We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, once again! So relaxing and peaceful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Karen S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful, once again! So relaxing and peaceful yet close proximity to Lagos town!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second visit to this lovely villa. It is bright, airy, spacious with 2 fully equipped kitchens, one downstairs for pool side drinks. The upstairs terrace is spacious with amazing views down to Lagos town. The downstairs terrace is large with plenty of shade, and has a large dining table and chairs for Al fresco dining. The kidney shaped pool is large enough for a party of 8 and what a treat to walk out in the morning straight from the bedrooms onto the terrace and the pool if you desire. If you keep the pool covered at night (which the owners advise) then the water in the pool gets warmer day by day! There is no safety rail leading down the stairs into the pool, so for people with mobility issues or young children then this can be problematic. The bedrooms downstairs do get very hot during the night, during the summer months and so sleeping can be difficult. A very welcome addition would be air conditioning. Also, as this villa is nestled within beautiful gardens, then sadly it does attract Mosquitos, so take some plug in devices and sprays to help deter them. One of the big attractions here is the addition of the lovely daily Maid, Antonia who carries our her duties diligently and discretely. This is one of the nicest villas we have ever stayed in, and we highly recommend, and hope to return again soon.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, and peace and quiet this villa offers
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning, and the lack of a safety rail leading down the stairs into the pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Karen thank you again for choosing Casa da miradouro and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay again. Good tip on the mosquitos and pool cover much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon
Amy and Doreen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca18...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I love this villa, the location and the fact that I feel at home the moment I arrive. I've been holidaying here for over 20 years and don't have a bad word to say about it. It's perfect for a week away in the sunshine with friends or family, it has everything you need and is perfectly located just out of the town.

Date of stay: October 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Dear Rebecca
Thank you for your great review and glad it feels home from home hope you come back again soon.
From the Casa Da Miradouro team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful! We can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely, relaxing holiday at this beautiful, rustic villa. We had high hopes having researched it, read the reviews and emailed and called the delightful owner, I am very happy to say we were not disappointed! This villa has everything, location secluded with lots of privacy yet close to the lovely town of Lagos. The pool is lovely and the gardens are well kept with plenty of space for us all (we are a party of 8 adults). The views are amazing and we spent a lot of time at the villa enjoying the environment and the sunsets. Antonia the maid is a lovely lady who works very diligently and discretely and was a very unexpected yet welcome addition to our holiday. Air conditioning might help with the mosquitoes (we were all badly bitten) and some of the tiles in the pool need replacing/grouting. We can't wait to return!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious villa with the pool
Liked least: The wi-Fi didn't lasted 1 day and some of the pool tiles need upgrading.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Karen thank you for your great review and we are delighted it exceeded your expectations and Antonia was as helpful as ever. You'll be pleased to know the pool has been re-grouted and looks fantastic for your return trip.
Thank you for taking the time.
From Casa Da Miradouro Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy M
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second visit to Casa do Miradouro. The villa has lovely views and a beautiful private garden. The heated pool was great with a beautiful bougainvillea covered shaded area when it got too hot. Great place to unwind.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you Mandy for your great review and so pleased you enjoyed the lovely views and the heated pool, that has just been re-grouted this year to make it even better to cool off. Hope to welcome you again.
From Casa Da Miradouro team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review and very glad you enjoyed your holiday at Casa Da Miradouro and look forward to your return this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.