We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable apartments, welcoming and helpful owners and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This was our second stay here, the first having been 4+ years before. The same lady welcomed us on this second visit and everything was as good as before. The small kitchen has all you need (except the food!) for preparing your own meals and there is a large supermarket just 5 minutes walk away. Although we were on a caravanning holiday we wanted a break from this during our stay in Lagos and by prior arrangement we were able to leave our caravan in their car park at no extra charge during our stay. I would recommend this complex to anyone who wishes for a stress-free break in Lagos.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

We arrived stressed and tired and left relaxed and rejuvenated. We were welcomed warmly and received top customer service throughout our stay. We had a two bedroom apartment - it was extremely clean, comfortable and quiet. The mini golf is a simple 11 hole course and the pool is PRISTINE. The park like area where the mini golf, picnic table, and grill are located is full of trees that give the apartments additional privacy and quiet.

The location is great - 5 minute walk to the supermarket, 10 minute walk to old town center and 15 minute walk to the beach near the old fort (nice for swimming or strolling). Easy access in and out of Lagos by car to other sightseeing areas.

It is a great place for any type of traveler - family, couple, etc. We would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank idahoiansontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The bungalows are available in different sizes and you have a 10-15 minutes walk to the down town and to one of the beaches as well. The kitchen provides everything you need for a breakfast or a simple meal.
Some of the bungalows are directly located at the small but clean swimming pool, where you can refresh at the day time. During the night it’s not allowed to use it.
Everything is very clean and in a good condition. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The wireless is working directly at the reception only.
We have been there in September 2012 the second time and hope it won’t be the last time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonnerein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Thank you Trip Advisor! We had an absolutely wonderful stay here!! I loved being minutes away from downtown.....literally mere minutes! The bungalows were warm and inviting and made you feel at home. I can't wait to book again for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We felt welcome as soon as we arrived at reception, given a handy map of Lagos and accompanied to our accommodation.
The appartments are in the middle of well tended gardens full of hibiscus, pink laurels, cacti and eucaliptus trees attracting a variety of birds.
Our accommodation was spotlessly clean. Our terrace was even swept after a thundery downpoor had left some soil on it. Each appartment has a terrace with a small garden table and chairs.
The kitchen was well equipped with all basic items required for cooking.
The bedroom was large with plenty of storage space and extra pillows and blankets.
The supplied bath towells were plentyfull, very soft and new.
The pool area is also clean and in excellent condition.
Every effort seems to have been made for you to enjoy your stay.
Long may the the Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol continue.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NigandNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed here for three nights with my boyfriend. The apartments are lovely. We were in a studio which was great-had all utensils you would need if you want to eat in, it's also only about a 10 min walk to the local supermarket. The pool area is lovely and so quiet. The town itself is about a 10 min walk away and there are some amazing beaches within walking distance too. The staff are so friendly and nice especially Bertha! Made us feel at home. We ended up staying in a really fancy 4 star hotel after we left here and i prefered our stay here because it was so relaxed and the people were far nicer. Also the mini golf is fun! Definitely recommend it, the photos don't do it justice!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryFil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed in the Marsol apartments in August/September. Fabulous accommodation and a superb location, at the very most a ten minute walk to the town centre. The apartments and grounds are spotless, the apartments being cleaned on a daily basis. There is a nice quiet sun lounging area with a lovely small pool. The complex is family owned and the owners are extremely friendly. A thoroughly excellent complex, I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.4 mi away
Vilabranca Apartments
Vilabranca Apartments
#18 of 53 in Lagos
698 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canavial I & II Apartments
1.6 mi away
Dom Pedro Lagos
Dom Pedro Lagos
#22 of 53 in Lagos
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos
1.4 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#8 of 53 in Lagos
1,484 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marina Club Lagos Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol

Address: Avenida das Comunidades Portuguesas, Lagos 8600-501, Portugal (Formerly Motel Marsol)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range: £37 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol*** - Algarve - Lagos. Located on the western Algarve in the historic city of Lagos. Built in an area of 8.000 m sq, surrounded by eucalypts and garden areas, just one hour away from Faro International Airport, and 1 km away from the town centre. Self-catering apartments: T0, T1 & T2. (Bathroom, Kitchenette, Television, Security Safe, Direct dial telephone and Terrace). Facilities: Swimming pool; Reception/Bar; TV lounge; Children's play area; Mini golf; Barbecue; Parking; Daily cleaning. FREE WIFI IN THE RECEPTION/BAR AREA BUT NOT IN THE ROOMS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Turisticos Marsol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing