We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault this hotel”
Review of Loule Jardim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loule Jardim Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loule
Certificate of Excellence
Axarquia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Can't fault this hotel”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I consider it to be one of the very nicest we have ever stayed in - absolutely delightful. We booked for 8 nights and this is our 5th. Our room is perfect, and the bed and bathroom comfortable and spotless - in that order. Actually both! The public rooms downstairs are comfortable and tastefully decorated with an open fire, which sadly wasn't lit while we have been here - not cold enough I guess. Breakfast offers everything so don't want to repeat. Plus topped up regularly. No need for lunch unless you're real trenchermen. The hotel staff, from the welcoming reception to the cheerful room staff, are courteous and helpful.

Don't want to just agree what others have said - but yes the little restaurants nearby are great - huge portions so if you aren't into big plates, try sharing. However, we found a gem this afternoon in Loule itsel f- a tiny bistro called Restaurante Apolo on rue Maria Campina in town. I guess we'd made the most of the great breakfast at the hotel, so just wanted tapas and found this pavement cafe. Tapas menu - mostly around 4-5 e but decent sized. Carafe of wine 2e. Delightful owner - Elisa. But if you're hungry, they also offer meats and fish on their main menu. Will definitely return, perhaps in the evening as the inside of the place looked charming.

Room Tip: We had room 305. No balcony but we didn't need it in March. The heater/a/c works really effici...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    172
    26
    3
    2
See reviews for
59
237
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aljezur, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the Loulé carnival in February. It is close to the town centre, for me a 5 minute walk, it is a well run hotel with very friendly staff, if your Portuguese is a little or non existent don't worry as with most hotels on the Algarve the staff speak English. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet, the hotel has a very nice bar area serving coffee and alcohol, there are very comfortable sofas and armchairs to lounge in. The breakfast was great with a variety that included meats, cheeses, fresh fruit, rolls, croissants, bread, "proper" bacon, eggs fried and scrambled, fruit juices and hot drinks. the is an outdoor swimming pool (being February I didn't try it). Just outside the hotel is a nice Portuguese cuisine restaurant or walk into the town centre and your spoilt for choice. There was plenty of parking on street or in the hotels underground car park Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haweye_Returns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed here for 5 days at the end of February - we have just returned. I simply cannot fault the service at this place and all of the staff without exception were so friendly. Nothing was too much trouble from recommending places to eat, providing extras we ordered to the room and even lending us an umbrella when we got caught out by a rain shower! We stayed in room 405 - top floor with a terrace and great views to the sea across to Faro and also right across the town left and right. Also we had the sun from early morning to last thing in the evening so a great position for the terrace. We had the 'romantic package' which meant that everyday we returned to chilled sparkling wine and chocolates, had an option of breakfast in the room included and also a very welcome late checkout at 3.30pm as our flight was early evening. Breakfast was tasty with enough choice for what we needed. Hot bacon/eggs plus the usual cheese and meats etc. At busier times, the replenishing was a bit haphazard but they did their best to keep things topped up. The photos do not do the place justice - it is very cute and well located for everything. Loule is a really nice city with lots of places to sit and watch the world go by while sipping coffee or having lunch.Shops are smart with a few well known stores and lots of local boutiques. We took a trip to Faro one day which is also a nice town with plenty of character. There are a few nice places to eat that don't look much from the outside (they aren't too big on showy exteriors!) BUT don't be put off - we have had some of the nicest dishes at the smallest of places and all very well priced and authentic. Angolan, Afonso 111 and another place just off the main fountain square with the nymphs on top of which the name escapes me but it had malta in the title? There are very few options on a sunday but the hotel will advise where is open. Everything is within walking distance of not much more that 20 mins too so very good location. We will definitely return to this hotel - it has been an excellent few days of welcome warmth away from the UK and we have been quite lucky with the weather even if the locals gave us strange looks as we wore short sleeves when they were wrapped up in coats and jumpers!! Thanks Loule Jardim Hotel - your hospitality has been fantastic!

Room Tip: Room 405 top floor has the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spillthebeanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Enjoyed my stay here. The staff very patient and nice to work with. Rooms clean and comfortable. we were only here for a short overnight. Breakfast and we were off..
The bed wasnt to bad. we had two singles, a balcony, and a large bathroom. Very clean and quiet.
Breakfast was very nice. Lots to choose from. Cereal, cheese, meats, bread and fruit.

Room Tip: Our twin beds were fine. You might ask for other options depending on your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gtxtrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in November.We used the free on-site parking which was underneath the hotel - you will need to speak to reception on arrival who will direct you round to the entrance which is on one corner of the hotel. To find the hotel, follow the 'hotel' signs, as the Loule Jardim is the only hotel in Loule.
This is such a lovely small hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly and all speak very good English! The lounge/bar area is calm and relaxing - I enjoyed sitting on the comfy sofas with a coffee or a beer and a toasted sandwich (there is no restaurant in the hotel but they serve sandwiches and toasties). Our room was large and very comfortable - the bed had the softest, smoothest sheets I have ever slept in. The breakfast was very good - some hot items and the usual choice of continental items. Our only niggle was that the free wifi wasn't always very strong so we sometimes had to go down to the bar to get a connection.
We really enjoyed our stay here - it is just a short walk to the shops and old town and Loule was large enough to have most of what you would need (there is a supermarket on the edge of the town should you need to buy food). We did try the Saturday market but were very unimpressed - lots of stalls selling the same tourist stuff. Worth a look if you are staying there but not a special trip. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a room on the corner of the building overlooking the square - it was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EriskaySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

the staff are great at making you feel welcome as soon as you walk in. check in was easy and we were given a map and a few suggestions. the room was clean and comfortable (however no safe). the bathroom was also clean and there was plenty of hot water and pressure. it is within walking distance of everything. the breakfast buffet had several cereals, pastries, rolls, toast, yoghurt, freshly squeezed juice, cheese, meats, fresh fruit, fried and scrambled eggs and bacon. would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank 4chillis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My partner and I went to this hotel in October. We found the hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful, a great buffet breakfast and very clean and tidy rooms for the price. It was central to the main area with some fabulously typical Portuguese bars close by that we're so incredibly inexpensive and welcoming. Well worth the stay.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Smythy1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loule
4.6 mi away
Casa do Alto
Casa do Alto
#2 of 3 in Loule
10 reviews
8.5 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,071 reviews
12.8 mi away
Real Marina Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#8 of 48 in Quarteira
1,586 reviews
9.3 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,294 reviews
11.6 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loule Jardim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loule Jardim Hotel

Property: Loule Jardim Hotel
Address: Praca Manuel D'Arriaga, Loule 8100-665, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Loule
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loule
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loule Jardim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loule Jardim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loule Jardim Hotel Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing