We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely break in Portugal near to everything.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Louise S
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely break in Portugal near to everything.”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were very pleased with our stay in Portugal. The location of the house was brilliant and near to the beach and within easy reach of the town. It was nice not to require a car. Gina and Kirk made us very welcome and supplied us with a welcome pack, which was very kind.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieke C
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb location!”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked Casa Castelo for 1 week in July. Gina was waiting for us upon arrival and explaining everything in detail. The house is very large with 3 big bedrooms including 3 bathrooms! The house is spotless and has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The nearest beach is a few minutes walk from the house and shops and restaurants are all nearby. Parking is available in front of the house, near the fire station or for 1 euro a day across from the fire station.

Lagos can get very lively during peak season, this did not bother us too much as it is all part of the holiday experience. We had a great time and would definitely book the house again, should we return to Lagos.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you :-) We are very pleased that you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick68
Wotton Under Edge, UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Loved Lagos, loved the house”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed staying at the house - wife and I plus grown up daughter and a friend. Perfect layout for us. We had the bedroom off the lounge with the girls in the two downstairs dbl/twin bedrooms both with their own en suites. Would be great for 3 couples. Aircon was a godsend - it was SCORCHIO during our stay. Terrace has no view but on the upside isn't overlooked either and gets full sun most of the day. The position was fantastic - lovely town beach ("Batata") and so many great restaurants almost on the doorstep. Excellent "welcome pack" in the fridge, and the house had everything we needed. We had a car - different beach nearly every day all within 25 mins. Free parking 5-10 mins walk from the house at R. Bombeiros Voluntários de Lagos. Loved Lagos, loved the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you :-) We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wsarah545
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
1 review
“LOVELY WINTER BREAK”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Ex-Brit owned, very clean family owned town house. Had a lovely winter break in Casa Castelo. Excellent location for Lagos. House was lovely and clean and had everything you could wish for if you want to eat and drink at home. However, the location is so good you can eat out locally, excellent value for money. Family was very friendly, happy to give advice on local amenities, language and anything else the first timer in Portugal needs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you - obrigada :-) Hope to see you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a lovely Stay.”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have stayed at Casa Castelo many times. The house is in a fantastic location for bars, restaurants and cafes. The beach is a 2 minute walk away, which is lovely and has a very nice Café too. No need for a car as you are surrounded by pretty much anything you could wish for.
The house is very well equipt with everything you should need for a pleasant holiday. We highly recommend Casa Castelo.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you :-) It is always great to welcome you and your lovely family back to Casa Castelo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomMEngla...
2 reviews
“Great house in a great location”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Brilliant week away, Lagos is just a lovely place to visit and Casa Castelo ideally placed for the shopping and and the beaches with the marina just a short walk away. There is plenty of restaurants to choose from, too many to try them in just one week. If you didn't want to hire a car then it wouldn't be a problem wth everything being so close. The rooms are all great sizes and were easy to keep cool in the heat. When we next go back to Lagos we will definitely go back to Casa Castelo!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
I'm so pleased you had a great time - we're really looking forward ourselves to staying at Casa Castelo later this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisajan...
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful lovely stay in a lovely house, location excellent no car needed!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a wonderful stay in this lovely traditional house in lagos portugal, close to all amenities, literally right on the doorstep of all the cafes restaurants, water sports, shops.Yet very quiet on a lovely street full of charm and character.
The house contains everything you would have at home in your own home, decorated in traditional style , it makes for a wonderful stay, no need for a car, the location is excellent. We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fab house & location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thanks :-) I'm really pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at Casa Castelo and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing