We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unwelcoming ..” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coopers Bar Bistro

Coopers Bar Bistro
Ranked #39 of 121 Restaurants in Loule
Price range: US$8 - US$10
Cuisines: Bar, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Unwelcoming ..”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We found this 2 years ago, had a lovely meal & were treated so well - determined to come back this holiday - having such good memories.

Admittedly, we arrived looking for a meal on a Monday & it is the kitchen's 'day off' (informed after serving us drinks?!), so we persevered & returned the following Wednesday at 7.15 only to be told by a girl -
'' If you haven't booked 'Guys', we're too busy''..!

Charming ... won't be bothering again ..

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Algarve, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Service was great and the Monday evening tuna fish pizza was excellent! Very pleasant atmosphere, nice outdoor seating

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taqui Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Really warm and cosy with live music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Freindly staff. with excelente live Music for free. Great Palace for jazz followers. A great atmosphere with a log burning fire inside and outside to keep the smokers warm. I had a spaghetti bolognaise for 5€.A well kept secret that more and more of My freinds are finding out about.

Helpful?
Thank António H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“amazing meal !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

The meal at coopers was lovely amazing quality food and the staff are always quick at offering dinks and very polite. The price is very good and they are very welcoming and don't rush your meal unlike bigger chains of restraunts.I highly recomend the lovely restruant !!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank libbyloulol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very Friendly Bar and Great for Kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

What a lovely afternoon I had on Sunday sat outside at Coopers and watching the children playing in the play area, they were having so much fun ! did you all know that Kay has put down Grass for the children to play on as well. I recommend this for good food

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thefatladie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coopers Bar Bistro also viewed

Loule, Faro District
 
Loule, Faro District
Querenca, Loule
 

Been to Coopers Bar Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing