We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atalaia Sol Aparthotel
Ranked #46 of 72 Lagos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 February 2011

we went the second time in two years to atalaia sol. we were surprised about the renovation after change of owner.top equiped with jacuzzi, pool/kidspool, bbq and bamboosafos in patios.tennis and wifi for free. the appartements are very clean and having either from topfloor seaview or groundfloor direkt access to the tropical garden or poolarea. the best is the hotelowned beachbar-restaurant on meia praia beach with in the summerseason free sunshades/sunbeds for hotelguests. watersportcenter close by. a perfect place. will definately come back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin_ristow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Atalaia Sol Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2010

Some friends and I decided to go to Lagos on the weekend because we were already in Spain and thus weren't so far away. The hotel/apartment ("aparthotel") is WONDERFUL - there's an outdoor pool in which the water is a very comfortable temperature (I think around 70 degrees Farenheit) as well as an outdoor kiddie pool and a Jacuzzi. It is also very quiet, so it was jus the thing that my friends and I needed to escape the city life we had been experiencing. It was also nice though to get WiFi so that we could still study and e-mail our families and everything. :) There is a free shuttle to a bar as well, but we didn't make use of that so I can't comment on how that is.

However, we were very disappointed in the fact that it boasted being "close" to the beach. To us, "close" meant that we could easily walk to a beautiful beach as college students don't always have the funds to rent a car or anything (and taxi bills would add up as well), so we were bitterly disappointed to find that the prettiest beaches were at least an hours' walk away. Had we rented a car, this hotel would have been perfect, but as it was, we felt a little misled in the advertisements on the website.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dealluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

My partner and I just spent a weekend here for some last minute sunshine ,booked hotel off the web with no previous info ,what a result ,for a three star hotel I could not believe our luck .The position was fantastic ,the apartment was first class in all respects ,staff, room and cleanliness. Don't go here if you want a lively time ,it is very quiet and peaceful ,bit of a hike down to the beach, but that is all the exercise you will get. I would highly recommend it

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonJenny1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
cheshire england
18
Reviewed 6 February 2005

we have stayed at these apartments twice already and we have booked to go again this year [2005].The apartments are located in a quiet location 5 minutes from the boa vista golf course and 5 minute drive to lagos centre by car.You really do need a car for the duration of your stay here as there is nothing close by to walk to.The rooms are spotlessly clean .There is a large saltwater pool and a small childrens pool.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bath, England
110
Reviewed 12 June 2004

We stayed in one of their self-catering apartments and will definitely be going back again. It was an immaculate, good sized apartment and we thought it was great value at about £200 pw in late March/early April.

They have a website at (---) but it really doesn't do the apartments justice.

Oh, and we fell in love with Lagos too. It's a lovely, historic town with lots to do, great shopping and fabulous restaurants.


  • Stayed: March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Privilégier le rez de chaussé
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank susana n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Marina Sao Roque
Hotel Marina Sao Roque
#29 of 52 in Lagos
118 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vilabranca Apartments
Vilabranca Apartments
#16 of 52 in Lagos
688 reviews
1.4 mi away
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos
1.6 mi away
Aldeia Azul
Aldeia Azul
#3 of 72 in Lagos
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boavista Golf Resort
Boavista Golf Resort
#9 of 52 in Lagos
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atalaia Sol Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atalaia Sol Aparthotel

Address: Lote NR. 1 Estrada da Atalaia, Lagos 8600-329, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Lagos
Price Range: £56 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atalaia Sol Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from historic Lagos, this 4-star hotel features tennis courts, a swimming pool and a beach bar and restaurant. Each apartment has a private balcony. Each studio and apartment at the 4-star Atalaia Sol has a fully equipped kitchen and satellite TV. Rooms overlook the pool or garden and come with mineral water, coffee, tea and chocolates. Leisure facilities at the Atalaia include a large swimming pool and a hot tub. Guests can enjoy a relaxing massage or have an outdoor barbecue while children have fun at their own playground. Free WiFi is available in the public areas of the hotel. Guests can enjoy light dishes at the beach restaurant, followed by an exotic cocktail at the Bahia Beach Bar. All of the hotel's guests enjoy complimentary sun loungers, in front of the hotel-owned restaurant-bar in the Meia Praia beachfront. A car rental service is provided, upon availability. The many nearby beaches present opportunities for windsurfing and snorkelling. Guests can take a boat to the grottos, or book a jeep safari at the front desk. The Boa Vista Golf Course a 5-minute drive from the Sol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atalaia Sol Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing