We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great apartment in a fabulous location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bazza14
Berkshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A great apartment in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were very pleased with this apartment. It's spacious, very well appointed and the fantastic roof terrace with its fabulous views is its crowning glory. It has lots of large potted plants and even a nesting seagull family to entertain us. The apartment is on the 4th floor but there is a very efficient lift so it's not a problem. The communal pools and jacuzzi were very clean and hardly used so we had them to ourselves. It must be the best apartment in the block and possibly that whole area.

On flight was delayed and we arrived tired and late at night but were greeted by a very friendly Englishman who didn't complain about having to wait for us. He helped with our baggage and patiently showed us round the apartment. Of course this made a good impression to start with and the agency were very helpful throughout our stay.

We chose the location to be within walking distance of the town and the beach and that is what makes this area of modern apartment blocks unique. It's about 5mins walk to the marina and 15mins to the beach is a realistic time. A large and very good supermarket is 10mins walk.

We could sometimes hear the wonderful roar of surf from Meia Praia beach. It's very long with white sand and bordered by dunes. There are several beach bars to choose from and the Bahia was our favourite with excellent food.

Being near the station is also useful and we took a very enjoyable return trip to Portimao for one day. It's a picturesque 20mins journey along the coast and through a nature reserve, and it's very cheap!

Overall it's a great apartment and a fabulous location.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely review were pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again, from all of us at the Algarve Accommodation Agency
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RockDinos...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Superb Penthouse”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in plenty of villas, apartments and penthouses over the years in numerous countries but this something special. The decor in first class, the furnishing as are top class and the penthouse itself is enormous with three separate areas for dining, sunbathing and pre-dinner drinks. It is the best terrace we've had and now we've been spoiled are finding it hard to find a penthouse to match this in other locations. My only minor gripe would be that the en-suite shower room is a bit mean in space but the bedrooms are superb with electric black out blinds to ensure a superb sleep. Another plus is that the beds are actually good quality instead of the usual rickety rubbish you have to endure in other places.

Another plus point its that the Algarve accommodation staff are located in the ground floor of the building so are easy to reach if there is a problem and they are also exceptionally helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic roof terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, were very please you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you return one day. From all of us at the Algarve Accommodation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taffydrag...
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a good location for marina and beach”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was 5*. Algarve accomadation who run it are in the same block, very efficient and helpful. Excellent facilities, the roof top terrace was an absolute joy with lovely views of the sea.spotless on arrival, lining and towels changed twice weekly by a team of maids. Good air conditioning.
Only slight moan would be the condition of the BBQ which was way below the quality of the apartment, we let company know so hopefully this will change.
Short walk over a horrid dirty bridge takes you to the marina with some tourist type facilities, 5 minutes on over the windy bridge is Lagos town, vibrant in the evenings and busy restaurants.
Beach was short 10/15 minutes away with cafes and facilities. Loved this apartment and its location

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Roof terrace
Liked least: Quality of BBQ
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review, were really pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Aquarium apartment and we hope to see you again soon. From all of us at the Algarve Accommodation Agency.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoorieV
Polmont, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just back from fortnight stay in this apartment with my husband and 2 teenage children. Apartment is lovely. Very spacious and very tastefully decorated. Very close to beach, marina and the centre of the town. The roof terrace was amazing and very peaceful. Wi-fi was great too, appreciated by my son in particular! Pool was good too, often we had it to ourselves.
I would highly recommend this apartment and would definitely return. Had a lovely holiday .

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. From all at the Algarve Accommodation Agency.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, from all of us at the Algarve Accommodation Agency.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Viaggi_CS
Rosenheim, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wiederzusehen. Vom gesamten Team der Algarve Accommodation Agency
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing