We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It doesn't have to be big to be beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loule Jardim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Loule Jardim Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loule
Certificate of Excellence
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It doesn't have to be big to be beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

For 20 years now at odd times we have booked into this Hotel for perhaps just 3 or 4 nights. The Staff, especially on reception always greet you like a friend, the rooms are clean and it is quiet.
It is also fairly cheap.
When we first went breakfast was delicious bread rolls with various conserves, ham, cheese etc but nowadays you can also have bacon, scrambled egg, fried egg etc it that is your desire.
Great lounge with huge sofa's for just relaxing in and reading or talking whatever takes your fancy.
No restaurant but within walking distance of the Street by the famous market were you can yet a delicious meal, much more than you actually need, a great red of the house and all for between 20 and 25euros for the pair of you depending on what you have. Although January we were lucky and got 4 days good weather for cycling and on one 25 miler my husband got off his bike and just went in for a dip. Not to be recommended at this time of the year. Although it was a lovely day the Sea was icy.
Thoroughly enjoyable if you happen to be lucky with the winter weather and not too far say 2.1/2 hours flight from Gatwick and 15/20 minute drive from Airport to Hotel. You don't need to use the A22 MOTORWAY either.

Room Tip: Can't think of a thing. Not had a bad room yet but you can choose to face over the very small P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    159
    25
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
218
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed three days can't fault it room and service excellent the staff couldn't have done more to attend to our requests fantastic location very pleasant surroundings we certainly be back in the near future and I will recommend it to everyone travelling to that part of the world

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vina63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

This is a surprisingly large hotel in the centre of Loule, ideal for walking into the centre and its many restaurants. The staff a very helpful and will do almost anything for you. However, the rooms while quite spacious were in need of a refresh and the light was a little to dark for my liking. The bath had mould around the edging and the remains of a safety mat was still on the bottom of the bath, the water takes for ever to come through and you think there isn't any.
Having said that, we would use the hotel again, the main room was spotless, the bedding was clean and breakfast is good. If you don't mind the little mouldy bits it is a very good overnight stay.

Room Tip: Rooms over the square seem to be larger, the third floor gives access to an on roof swimming pool so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquiFlatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Booked directly with the hotel as I wanted to guarantee a room with a balcony (only 5 rooms with balconies, and only on the top floor). We were in room 403 which was enormous, with a huge wrap around balcony (being a corner room) where we had the sun all day. The room was spacious, clean, bright and airy and very comfortable. Views from one set of French-doors looked over the small pretty park in front of the hotel, and the town and the castle, and from the other set of French-doors you could see the coastline. It was very private on the top floor, blissfully quiet, and a fabulous suntrap!

The hotel is very traditional, old and quirky, full of character and charm, but very homely and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and any requests were dealt with immediately.

Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful with a selection of cereal, fruit, croissants, ham, cheese, salami, breads, cakes, bacon, eggs, toast, fresh fruit juices, coffee, tea, etc.

Parking can be tricky around the hotel at busy times so we made use of the underground car park, which had plenty of parking spaces.

I can’t recommend this wonderful hotel enough, and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 403, corner room, had a fabulous wrap around balcony - great suntrap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alibongo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We have had a nice 2 nights stay in this hotel in October. It's nearby (18 km) the Faro airport and they have a garage for the car. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was great. Our room with terrace was super.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renkum, the Netherlands
Level Contributor
343 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed two nights at this comfortable, frindly and well located hotel. I was received friendly at the reception, could park my car without extra cost in the private garage underneath and found a clean, neat and nice room with good WiFi facilities.
A decent breakfast, including hot stuff like scrambed and baked eggs and roasted bacon, fresh fruit and good coffee (!) made a good start of the day.
It is a few hundreds of meters from the town center and in my opinion for € 35,- euro's, including breakfast, a good bargain if you look for an accomodation in Loulé. Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

This would be one of the nicest hotels we stayed in, over our 10 days of travel throughout Spain and Portugal. Almost like being in an apartment, plenty of space, lovely bedding, very comfortable indeed, compared with a lot we stayed in,absolutely immaculate,staff couldn't be more helpful,breakfast was of a very high standard and included in the price which we felt was very reasonable indeed,overall I would give it 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milliewynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loule
9.9 mi away
Velamar Boutique Hotel
Velamar Boutique Hotel
#11 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
5.4 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
8.8 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#3 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Real Marina Hotel & Spa
7.9 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
6.5 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#7 of 49 in Quarteira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loule Jardim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loule Jardim Hotel

Property: Loule Jardim Hotel
Address: Praca Manuel D'Arriaga, Loule 8100-665, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Loule
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loule
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loule Jardim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Loule Jardim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loule Jardim Hotel Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing