We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious apartment in quiet but convenient...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Boavista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Linda T
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spacious apartment in quiet but convenient location”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this apartment for two weeks starting towards the end of October. We walked to Lagos in about 20 mins and the Marina in 10 and didn't hurry ourselves! At this time of year we found parking at the Marina and everywhere else no problem at all. We had a hire car and found exploring the western Algarve from this location to be very easy and convenient. The apartment was spotless, well equipped and maintained. The owner John was extremely helpful and organised, a delight to deal with. We had no need to call on help but if we had needed to feel that the local contact provided called Dinas would have been capable of rising to any challenge. His english was very good! We had a great holiday and would go thru John again if we return to this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: An owner who was a delight to deal with
Liked least: We found the beds to be the complete opposite of our squishy bed at home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spotless,Spacious and Peaceful”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Group of 5 adults shared this apartment and found it wonderfully spacious and well set out. The acomadation was spotless upon arrival and was like home from home with everything you wanted.
Great views from the balconys with panoramic views of the sea and countryside[ ideal for bird watching].
Relaxing pool area...shop 3mins walk and good choice of bars and restaurants within 10/15 mins walk.
I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jd4754
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

5* apartment has everything you need plus more, very clean and well presented.Set in quiet surroundings and not over looked, accessible to the beach and town, about a 15 min walk to both.We enjoyed waking in the morning and sitting on the smaller balcony from the kitchen eating our breakfast, watching the odd dog walker and unusual birds pass by in peace and quiet. We've fell in love with Lagos and these apartments and are thinking of a return visit next year with some friends.The owner is very helpful and his staff are very pleasant and reliable. Looking forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jpbalg
Campbon, France
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la terrasse et la grandeur de l'appartement
Liked least: l'immeuble est mal insonorisé. talons au dessus, chaises etc ...
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denisbo
Pisa, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$66
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing