We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boa Vista - Top Quality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boavista Golf Resort
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I played two rounds at this fantastic resort. All of the staff were so helpful and made sure the round was an enjoyable experience. The course was perfect with wide fairways and challenging holes the resort over all was evidently well established and set up to make it so much easier to enjoy the day. I would highly recommend playing at this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Boavista Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed in an apartment on the Fairviews side of resort. We were really disappointed with the lack of view. There was no view of the course despite the name & only a very narrow balcony overlooking the pool which is strangely situated in what is basically a roundabout surrounded by apartments. Having explored the development we realised that we had been unlucky in the apartment we took as others have fabulous views as well as having balconies fron & back. This was no compensation for us during our stay however. I also know friends had recently stayed in an apartment in the Lakeview side & they paid the same rate for a better apartment so be careful of choice of apartment & ask the owner pertinent questions re location. The golf is good, the resort is beautifully kept, the clubhouse & staff were great but not sure we would return as we spent our second week at Alto Golf in Alvor & much prefer Alvor to Lagos.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcnireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed in the fairview serviced holiday rentals for one week, during which time we played about 5 rounds of golf. The apartments are well appointed, great pool, tennis, spa (we didn't use), etc. The course is great, not too long, we left our long woods at home for a challenge. Wind and heat are the real challenges here. No trouble booking tee times and we were only held up once. Otherwise 3.5h rounds each day.
I recommend hiring a car to get to Lagos and other nearby towns. Praia da Luz is a beautiful beach town w/ lots of nice restaurants. Riding is also nearby at centre hippico-pony club, hacks, riding school etc. Fab family friendly holiday-something or everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

We had 2wks here earlier this year with our 2yr & 5month old boys, the villas have everything and more you'll need and the whole place feels lovely and safe which was a small worry being the first time we'd holidayed with our new baby and a very active 2yr old, this resort is v-quiet which some may not like and the clubhouse being the only place to go isn't all that fab, however Luz and Lagos are both less than a 5min drive, certainly looking at going back next year and would recommend to any family looking for a nice base in the algarve

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bumblebug1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Played golf with family and friends today and the golf course was great as we're the staff at the pro shop, golf restaurant. Course was in great condition and is a good challenge for most mid handicap players. We had breakfast and lunch in the golf restraint and it was good quality food well priced. Staff were great. Now to the Bad stuff....while I played golf my wife and son with friends went to use the Spa & pool. We knew we had to pay €12 which we though while expensive for use of a pool for 3 hours was worth it, however we didn't realise that we would then have to pay more for something as basic as a towel!!! What the €12 for. Also the staff at the Spa were rude and unhelpful. No need for it..my wife comments 'everything was to much effort and they didn't want you there'. Because of that it spoilt what could have been a really good day....everybody else was so good and helpful.....but sort out the Spa!

Room Tip: Didn't stay at resort just played golf.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickL0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed in the Fairviews Apartments within the Boavista Resort. Apartment was lovely and pool was great. Would recommend having a car to explore the Algarve.
Nearby Lagos is lovely and not as touristy as other places in the Algarve.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Went to Boavista Golf rest with my cousin for a ten day relaxing holiday, unfortunately my cousin got a virus on the third day so we were unable to get out much and spent the majority of the time in the apartment.

We had a two bed, two bathroom apartment in the Fairview Village section of apartments, these all surround a large pool with a kids pool and plenty of sunbeds, and the apartment balcony looks out onto the sea and surroundings of Lagos, fantastic views!

On arrival the apartment was very clean and tidy and had all the essentials you need although no water provided for when you first get there and to get to the local shop is a short taxi ride. Plenty of towels were provided and air conditioning which we didn't actually need as the rooms were very cold anyway!

The location is perfect if you want to be away from all the noise etc. but if you don't its not ideal as it means getting about a five minute taxi ride into town and then back which is roughly about 7-8 euros each time. The apartment did not get cleaned throughout the visit as its up to you to look after it.

Room Tip: Hire a car if you want to be going out and about.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 52 in Lagos
3,219 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#9 of 52 in Lagos
1,435 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marina Club Lagos Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
1.8 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 52 in Lagos
423 reviews
1.4 mi away
Solar de Mos Hotel
Solar de Mos Hotel
#7 of 52 in Lagos
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boavista Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boavista Golf Resort

Address: Quinta da Boavista SA, Lagos 8601-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lagos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#5 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#10 Family Hotel in Lagos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: £47 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boavista Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Boavista Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boavista Golf Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing