We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & High quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boavista Golf Resort
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Altrincham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location & High quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed at the Boavista in a two bed apartment overlooking the course. The complex is very high quality. All the facilities are 5 star and it's all kept immaculate. Our apartment was superb, high spec finishing including heated towel rails air con and TV.

The location is also spot on, with a short cut to Lagos and the supermarket. You will need a car though.

Whilst I did not play a round of golf the old boys below loved it, there 4th visit.

This complex can not be faulted at all. Superb.

Room Tip: Hire a car and use the short cut from the sight to Lagos
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yam600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    77
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
125
64
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
skipton
Level Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks and returned last week. The apartment is across from the outdoor heated pool on a quiet cul de sac on this large golf resort. Included in the rental from owners direct was daily maid service and gym/spa access for the duration of our stay. The resort is an hours drive from Faro airport and we hired a car which we collected at the airport on arrival. The golf resort is situated between Lagos and Praia de luz and is very well maintained. We visited the club house for meals and the service here was faultless. All the staff on the resort are friendly and helpful. There are many beautiful beaches nearby and we visited several of them. All were clean and the water clear but cold! The apartment was furnished to an extremely high standard - a real home from home. There was everything you needed and more. We would definitely return here again and can highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have just returned from a lovely relaxing week at the Apartment .It was a perfect location at the end of a block with lovely views over the Golf Course and very peaceful .It is on the ground floor ,which was wonderful, as we had the patio & surrounding gardens to enjoy all day sunshine .
It was home form home with fabulous surround TV with UK Channels ! There was a docking station & Wi Fi was perfect . The pool was a 2 minute walk & The Clubhouse 5 mins where we had a few lovely lunches . There was also daily maid service & also included entrance into the Spa & Gyn Facilities .I would definitely recommend this apartment .I am a very particular person where I stay & this was perfect & would definitely return .There are dogs barking in the distance but certainly did not disturb any sleep .

The taxi into Lagos was 5 mins drive and cost 8 euros.Lagos is so lovely loads of good restaurants and shops to browse around .It would have been good to have hired a car as there are many surrounding areas to explore but neither of us wanted to drive !

Total chilled holiday with great weather ..what more could we want !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisebroom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Me and my family have recently rented two villas on Boavista resort from my experience i would not recommend this to anyone.. We arrived and there was no front door on one of the villas we had to wait until the next day to get it fixed.. There was dead mice floating in the swimming pool we had to stop the kids from using it... they then took money from my bank account over a wet stain on the sofa 218euro!! And to make it worse i was not even staying in the house were this stained sofa was they just billed me because i was "part of the group" NEVER AGAIN

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Accommodation is furnished to a high standard, well equipped and maintained. However it seems that most rentals are now in a "village" of 2 bedroom duplex apartments, which is at the far end of the complex.A car is essential as it is over a kilometer to the entrance and about the same to the clubhouse bar and restaurant. There is a golf shop but nowhere to buy food- the nearest supermarkets being in Praia da Luz and Lagos.
There is also some building work going on near the rental properties although it did not cause us too much disturbance.

Room Tip: Apartments near the pool are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 6Cav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
232 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Boavista Golf Resort streches on a wide hill just outside Lagos. It is a beautiful resort built mainly for golf players with hundreds of private apartments and villas pleasantly surrounded by perfectly maintained gardens. For a four days stay we were given a large and completely furnished two-story apartment. There were two bedrooms, a living room, a fully equipped kitchen, a small terrace with direct access to the swimming pool. We also had free access to the fitness club.
It is the kind of accommodation whose benefits you enjoy only for a stay of more days.
The only downside is that the resort is far from Lagos (you need a car) and the apartments they rent are far from the rental office (and the walk could be uncomfortable under the midday summer sun).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItalyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The apartment was brand new, spotless and beautiful. My only complaint on the apartment is in regards to the beds!! I was actually in pain and at some point during the first night I opened up the sleeper sofas to get some comfort but those were even worse. The mattress are all brand new but FIRM is an understatement. My family of 4 rented a large 2 bedroom apartment which included a well equipped kitchen. Upon entering the first floor you will find a bedroom with 2 twin beds, a full bathroom, full kitchen with a dining area complete with table and chairs and a patio that was equipped with table, chairs and 2 lounge chairs. You even have access from this patio into the swimming pool area. Upon entering the second floor of the apartment you arrive into a large living room that is equipped with 2 leather sofas that open up into full size beds, as well as a nice television . The second bedroom is also on this floor along with another full size bathroom (only one set of towels) and a small balcony just off the bedroom. Both bedrooms have air conditioning and parking is directly in front of the apartment. SPA: My husband and I would have had a great time at the spa if management had enforced the rules on children. We arrived an hour early for spa treatments and wanted to relax, however, we were splashed several times by running, shrieking, jumping small children. Two and three year old children should NOT be allowed into a Spa. We did inform management but they were not asked to leave, rather the employee walked around and asked the children (not their parents) to be quiet and not jump into the pool. BREAKFAST: We chose to have breakfast included at a price of 11 euros each with a choice of the full English or Continental. Both of which are delicious but there was some confusion on our first morning that caused embarrassment. By the way, breakfast is not a buffet and must be ordered off of a menu. Overall we really did enjoy our stay and would recommend the Boavista to our friends and would consider staying again.

Room Tip: You will need a vehicle because the property is quite large. Ask for cushions or a pillow top for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlebombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 51 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,886 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villas D. Dinis
Villas D. Dinis
#4 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Marina Club Lagos Resort
1.9 mi away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
1.8 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boavista Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boavista Golf Resort

Property: Boavista Golf Resort
Address: Quinta da Boavista SA, Lagos 8601-901, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#6 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#10 Family Hotel in Lagos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Boavista Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Boavista Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boavista Golf Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing