We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”
Review of Clube Porto Mos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clube Porto Mos
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 7 October 2010

My husband and I stated at the Vila Mos hotel for a week. First impressions were good. We did self catering. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. Staff were really helpful, the pool was clean. The hotel is not very big which was perfect and it is also located in a quiet area. Great for a relaxing holiday. The town is a short bus ride away and there is a small beach practically behind the hotel. There is a great shopping area and larger breach in the nearby town.

It is an expensive area so we would have brought more food from home if we'd known. For example, coco pops cost over 5 euros in the local shop. The apartments on the ground floor are totally open plan whereas the ones on the top have the bedroom in a separate area. Overall, we had a great time and would defiantly return. In fact, we're already planning to stay at Vila Mos again next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smithalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    51
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
44
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We were taken by surprise with Vila Mos, it was much better then we expected; huge apartment, spotlessly clean and fab service...Delores on reception is extremely helpful. Just a 5min cab ride (about £4.50) from the wonderful Lagos and a 10min walk to the lovely beach. For an easy going great value family holiday we would really recommend here; in fact we intend to go back next year!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R_Bektas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Accomodation was spacious and clean. Children loved the pool and there always seemed to be enough beds for everyone even though we were holidaying in main season. Very close to beach, just a short walk down track from hotel. Bus stop also located at beach to take you into Lagos. We were self catering but when we did eat at the hotel restaurant and bar food was good. Suggest avoiding Campimar, a bar/restaurant on the beach, service dreadful and food not any better. Antonio's restaurant, also on the beach was better. Would definately holiday at Vila Mos again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Very clean apartment hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. The apartment (we had a two bedroom) was huge, well maintained and adequately fitted.
The food in the restaurant was good and plentiful, although a little uninspired. More traditional Portugese dishes would have been nice. The bar snacks menu was excellent.
There were plenty of loungers and shade available around the pool, although quite a few people thought the pool itself was uncomfortably cold.
Porto de Mos beach was just a few minutes walk away down a private path. Lagos centre was around a twenty minute stroll away. Coming back, a taxi only cost 3.25 Euros.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raeliz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Lancs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

We were transfered to Vila Mos Hotel as the hotel we normally use was closed for re-furbishment. Now this has left us with a bit of head scratching to do. This turned out to be the "Best Holiday" we have had after going to Lagos for 10 years (twice per year). We could not fault the hotel and facilities at all.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 066JCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2007

We have just returned from a 7 night stay in Vila Mos. We had a two bedroomed apt. for 4 adults and one baby. The apt was a good size and the beds were extremely comfortable.
The pool was small for the number of people using it and there were never enough beds or umbrellas so we had to go to the beach daily as we needed shade for the baby. The location of our apt was very unsuitable as we had a 14month old baby and had to carry buggy etc up ten steps each time we went in or out of apt. We were very poorly serviced by taxis in and out to town and mostly had to wait for 15 to 40 mins for a taxi to take us in and about 30 mins to get back. The kitchen was very poorly equiped with a kettle that did not turn itself off and no microwave or decent sized glasses or toaster. Every couple of days the bottle bank was emptied at 6am which would wake the dead not to mind a baby! Most times we had to go looking for someone to serve us in the bar for a drink while waoting for the taxi. The short cut to the beach was a 'dirt track'. The shower in the 2nd bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen and an average sized adult could not move in it.. The staff were very friendly and Lagos is a lovely place for a holiday. Nice restaurants and nice atmosphere for a family holiday.

  • Liked — comfortable beds and lots of space in the apt
  • Disliked — lack of beds and umbrellas at pool, bottle bank collection at 6am
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinIrishnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
down
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2007

Lovely place to stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities very good. Pool great and nearby beach beautiful. Recommend it to anyone.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank eazyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.2 mi away
Clube Porto Mos
Clube Porto Mos
#18 of 51 in Lagos
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Valmar
Villa Valmar
#23 of 51 in Lagos
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vilabranca Apartments
Vilabranca Apartments
#16 of 51 in Lagos
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Mar
Magnolia Mar
#27 of 51 in Lagos
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marina Club Apartments II
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Vivenda Miranda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clube Porto Mos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clube Porto Mos

Property: Clube Porto Mos
Address: Estrada Monte Carapeto | Porto Mos, Lagos 8601-910, Portugal (Formerly Vila Mos)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clube Porto Mos 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 350 meters from the magnificent beach of Porto de Mos, Sunplace Vila Mos is a hotel with an excellent range of holiday apartments in Lagos. Sunplace Vila Mos is surrounded by beautiful gardens, providing a perfect communion between sea and nature. If you like quiet environments where you can really relax, then it is guaranteed that you will love the atmosphere provided here. A short walk away, the beach of Porto de Mos has everything to make visitors fall in love with it. The long beach of fine golden sand, the caves that appear when the tide is low and the flora that sprinkles the landscape, make this a truly unforgettable beach. For many, this is in fact the best beach in the whole of the Algarve. And it's easy to see why! If you are looking for holiday apartments in Porto de Mos, Sunplace Vila Mos is the right choice. This holiday resort offers a wide range of apartments, covering several types of accommodation. If you need a spacious and comfortable apartment for a family holiday in Lagos, you will appreciate the fantastic 3 bedroom apartments (T3) at Sunplace Vila Mos. A large family needs enough room to make the most of their holidays and that is what these apartments offer. In Sunplace Vila Mos nothing was left to chance and guests can expect a wide range of amenities to ensure a dream holiday. Because a good holiday is not just spent on the beach, Sunplace Vila Mos offers a tempting pool surrounded by palm trees. Your well-being was not forgotten and the resort features a fantastic Health Club so the guests can reinvigorate the body during the course of their stay. If tennis is one of your favourite sports, Sunplace Vila Mos has great tennis courts where you can practice and perfect your game. If you need help finding other activities to your liking, you can seek the assistance of specialised personnel at the front desk. Among other activities, you can book excursions, bicycles, boat trips, horse riding, etc.. At the Sunplace Vila Mos you will find the holiday apartment in the Algarve that you always dreamed of! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clube Porto Mos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Mos Lagos
Vila Mos Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing