We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
108
31
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
31
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house private terrace a small dining table sun chairs walking distance minute walk lovely pool breakfast is served camilo beach relaxing stay old town other guests yogurt enjoyed our stay beaches accommodation honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

I booked the romantic suite for my boyfriend's birthday and it was beautiful. We were received by Tania who explained to us all the facilities of the hotel and recommended some restaurants. The room is amazing and very peaceful. Breakfast was served on our balcony and was a feast. The staff is very polite and we will be back for sure!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrícia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Location is amazing. The property is next to great restaurants, beautiful beaches, fantastic hiking, and all of the Viator meeting places. The villas are private. Each has a small dining table and lounge area. Rooms have mini fridge and are spacious. The breakfast is AMAZING!!! You will be treated to delectable treats, all served with love.There is a fantastic pool and spectacular gardens.. Don't pass up this property. You will feel so welcome here.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank granolagrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

This was the second time for a stay at Uma Casa a Beira Sol and it proved as wonderful as the first stay.Lagos , apart from its' historic and picturesque center is largely a place for beaches and most impressively, seaside cliffs. All are easily attainable from this unique Casa which has 10+ rooms of various types and sizes, all serviced by a wonderful staff.The grounds are beautiful and there is a lovely pool.

Room Tip: Believe they have one suite with 2 bedrooms which would work well if travelling with children.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JakeKGeorgeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A very nice guest house with a lovley garden and friendly staff. We got our room upgraded as well, always a nice bonus!

The guest house has a large number of rooms (more of apartments) spread out in the garden, so they are not really noticed. The rooms are nice and well equipped, good showers! Each room also have a private terrace or balcony.

The garden is really nice walking around in, and there is also a pool available.

The breakfast was just amazing, make sure to try everything, we were really full every day from all the delicious things we were served! The girl serving it did a fantastic job! Normally the breakfast would be served on the terrace, but due to cold and windy weather, it was served indoors. No problem with that though.

I would definetley recommed this place if staying in Lagos. It's very close to one of the beaches, and it's walking distance (~20-30 min) in to town.

It was quite expensive (even off-season), but it was worth the price I think.

Only drawback was a big abandoned house structure visible from the street, but nothing that really mattered in the end. It looked a bit off-putting when arriving, but nothing to worry about.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside and overlooking the pool or main garden are a bit more private
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

It was hard to find, even/especially w GPS but when we did it was all worth it! Each apt is secluded and your walk may wind you past the private courtyard pool. Everywhere are wisteria vines which in a warmer season are undoubtedly in full bloom, cooling, and gorgeous.

Staff is helpful and friendly. A bit of a walk from the old city (15 min uphill returning) but quite manageable and helped work off a nice meal from Dom Vinhos. In high season of summer this must be a good, out of the way place to relax and enjoy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank pframe231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews