We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING APARTMENT”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious lounge/dining room, 3 seater & 2 seater sofas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge/dining room, 3 seater & 2 seater sofas
Spacious lounge/diner leading out to sunny, south facing balcony Well equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Spacious lounge/dining room, 3 seater & 2 seater sofas
Spacious lounge/diner leading out to sunny, south facing balcony
Well equipped Kitchen
Kitchen with seating for 4, leading out to balcony with additional seating
South facing balcony accessible from the Lounge/diner & the Kitchen
Master Bedroom (en-suite)
En-suite Bathroom with Hydro-therapy bath & shower
Second bedroom with twin beds
2nd bathroom with shower
Entrance hall/Dining area
Outdoor pool
Indoor, heated pool
Jacuzzi
Enclosed Garden and seating area
Play area
Porto Do Mos Beach, Lagos
Tiled building & cobbled street in Lagos
Coastline at Sagres
Meia Praia Beach -  Lagos
Lagos Marina - 5 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
martintra...
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING APARTMENT ”
Reviewed 29 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Jill and Matt’s apartment and couldn’t have asked for a more perfect place to stay.

The apartment is modern with everything you could want. It was so comfortable, spotlessly clean and felt like home as soon as we arrived. The bed was the most comfortable one we have slept in whilst on holiday.

It’s in a perfect location - only 5-10 minutes from either the old town or the marina.

Communication with Jill was very good with quick responses to any queries. Sylvester, Jill’s agent, was helpful and knowledgeable giving us advice on the area.

Jill arranged an airport transfer for us which was completely hassle free and Thomas, our driver, gave us lots of helpful tips.

We loved Lagos and this apartment and would definitely recommend a stay here.

Big thanks to Jill and Sylvester for making our holiday perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are really grateful you took the time to post it for us and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonslo...
County Down, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing.”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our apartment (101) was possibly one of the best properties we have ever stayed in. It was modern, clean, spacious and had everything you would need to improve your holiday experience. The owner is obviously quite aware of home comforts and appeared to make extra efforts to ensure a pleasant stay. The appliances were of a high standard, (especially the dishwasher) and there was a multitude of kitchen ware which was spotlessly clean. The location was ideal, close to all amenities with a supermarket on our doorstep which was very convenient to have. I would recommend this property in Portugal to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Thank you so very much for your kind review. We're thrilled you enjoyed yourselves and that you liked the location. Hopefully you will return again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in Lagos”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment,modern,fully equipped, very clean and in a central location for the marina,beaches and the town. Both the marina and the town have a great choice of bars and restaurants to suit every taste. We have been to this apartment twice in two years now and I already want to book for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us. It is very much appreciate and we are really pleased you had such a good time again. Look forward to welcoming you back again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithwick...
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay in Lagos”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Firstly the location of the apartment is top notch. A walk to the marina is 5 minutes where there are a few bars and restaurants. A stroll to the town centre is around 10 minutes with a buggy which was great and therefore no need for taxis over the whole holiday which was nice for a change. The beach (which was really nice) is about 15/20 minutes walk, again with a buggy so you could make it quicker if you were fast walkers!
The apartment itself was modern and clean. The rooms were good sized and the beds very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with all the appliances. The apartment is ground floor with a view over a side street. This didnt affect us too much as we had lovely lunches everyday on the balcony. Having the supermarket right beside the apartment was a huge advantage and allowed us pick up fresh food on a daily basis. Fresco's cafe within the development is as good as all the previous contributors have said. Lovely breakfast and lunches there and great value. Nice staff which helps with young kids. We also ate in the restaurant in the development which is really good and is also getting well deserved reviews. The pools in the development was also good. While the outside one was cold, we used the indoor one mostly as it was very suitable for small kids. A special word of thanks to Sylvester who was a gentleman in showing us the apartment when we got there and was able to answer any questions.
All in all, we had a great holiday in Lagos and in this apartment. We would love to come back to both in the near future and they come well recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for taking the trouble to post such a detailed review and we are really pleased you enjoyed yourselves. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Jill & Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnWilso...
Pictou, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Location, Great Owner”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Location is perfect, everything works, has sun, heat/AC and elevator plus parking.
Close enough to get to the beach, excellent for downtown access and three minutes to the nearest grocery store. Two excellent restaurants in the building.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back later this year when you return! Jill & Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday 2017”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic apartment with everything you can possibly want or need. Ideal location,very close to marina,town centre and anything from 5 to 15 minutes to the beach depending on which one you want to go to. Bus station is also very close by and easily accessible. Lots of places to eat,drink and shop. Try a boat trip from the marina,a brilliant day out. Already looking at the calendar to go back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We're really pleased you enjoyed yourselves and are planning a return trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was beautiful, spotless clean and had everything we needed. The location was great 10 Minutes walk to the marine where all the shops and restaurants were. There was a supermarket just around the corner and a lidi. would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review for us. It is very much appreciated and we are really pleased you had a great time. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing