We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous authentic little place with lovely little touches”
Review of Casa Paula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Paula
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous authentic little place with lovely little touches”
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I stayed here on a girls week away in July. We were really impressed with the apartment rooms, everything you could! The kitchen came in handy as the roof terrace is gorgeous, overlooking Lagos old town and the ocean, so we saved money a couple of nights by preparing our own food, and drinking the local rosé on the balcony. The swimming pool was small, but all you need really for a dip at the end of the day as the beaches nearby are just amazing. The staff were nice and friendly but don't really speak English, but this just added to the authenticity of the holiday! Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PollyAnne79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    27
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Use telephone number to announce when you're arriving. Owner speaks english but the cleaning lady doesn't, at all. Location is good for walking to the beach, and going into the old town of Lagos.
Rooms are very clean but very basic. Good beds, Fresh linen every 3 days.Good bathroom. Kitchen very very basic and kitchen-cabinets in studio #5 smell a bit moldy but we hardly ever used the kitchen. ( two electric plates) There are loads of cheap restaurants in the vicinity. Studio #5 is downstairs so you can sit on patio outside your door, but other studios don't have private seating. Apartment upstairs has it's own rooftop terras, all other places have a communal rooftop with amazing views.
There's a small pool for a quick dip.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perfectportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

My partner and I holidayed here after some friends recommended it. Casa Paula was like our home away from home. Nestled in the quiet streets of lagos, 2 minutes from the gorgeous beaches and 2 minutes from the town the location was brilliant. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We stayed in an apartment which had all the necessary facilities, including ice trays which make for perfect afternoon Sangrias by the pool.

There was a mix of people staying in the boutique complex of 6. Some couples now retirned and a family with 2 small children. All had visited at least twice before and loved it.

Definitely the most affordable and best valued place we have stayed at in Europe

Cant recommend Casa Paula enough. Make sure you go to Mullens restaurant for the best Piri Piri in town.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy_Claire_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Casa Paula was a good surprise. Beeing very close to the center of Lagos, Its still only 2 minutes walking from the beach. Its a small unit, only 6 apartments and as a small but clean pool. The roof terrace as breathtaking views of the bay. The apartment was small but clean and was equiped with the necessary.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isa00029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
0.6 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#2 of 51 in Lagos
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa da Moura
Casa da Moura
#33 of 51 in Lagos
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sollagos Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luz Bay
Hotel Luz Bay
#8 of 8 in Luz
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Paula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Paula

Property: Casa Paula
Address: Rua Miguel Bombarda n. 23, Lagos 8600-608, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Casa Paula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing