We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a group of mature ladies” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lagosmar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lagosmar Hotel
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Lagos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a group of mature ladies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Hotel is basic, clean and in a very good location, on a quiet street, very helpful staff, lovely town, beautiful beaches, cliffs and panoramic views of the area. Typical breakfast, but could be more fruits and vegetables.Comfortable and clean rooms, beds.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicja09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    104
    58
    14
    12
See reviews for
16
156
34
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

This was the quaintest of hotels, very clean, excellent continental breafast, shower accessable in low bath, Loved the quaint bells from the church. The sun roof was a dream lovely view. The room was cleaned every day.It was a very quiet and relaxing hotel. Most of all the staff were very kind and accomodating, a smile every day, thankyou so much for a delightful stay. This hotel is in the centre of Lagos up a cobbly road but only a few yards to the centre, so it is not too difficult if you have mobility problems. All restaurants and shops are within a few meters away. A delightful town so relaxed and friendly.

Room Tip: 110 has its own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mummyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

The hotel is clean and basic, with an excellent location: central but very quiet. There is a roof terrace affording splendid views of the marina and city, and in twenty years of international travel I have seldom met such friendly and helpful receptionists as I encoutered here.

The one reason I do not give five stars is the absolutely parlous nature of the breakfast coffee. A tremendous disappointment in a country famed for its excellent coffee. Sort out the coffee machine before I come back - and I will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet, basic and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P3333t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location it's a short stroll to the old town precinct which is full of shops, restaurants, bars and culture.
The hotel location is convenient if you are arriving by train, the staff will email you clear directions if requested.
The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are a good size.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Chosen for an inexpensive short break, this was an ideal hotel. Situated centrally, (on a hill and approached by steps) the hotel was close to the shops, restaurants, marina and beaches. The view from the rooftop terrace is excellent.The buffet breakfast had a good choice. The 24/7 reception staff are exceptionally helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patan116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

We stayed here during a one night visit to Logos. It is only a 2 star hotel but the service we received outguns some higher rated places. Clean rooms, aircon, wifi and good breakfast buffet. Very central and although they do not have a restaurant, they have menus from several local places to the hotel offering special rates. We ate at the Blue Door just round the corner (need to write a review for this). Just remember, this is not a five star place but deserves full marks for its overall efforts.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1711JohnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is in a good location, close to the beaches, the town, everything you need (although the town isn't very big). The receptionist when we checked in was very nice and helpful. However, we found that this hotel was very noisy.. and not because of the street. The maids were EXTREMELY loud very early in the morning.. the floor above could be heard as well as everything between the rooms on our floor. Another down side is we had to check out early to catch a bus to Seville and the receptionist had a sign saying "Be right back"... we waited 5 minutes then had to walk around the hotel to find him. He was downstairs eating his breakfast. We almost missed our bus because of it.

Room Tip: Maybe choose a room at the end of a hall to avoid some of the noise traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 51 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,855 reviews
0.8 mi away
Carvi Hotel Lagos
Carvi Hotel Lagos
#11 of 51 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina Rio
Hotel Marina Rio
#3 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Canavial I & II Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagosmar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagosmar Hotel

Property: Lagosmar Hotel
Address: Rua Doutor Faria e Silva 13, Lagos 8600-734, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lagosmar Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lagosmar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Lagosmar Lagos
Residencial Lagosmar Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing