We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beaches and caves trip”
Review of Discover Tours

Discover Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.72*
and up
Catamaran Cruise in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A new philosophy, a boat for all ages... after a coastal cruise along the beautiful Lagos Golden Coast, the fun starts.. at this stage of the trip, everyone can have a go at our brand new clear bottom kayaks, the inflatable aquapark, snorkelling, family fishing or enjoy a boat ride and see the grottoes. Freedom and fun for all! Pay less and enjoy much, much more!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The trip last week was excellent. The crew were very friendly and helpful. Francisco was a star and made everyone feel welcome in 4 languages !! The chick lunch was ok but perhaps some salad rather than crisps would take a lot of effort. Other than that well done to all !!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank BarabusBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoverToursLagos, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Discover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi BarabusBangor,

Thank you very much for your review and such a positive score.
It was a pleasure to have you on-board. Feel free to come back whenever you want.
We will take your advice in consideration, never the less if didn't realize we have a salad option to choose from in the lunch list.
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Discover Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"water trampoline"
in 7 reviews
"catamaran trip"
in 7 reviews
"hour afternoon"
in 3 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 4 reviews
"longer trip"
in 3 reviews
"boat takes"
in 3 reviews
"boat traffic"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this trip"
in 5 reviews
"fun tour"
in 3 reviews
"private charter"
in 3 reviews
"dropped anchor"
in 3 reviews
"large boat"
in 3 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 4 reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful coastline"
in 4 reviews
"enjoyable trip"
in 3 reviews
"great boat"
in 3 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First day we took the caves tour, 1:30h.
The boat was big, high speed, on your way to the caves you are freezing, the wind is killing your ears and had. Please put some clothes on you! I asked if I can go inside Benagil Cave because that's why I took this tour, when I bought the ticket they said yes, when I arrived at the cave they show us the cave 1 minute and then go to the next one. So I didin't go inside. They didin't tell us any stories about the caves, and because the boat is big, they can't go inside all the caves. So, I DON'T RECOMAND THIS TRIP! I took a simmilar trip from Benagil Beach with a smaller boat and it was Amazing! We had an amazing time and the guy was telling us a lot of nice stories abuout the caves and also let me in the Benagil Cave to take pictures. Also the 2nd day I took from here the 4 houres coast tour, that was pretty mediocre. The boat was nice, we saw lovely dolphins, but nothing else was fun or exciting. Sorry but I don't recomand.

Thank MariaSinziana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoverToursLagos, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Discover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Maria,

We regret to hear that your coastal cruise didn't met to your expectations. Dolphins, paddle boards, water trampoline and snorkelling are a part of our normal cruises.

We understand that for some of our clients these activities are not exciting enough but we only have 4 hours and with a lunch included is hard to bring more into this cruise but we will try to improve and give a better experience to our guests.

Regarding your Benagil tour we do NOT operate or manage that activity. We are only agents for that tour operator and therefore we relay the info that it is given to us and sell on their behalf. I understand your frustration and disappointment but this tour and activity it is not ours to control or the timings in and out of the caves.

However we will relay this review to our partners and make sure they understand your views.

Thank you for the time and for your feedback.

Warm regards,

Luís

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoverToursLagos, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Discover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoverToursLagos, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Discover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoverToursLagos, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Discover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Discover Tours also viewed

 

Been to Discover Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing