We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boavista Golf Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boavista Golf Resort
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Boavista Golf Resort”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was a wonderful facility. The accommodations were first class. The view from our living room onto the golf course made you want to grab your clubs and get going . Hole # 6 made you wonder if golf was such a great idea, but once you were on the green it made up for the heart stopping shot you had to make to get there. Lagos was a great place to visit and the restaurants (try the ones in Luz) were worth the short drive

Room Tip: Look for places looking onto th corse
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    79
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
129
68
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Always make a point of calling here when we visit the area and have never been disappointed. Lovely setting, superb facilities, reasonable prices and consistently good service. Whether your playing golf or just want a drink and/or meal would thoroughly recommend a visit.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ianto999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We rented 2 bed apartment on Lake view, which was excellently furnished and sited, golf was excellent, club house very relaxed, excellent food, only downside for us was lack of transport from Careway reception to our apartment, which meant dragging golf clubs and cases a good 15minutes !
Would expect a Professional outfit to have courtesy transport laid on, not every one wants to car hire

Room Tip: Get golf course view in the sun!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

This was great value for money. Even though there were only 2 of us we hired a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment which could not be faulted. Big kitchen well equipped. We ate occasionally at the clubhouse which was fine and friendly. The housekeeping was a little erratic. Our main annoyance was that there must be a dog pound nearby because at meal times and some other times there was the unpleasant sound of many dogs barking, snarling and whining. Would certainly stay again but would ask for a dwelling in a different area of the resort.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at a 4 bedroomed villa for 1 week (7th-14th September). This property was first class
accommodation, very clean with lovely furnishings. This particular villa was situated close to the club house and leisure club which was very handy. The gym was excellent and the spa facilities very good ( the facials are very highly recommended!). The clubhouse food was excellent value for money and the staff very attentive. The two golfers with us said the course was very good and they enjoyed playing. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone and I only wished we could have stayed longer. All in all a really lovely holiday.

Room Tip: If booking I would suggest you request accommodation near to the clubhouse as I believe some of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I played two rounds at this fantastic resort. All of the staff were so helpful and made sure the round was an enjoyable experience. The course was perfect with wide fairways and challenging holes the resort over all was evidently well established and set up to make it so much easier to enjoy the day. I would highly recommend playing at this resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed in an apartment on the Fairviews side of resort. We were really disappointed with the lack of view. There was no view of the course despite the name & only a very narrow balcony overlooking the pool which is strangely situated in what is basically a roundabout surrounded by apartments. Having explored the development we realised that we had been unlucky in the apartment we took as others have fabulous views as well as having balconies fron & back. This was no compensation for us during our stay however. I also know friends had recently stayed in an apartment in the Lakeview side & they paid the same rate for a better apartment so be careful of choice of apartment & ask the owner pertinent questions re location. The golf is good, the resort is beautifully kept, the clubhouse & staff were great but not sure we would return as we spent our second week at Alto Golf in Alvor & much prefer Alvor to Lagos.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcnireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 50 in Lagos
3,018 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#7 of 50 in Lagos
1,315 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marina Club Lagos Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
1.9 mi away
Costa D'oiro Ambiance Village
1.4 mi away
Solar de Mos Hotel
Solar de Mos Hotel
#10 of 50 in Lagos
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boavista Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boavista Golf Resort

Property: Boavista Golf Resort
Address: Quinta da Boavista SA, Lagos 8601-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lagos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#6 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#10 Family Hotel in Lagos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Boavista Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Boavista Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boavista Golf Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing