area with hobs, fridge, freezer shelf, microwave, kettle, toaster, and cutlery and crockery. Decent bathroom with bath and shower (good and powerful).
Lovely patio area overlooking the clean, warm and perfectly sized pool.
And the biggest pro that this place really sells itself short on is the immediate access to an awesome beach! A 6 minute walk and you are on a wonderful cove beach with ample room and nice snorkeling. I would argue far nicer than the beach on Lagos main strip, and because its away from the town, its almost private!
In terms of getting to town, it is easily walkable - 25 mins if youre fit, 45 at a very very very casual pace (or subdued by Sangria).

Go there, enjoy the place and the very courteous staff, and have a great time.
Cheers Paulo!

Best wishes, Mike.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeShepsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Arrived at Canavial earlier this month for a 7 night stay. On arrival we were greeted by a very warm welcome, and had local beaches, restaurants and bars pointed out on a map for us with directions on how to get there by walking or car and how long it would take. We were then asked by the gentleman if we would like a car and we decided we would like to rent a motorbike, this was a very quick phone call away and within just a few hours of being in Portugal we had a motorbike for the week for a reasonable 100 euros.

After being shown to our room and the pool and around the grounds, we were left to enjoy our week peacefully however the staff were on hand easily if we needed any help with a ring of the bell at reception. My girlfriend was ill one night and was sick in bed, and the covers were changed for her the next day with no extra charge and it didn't seem like any extra trouble for the friendly maids.

On the day of our departure we told the manager we had to check out of the apartments at 2.30am (at this point there is usually nobody on the desk which is why we asked) and the manager said that if nobody was there we were fine to leave the key at the desk. When we were leaving however he was still about and stayed up to wave us off which was a really nice touch. Would definitely recommend a stay at these apartments, as would my girlfriend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonesmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

First of all- finding this place was a real challenge. Our GPS device couldn't find it, so we spent quite some time trying to track it down. Make sure you look up directions before you're on the road!

This place was perfectly reasonable for the price and location. It's tired and dingy, but it's outside of the craziness of downtown Lagos and it's close to a number of beaches. The pool area is decent, especially when trying to catch the last rays of sun on a too-short vacation.

My two major complaints- 1. The safe didn't work (it was rusted open) and 2. You can't leave your curtains open for natural light without exposing your entire room to folks walking by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phosphora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Having been to Lagos before and thought it was a wonderful town we decided to go back and stayed for a week at the Canavial appartments in October. Firstly the negative points, the room was fine but the pillows and the quilt cover thing that was on the bed did smell a bit funny and the cover had cigarette burns in it, the sheets were perfectly laundered however.We noticed that someone put theirs out to air during the day so we were not alone in our observation. The kitchen was adequate but had an old style kettle which you had to boil on the hob, you get used to it but an electric kettle would have been better.The toilet and sink were spotless unfortunately the bath area was poor with mould in the tile grout and the shower cutain was torn and had mould on it.The sealant around the bath and in general was poorly applied and made it look even worse. For the sake of about 20 euros and a couple of hours work the bathroom would have been perfect. The garden was nice but the pool although crystal clear had lots of tiles missing, i'm sure that will be remedied during their shut down. The place itself is a good 20 mins walk from the town which was OK for the first few days but got to be a pain walking with heavy groceries in the heat and back from the restaurants at night, get a cab 4-5 euros and well worth it.
The closest beach is a 10 min walk but the road is steep so your calf muscles will ache on the way back up.Good points, if you want quiet peaceful surrounding its ideal, the people who own and work there are really friendly and there is some stunning scenery and fabulous beaches if you walk along the cliffs. Would we reccomend you stay there, Absolutely,if you're after cheap basic clean accomodation and don't mind walking it's a must or hire a car. If the people who own Canavial read this i hope my comments have not offended you they are not intended to. You have a lovely place but the small things can make all the difference to people who stay with you. Obrigado.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rocket355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews