We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Penthouse - BG207

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sandramta...
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Spent a wonderful week at Penthouse BG207 and would definitely go back! The place was spacious and very clean. The private rooftop with the hot tub was an added bonus! The resort itself was wonderful, clean, quiet and perfect for families! Highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a great vacation in Lagos!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you. Please come again. You are always welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best property we have ever rented”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We.booked the apartment July 2015 to holiday in July 2016 we found the booking process very straightforward,Margaret was very helpful and responded promptly to any queries we had,Arrived midday was greeted by Paul who was really friendly and helpful,he showed us to the apartment then took us on a tour of the complex including the pool bar area and the perfectly maintained gardens, the property itself is accessed up one flight of wide steps,the apartment rooms are very spacious and clean and bright,all rooms are air conditioned,there are English TV channels,off the lounge there is a good sized terrace where we had our breakfast and sat out at night with a nice cup of tea and a piece of toast (lol) not really.steps leading from this terrace takes you up to the massive private roof terrace with its built in barbeque and covered seating area there is also a brand new hot tub and four comfortable sun loungers and a nice seating area.The complex itself is located approximately 1 mile from the marina at Lagos and about the same to the beautiful meia praia beach where you will find a few beach bars.been back now two weeks and breakage deposit has been paid into our account as promised.I would recommend this property to everyone pure quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private roof terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you. You have been excellent guests and I'm really happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph B
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Relaxing and safe”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We wanted an apartment with full facilities as we always do our own breakfast and lunch and this apartment delivered with even a washing machine and dishwasher. Spec was up to American standards. We were only 2 but spacious even for 6. The apartment is within a locked gated community with lovely pool and we were fortunate Destino the restuarant and bar was still open as we got lazy and three nights stumbled down to have an excellent meal and service. See separate review. The Pool was quiet and plenty of sun beds as we were there late Sept. Would assume busy during the season. When by the Pool we would stay till lunch and then enjoy the afternoon on the sun roof and jacuzzi. Apartment was a bit further out than we thought from Lagos so a car is essential. Taxi,s are quick and around 7 euros one way before tip. You could walk it but you need to be fit. Overall a lovely apartment, garden and pool with the benefit of an excellent restaurant during the season. If you have children there is a play area and separate pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gill, the washing machine. Ralph jacuzzi and sun terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beautiful luxury apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
7
people found this review helpful

I have never written a review before but was so impressed by this and the extraordinary value for money that I felt I had to share. I booked this as I was travelling for a friend's 30th birthday celebrations so wanted somewhere that was luxury but within everyone's budget and I couldn't have picked better. We stayed in apartment 207 and it had everything we were hoping for and more. All the bedrooms were large with their own terraces and with two bathrooms there was no problems with us girls getting ready to go out!! The decor was superb with lovely touches such as original oil paintings on the walls; now where do you ever see that? There was even Egyptian cotton towels. The best bit was the upstairs, outdoor Jacuzzi area. It was huge with a bbq and dining table that easily sat us 6. There was also a sofa and loungers so no problem catching the sun whilst dipping in and out of the Jacuzzi. The view from there was stunning and I have an abiding memory of sipping champagne whilst wishing my friend all the best on her birthday with the sun setting behind us. (The photographs are very flattering as a result)!!!! The not so flattering photos came later after we had been out partying in nearby Lagos which you can walk to or is short cab ride away. As I say this place has everything as there is a lovely big pool with a restaurant and bar attached. Could have happily eaten there for the whole week but the nearby beach beckoned which has lovely restaurants all along it with spectacular views. All in all one of the best holidays I have had and cannot recommend this place highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: th luxury of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellenkeeg...
chelsea
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Totally relaxing holiday in luxury apartment (207 Burgau)”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
9
people found this review helpful

Just back from a totally relaxing holiday in the Jardim da Meia Praia complex. We stayed in apartment - 207 Burgau. This is my 3rd visit to this Apartment and I would highly recommend it. The first time I went was as a family with young children and the 2nd two times with a group of girls – so it has something for everyone.

Jardim da Meia Praia is a gated community of about 60 apartments set in beautiful landscaped gardens, just outside the lovely old town of Lagos. It is approximately a 45 minutes’ drive from Faro Airport (you can also get a bus or train from Faro to Lagos or take a taxi). The apartment is an immaculate 4 Star, 3 bedroom property with large private roof terrace complete with Jacuzzi, sun loungers, L-shaped sofa, dining table and chairs plus BBQ. It was wonderful sitting in the Jacuzzi with a glass of champagne looking over the roof tops in the sun – real luxury!

Apartment - 207 Burgau has 3 large bedrooms – king-size bed in the main bedroom together with an en-suite bathroom, twin single beds in the other 2 bedrooms and separate bathroom. It can sleep 6 comfortably. There is a large living room with 2 sofas and 2 arm chairs plus dining room table all leading out to large balcony which has tables and chairs. There is a new flat screen TV plus Wi-Fi.

The brilliant thing about this apartment is there that there is lots of space. It is ideal for all types of groups - friends/families – its large enough not to be on top of one another. The apartment was spotlessly clean and the furnishings looked new and high end.

The kitchen has everything you may need cooker, microwave, fridge / freezer, washing machine / dryer, dish washer, kettle, new coffee machine plus all dining and cooking equipment and utensils.

Bathroom towels (Egyptian cotton), toiletries and bed linen are included on arrival – we had additional maid service which is optional.

Large swimming pool (again spotlessly clean), with separate kiddies paddling pool, children's play area, Destino's bar/restaurant (which is excellent value and the food is lovely). There is also pool side games and internet /Wi-Fi in the restaurant.

The complex is approximately 15 minutes’ stroll to the beach of Meia Praia (which is gorgeous – we walked all the way from the apartment to the beach and on to Lagos – well worth doing), stopping off at a few beach cafes spaced nicely along the length of the beach. Gaivota Branca is a particularly lovely bar/restaurant/café with beautiful views. I don’t play golf but there are a number of golf courses in the area (Palmares golf course is also just a short drive away). The marina of Lagos is about 20 min walk away – we took a brilliant boat trip from there ($10 per head for a 90 min trip), there are a number of bars/restaurants in this area plus many more in Lagos itself. Lagos is a lovely old town – definitely worth a visit, plus too is the town of Luz (about 15 min drive away).

I would highly recommend this lovely apartment and the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace with jacuzzi
Liked least: Nothing really, I liked it all - been back 3 times!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soso31220
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Les jardins de la résidence et la piscine
Liked least: Les moustiques
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Je vous remercie pour votre examen et de rétroaction . Je vais parler avec la société de gestion de la station et voir s'il y a quelque chose que je puisse faire les moustiques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing