We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like maps...”
Review of Quinta do Coracao

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Loule
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quinta do Coracao
Ranked #10 of 14 Loule B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed four nights in this hidden treasure. Jon and Pauline run a beautifully located b&b. If like dirt roads, this is your place. Jon and Pauline were two excellent hosts. They know a lot of the region and can give you many suggestions. Ask Jon to draw you a little map, he'll be more than happy to be of your assistance. The rooms are clean and cool, the've got a nice pool and cool beer in the fridge. In the morning they make a fine breakfast and you can eat at the quinta in the evening. Just try it, you won't be disappointed ' man ' (pronounce Jamaican style).

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2013

Quinta do Coracao is set in undulating hills of cork, carob, eucalyptus and olive trees down a 2km track. The rooms have character but are fairly basic - no soap was provided in the tiny bathroom and you have to place toilet paper a bin. The rooms have solid stone walls and felt a little damp. There is a self-catering cottage which has been thoughtfully kitted out. On colder evenings hot water bottles are provided. Jon, the owner, is an enthusiastic host willing to share his knowledge of the local area. I stayed here with my sister and father in April. Whilst it is a pretty place I would not recommend it for older travellers who will find the uneven paths difficult to walk and the facilities very basic. For those travellers willing to experience something a bit different and who would like to profit from hiking in the beautiful countryside, Quinta do Coracao would be ideal. I image that it is particularly pleasant in the summer months.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CAD2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

What a very pleasant original place to visit.
A friend of me refered to this place, and just said, Go there!
As I was on a sort of family bussines trip, I had no real expectations.
A dream of an old Quinta in the wonderfull hills of the Algarve
is where we arrived.
We were serviced up to the bones.
Even got a hot waterbottle in our comfy bed
in a room where the fire was burning with its
already very authentic and cosy atmosfhere.
It was a chilly february nite.
Homemade and grown warm bread, olives, oranges and what not.
The wodka was still from Russia though.
Great food& drinks, very reasonable prices.
Thanks to beautifull peoples Jon& Pauline
pleasure treasures still exsist.
I`ll be back!

Room Tip: All are unique in its own way, depending on your wishes, which one to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Britt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

After a bad experience in Faro, we find this little place on the web and, since from the first phone call, Jon was nice and helpful. When we get there Pauline give us a fresh drink: it was 5 pm with 40º!!! They are both really available, Jon suggested us a couple of places and beaches and they were all exactly as he described!
We took the cottage with space to cook our meals, the bed was clean and confortable, the bathroom small but not bad. The breakfast they prepare is huge a really teastefully, Jon even suggest us to take something for later :)
The outside space is amazing with trees and the swimming pool on the hills, and the terrace of course: directly on the stars!

Bring with you something against the mosquitos: they are the only "dark side" of this beautiful place.

Room Tip: Ask for the cottage if you want to stay on your own
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viola2010_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This place is fantastic, wonderful surrounding,so relaxed,the hosts can not do enough for you,any one thinking of going should certainly just book go and enjoy,you will not be disappointed ,we will be going back again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This scenic place in the hills is run by two lovely people who will take care of you. They have plenty of tips for you to discover the real Portugal. Or just walk around in scenic Salir to have a chat and a coffee with the locals (see photographs)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xmouthaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

If you are looking to get away from the rat race for a while then this is a great option. This is a beautiful country location but still within 30 minutes of the Algarve beaches. I loved the scent of the large eucalyptus trees that grow around the property. The hosts are very friendly and make every effort to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donnydonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loule hotels
8.0 mi away
Loule Coreto Hostel
Loule Coreto Hostel
#1 of 11 in Loule
61 reviews
2.1 mi away
Casa de Campo Cantinho da Serra
3.3 mi away
Monte dos Avos
Monte dos Avos
#1 of 1 in Querenca
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quinta Mimosa
Quinta Mimosa
#4 of 11 in Loule
7 reviews
7.9 mi away
Loule Jardim Hotel
Loule Jardim Hotel
#1 of 3 in Loule
437 reviews
11.0 mi away
Casa do Alto
Casa do Alto
#2 of 3 in Loule
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta do Coracao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta do Coracao

Address: Carrasqueiro | Salir, Loule 8100-202, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Loule
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Loule
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
....An idyllic bed & breakfast guesthouse in the Algarve.... ....Where nature embraces you with it's magic..... .....Come to retreat from daily routines to rediscover the taste of life..... .....Bring your heart, soul, mind and body for refurbishment..... .....Scenes of rare beauty..... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinta Do Coracao Portugal/Loule, Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing