We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vita Sol Apartment”
Review of VitaSol Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
VitaSol Park
Ranked #17 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Lagos
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We have just returned from 5 nights at Vita Sol apartments and were very impressed with the size. We were in apartment 923 which is a 2 bedroom with 2 bathrooms, lounge/dining area and huge balcony which caught the sun in the afternoon. The balcony looked out over the town and the football ground (we watched a few matches on Sat & Sun). The kitchen was equipped with crockery & cutlery for 8 people but there was only 2 pans for cooking and no kettle so we improvised with the teapot. There was a dishwasher & washing machine as well as a large fridge/freezer. Although the apartments are at the top of the hill it's not too much of a problem if you are able bodied, even after a few glasses of wine at the harbour!! The swimming pool is huge and there are plenty of sun loungers. One downside is that the walls are thin and if you get next to a family with young children it can get a bit noisy. We will definitely consider going back.

Room Tip: rooms in blocks 9, 10 & 11 get afternoon sun and have good views over the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidayAFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

Just returned from Vitasol and have to say it is one of the best apartments for a package holiday. As all the other reviews state, spotless, huge, dishwasher and washing machine!!!!!!.We arrived at 2pm and were given our key, lovey lady Patricia on reception is so nice. Paid for a late check-out, cheaper than going out for a meal well worth it. The hill!!!!!! ok if you go down the road opposite the shop, it is much easier. Don't use Taxi4u for your transfer unless you want to be taken to all the resorts and sit on the coach for over two hours!!!! Expect the private transfer is better but the return journey was a nightmare as the driver was late and he tried to make up the time!!!!!!! bad experience. Will go again and again. Thank you Vitasol

Room Tip: Higher floors have a good view, there are lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbeytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Just returned today from a scorcher of a week at Vitasol, my second this year. Fantastic value for money and so secure with a 24 hr security guard on duty. The apartment was spotlessly clean with a lovely big balcony and was very well equipped. It was such a wrench to come home so am already planning my next trip; I've heard it's very mild in Lagos, even in the winter!

Room Tip: Blocks L22-L27 overlook the gardens and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagsPontypool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Having just returned from our annual 'girls' holiday in which we stayed at Vitasol,there are 6 of us staying in 3 bed appt. which was great, very spacious,huge balcony and 2 bathrooms! eveything is very well tended, communal spaces, pool and gardens, it is a little walk 10 mins into Lagos but that was perfect for us as needed to work off the excess food and drinks! only 4 euros in taxi from town, would recommend for price and Lagos is deffinately a must to anyone who has not yet visited!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachael1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The apartments consist of 3 floors, on arrival in ours we found it to be very dirty and the sofa bed looked quite a health hazard with stains and marks. The floor looked like it had not been cleaned for a week.
I went to reception and requested a new room which was an improvement on the last with a good view over the pool area.

The rooms are spacious and have adequate facilities and basic furnishing. However the complex lacks a games room, has a bar that no one uses because of the prices and if you play with a ball in the pool you get told off!

I bought a small beer and two cokes at the bar and it cost over 8 euros, the tennis courts are too expensive at nearly ten euros for one hour (for two rackets and balls) plus refundable deposit.

The sunbeds are very dirty, around the pool they are green ones which are grubby, then further back you have blue ones which were dirty then even further back on the lawns you have the yellow ones, these were that dirty i think they walked their on their own!!!

Parking is under the apartment block in underground parking lots, but after the first day i think most park outside the apartments as is it is too much hassle getting in and out the car to open the shutter doors.

The walk to the marina is around 10 mins and down a short steep hill. A further 10 mins gets you to the centre of Lagos.

We hired a safe and put our passports and euros in it but did leave some uk money lying about the apartment. On the day before we left we had the cleaners in for around the 3rd time that week (we only expected them twice) and found on our return to the room that a 5 pound note was missing from the dining room table and a £20 missing from the bedroom dresser (there was two £20 notes and only one taken), plus a 2 pound coin also missing. I complained to the manager at reception who said he was suprised and insinuated i could be mistaken, he said he would talk to the cleaners - i never heard anymore from him.

It was a cheap holiday but taking all into account i would not go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank ada472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stay in a apartment for 4 persons for 6 nights and we can say that we loved the place. The apts are spacious with a big balcony, with washing machine, iron, toaster, microwave and i only felt the need of a hairdryer. We didn't use de bed in the couch so we don't know if it's confortable or not. Theres was a garage, which was very handy and we felt more safe. We never went walking to the marina or beach, because of our daugher of 3 months, althoug it wasn't very far. There are a supermarket down the hill, where we could buy all the things we needed and cheaper than the one near the apts. The pool area is very pleasant and great to relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PortugalRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Vitasol Park (Marina Park) is a large site containing 27 blocks of self-catering apartments.
We had a one bedroom apartment which comprised a bedroom, a kitchen/lounge and a balcony. The kitchen contained an electric oven, a microwave and a washing machine. The bedoom and lounge are both air-conditioned. As mentioned by other reviewers, our apartment did not contain an electric kettle.
The site is well maintained and seems to be very safe. There is a kids pool, a main pool, a playground and two tennis courts. Next to the main pool is a cafe/restaurant. Each block of apartments also has underground parking.
We spent a fair amount of time at the pool. There are usually enough sunbeds to go round but not always. The pool does not appear to be heated so is pretty bracing early in the day!!!
The food at the restaurant is pretty good but the drinks are expensive i.e. €2.50 for a can of Fanta. Although alcoholic drinks are served, the facility is not really run as a bar.
The tennis courts are in good condition and rackets and balls can be hired from reception.
It is 10-15 minutes walk from the apartments to the marine which contains a number of restaurants and bars. It is around a 25 minute walk to Lagos centre and about the same to Meia Praia beach. It is uphill back to the apartments but even our 3 year old walked up a few times.
The nearby mini market is well stocked but considerably more expensive than the supermarket, Pingo Doce, which is 10-15 minutes walk away.

Lagos old town consists of numerous narrow cobbled streets. There are lots of shops, restaurants and ice cream parlours. In the evening, there tend to be street entertainers in the main squares.
The best restaurants we visited were O Galeao and Imperio Do Mar in Lagos old town, and Do Cais in the marina.
Lagos in August is a busy place but still retains a lot of charm and I'm missing the place already.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.7 mi away
Dom Pedro Lagos
Dom Pedro Lagos
#21 of 53 in Lagos
368 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vilabranca Apartments
Vilabranca Apartments
#19 of 53 in Lagos
698 reviews
2.1 mi away
Canavial I & II Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Jardim da Meia Praia
Jardim da Meia Praia
#13 of 53 in Lagos
121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lagosmar Hotel
Lagosmar Hotel
#20 of 53 in Lagos
315 reviews
1.6 mi away
Iberlagos Apartments
Iberlagos Apartments
#107 of 140 in Lagos
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VitaSol Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VitaSol Park

Address: Rua Quinta do Landeiro | Alto da Marina de Lagos, Lagos 8600-302, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Lagos
Price Range: £25 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — VitaSol Park 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vitasol Park is a modern complex crossed by an artificial watercourse, on the top of the historical and bustling city of Lagos and the marina, providing unique views of the city, the beach of Meia-Praia, marina and mountains. Surrounded by large gardens and leisure areas, Vitasol Park is waiting for you for those relaxing holidays that you deserve! Composed by small blocks of 4 floors, all with lift, with spacious one and two-bedroom apartments with large balconies and equipped kitchens, Vitasol Park is the ideal place to pass your days in the most relaxing way, without leaving "home", enjoying our many facilities as pool for adults, restaurant, tennis courts and children's pool and playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your VitaSol Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitasol Park Hotel Lagos
Marina Park Hotel Lagos
Marina Park Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing