We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A top B and B”
Review of Lagosmar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lagosmar Hotel
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Chosen for an inexpensive short break, this was an ideal hotel. Situated centrally, (on a hill and approached by steps) the hotel was close to the shops, restaurants, marina and beaches. The view from the rooftop terrace is excellent.The buffet breakfast had a good choice. The 24/7 reception staff are exceptionally helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patan116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

We stayed here during a one night visit to Logos. It is only a 2 star hotel but the service we received outguns some higher rated places. Clean rooms, aircon, wifi and good breakfast buffet. Very central and although they do not have a restaurant, they have menus from several local places to the hotel offering special rates. We ate at the Blue Door just round the corner (need to write a review for this). Just remember, this is not a five star place but deserves full marks for its overall efforts.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1711JohnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is in a good location, close to the beaches, the town, everything you need (although the town isn't very big). The receptionist when we checked in was very nice and helpful. However, we found that this hotel was very noisy.. and not because of the street. The maids were EXTREMELY loud very early in the morning.. the floor above could be heard as well as everything between the rooms on our floor. Another down side is we had to check out early to catch a bus to Seville and the receptionist had a sign saying "Be right back"... we waited 5 minutes then had to walk around the hotel to find him. He was downstairs eating his breakfast. We almost missed our bus because of it.

Room Tip: Maybe choose a room at the end of a hall to avoid some of the noise traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed at this hotel 17/10/2012. My wife and I were visiting friends in Lagos. They have a small apartment so could not accommodate us overnight but recommended this particular hotel. We were pleasantly surprised to discover just how central this hotel is to everything.

On check in the staff were most helpful, one lady spoke excellent English and made us feel very welcome. Our room was of a decent size, fairly basic but exceptionally clean. There is air con and wifi all inclusive in the modest charge. Breakfast is also included and guests are provided wth a decent selection of continental fare.

The staff here really do try to make your stay both pleasant and memorable and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone looking for a central, informal and value for money place to stay in Lagos.

In rating this hotel I have taken into account it's official star designation so am not comparing it to 4 or 5 star accommodations. It is very good value for money and the staff are brilliant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

So convenient for Lagos town and beaches. Basic hotel but that is reflected in the price. Nice staff - breakfast got a bit boring as same every day but hey ho......really worth the money. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We have stayed at this hotel +four times and have always enjoyed the stay.It's cental location to the town is it's greatest asset as it is in easy staggering distance!

Clean and comfortable rooms,breakfast is included in the price and there is a good choice to be had (continental)

There is no pool so we usually use this hotel in March/Oct and Xmas period when it is too cold to go swimming so not missed.

Good value for your money and will be staying there again this Xmas, unless we find a villa/apartment!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mossy282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Clean friendly and central. We had a small room though and near reception so a bit noisy when people come home at night. The street itself is quiet. Nice view from roof terrace but could be better decorated. Breakfast is simple, coffee from machine is not good. Hotel is clean and well maintenef but old fashioned. Overall it is what you would expect for 2 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kieranmcg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.3 mi away
Lagos Youth Hostel
Lagos Youth Hostel
#38 of 53 in Lagos
43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Canavial I & II Apartments
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina Sao Roque
Hotel Marina Sao Roque
#27 of 53 in Lagos
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
0.7 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 53 in Lagos
453 reviews
1 mi away
Dom Pedro Lagos
Dom Pedro Lagos
#23 of 53 in Lagos
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagosmar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagosmar Hotel

Address: Rua Doutor Faria e Silva 13, Lagos 8600-734, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range: £29 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lagosmar Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lagosmar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Lagosmar Lagos
Residencial Lagosmar Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing