We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous weeks break in Kims apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Encosta da Marina - Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Encosta da Marina - Swimming Pool
Relaxing by the Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Encosta da Marina - Swimming Pool
Relaxing by the Pool
Encosta da Marina - sketch
Master Bedroom - King size bed
Master Bedroom
Ensuite to Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Shower Room
Lounge/Diner
Sun Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Meia Praia Beach
Marina Pedestrian Drawbridge
Lagos Marina
Lagos
Lagos Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dearbhail...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fabulous weeks break in Kims apartment ”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in kims apartment in June for 1 week it was perfect, very close to the marina and beach, supermarket is only a 5 min walk away. The apartment has everything you need especially when you are travelling with 3 young kids.... the kids loved the pool the apartment is very quiet at night which suited us. Can't wait to return next year and visit Lagos again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your review and we are glad you had a great time.
Look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Kim and Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thanks Fiona.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kim & Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jumbogeni...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great spot to base for Lagos”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a fantastic stay in this apartment. It had all we needed. English channels, fully equipped kitchen and plenty of towels (needed!). We'll return next year!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Hi Cora
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for already booking next year.
Thanks for your review
Take care
Kim & Jorge x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene D
Tinahely, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent accommodation very central to Lagos very clean would definitely stay again if in Portugal. Information pack was very useful and kids found the TV great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thanks Eugene for a fab review. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Kim & Jorge x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmcg123
Ireland
2 reviews
“Lovely Apartment in great location”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It is spotless, bright and very spacious (we were 5 adults). It is very well equiped. There are beach towels for everyone, which is great if you are travelling with hand luggage as bringing them takes up so much space. The pool area is lovely, a really nice place to relax in with plenty of sun beds.
The location is excellent, right behind the marina, where you cross a footbridge to the town. The bus station and train station are on your doorstep. It is 5 minutes walk to the beach. There is a large supermarket just up the road.
Communication with both Kim and Sandra, the housekeeper, was excellent.

I should mention that there was a fee for a second key (which we needed). We paid €50 euro - the fee for a fortnight is €100. I haven't come across this before and I feel it is an unnecessary charge, or should be a refundable deopsit. That said, I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Lagos and would happily stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you so much for your review.
With regards to the €50 charge for a second key for the week. We have recently introduced it and found it necessary after last year. However, we are always interested in our guests views and will certainly take into account your comments.
Thanks again
Kim & Jorge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you for your fab review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Kim & Jorge x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glend5
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location, location”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A fantastic stay in this luxurious apartment. Very spacious and finished to a high standard. The pool was very clean, well maintained and not crowded. We so enjoyed sitting in the terrace. Supermarkets very close by. The apartment is just a perfect distance from the marina and old town. We did hire a car to explore, however you do not need to. We used Kim's contact for pick up from airport. Would love to come back. Don't know if we can match this holiday next year. Thank you Kim.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you for your fab review.
We look forward welcoming you and your family back in the future.
Kim & Jorge x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing