We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully rustic & v comfortable b&b in a small country village with lovely rooms, welcoming host and delicious b.fast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Candelaria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Candelaria
Ranked #2 of 13 Loule B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Beautifully rustic & v comfortable b&b in a small country village with lovely rooms, welcoming host and delicious b.fast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a lovely stay at this beautiful b&b in a small country village. Monte Seco is a very small and authentic portugese town away from main tourist sites. Very quiet, great place for relaxing and as a base for exploring the Algarve. We loved the charming rustic but very well equipped rooms here, a lovely comfortable shared common room and roof terrace with great views over the hills. Wil was an extremely friendly, welcoming and knowledgable host and we had a fantastic breakfast on the roof in the morning sunshine. We'd love to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChantellePoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights..the rooms were wonderful, views breathtaking.. peaceful location and a fantastic terrace breakfast. Prices of the rooms are very reasonable..Pretty gardens... It reminded me of the House in the mama mia film...
Would recommend it to all...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swiftwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Renovated by the Dutch owner Wil over a number of years, this is now an attractive B and B at the top of the small village of Monte Seco. The rooms are fascinating and individual en suite small rooms. Breakfasts and the communal sitting area are on the roof on the next floor via a rough cobble passage and narrow steep stairs, so not good for those with mobility issues, but with amazing views when reached. The weather was not good enough for us to eat on the roof terrace but this clearly would be a great when it is warm and dry.

Wil was a very interesting and helpful hostess, happy to talk to us about Portuguese history and the local area and facilities.

Wil must drive very fast (!) as we found it took us much longer to reach Loule and later Faro Airport than she said, but that was no problem as we allowed longer especially for returning to the Airport.

Room Tip: Not a good place to stay for anyone with mobility issues due to the steep stairs and cobbles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FandRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Candelaria is a very nice Bed & Breakfast made in a typical old portuguese building. We, an Italian couple, stayed in this place for two nights and the location was perfect for us: nice country surroundings, peace and tranquillity, very close to the sea and to Loulé which is a nice village where we found several good and cheap restaurants.
The owner, Wil, is a very nice person. She was very friendly, helpful, attentive to our needs and always ready to answer to our questions and to give us all the information needed for finding the best places in the area. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was really great, served on a flat roof with a very nice view of the country.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Massimo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loule
4.5 mi away
Loule Jardim Hotel
Loule Jardim Hotel
#1 of 3 in Loule
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residencial Casa do Alto
8.5 mi away
Quinta dos Poetas
Quinta dos Poetas
#1 of 1 in Pechao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Hotel Made Inn
Hotel Made Inn
#16 of 78 in Portimao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Mocho Branco
Casa Mocho Branco
#1 of 13 in Loule
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
24.8 mi away
Tavira House
Tavira House
#3 of 30 in Tavira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Candelaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Candelaria

Property: B&B Candelaria
Address: Corgos de Monte Seco | Monte Seco, Loule 8100-295, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Loule
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Loule
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Candelaria is a beautiful and romantic place situated on a hill in the welcoming village of Monte Seco, in the countryside surrounded by olive-, almond- and carob trees .... So beautiful in all seasons. This renovated traditional Portuguese house has on the ground floor 5 fine cozy guest rooms all with beautiful private bathroom. Candelaria has upstairs a communal kitchen with patio doors to the roof terrace with beautiful views over the valley, where you can relax in the hammock or a sun lounger. To the front of the house is a garden with a big terrace with sun loungers, fruit trees that provide shade, an outdoor shower which can provide for a nice refreshment and a small playground for the children where they can play freely. Perfect for beach- and nature lovers and for those who like to discover the Algarve on your own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Candelaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Candelaria Portugal/Loule, Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing