We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet oasis in town centre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loule Jardim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Loule Jardim Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loule
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quiet oasis in town centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

We have stayed here many times and never had a single problem.

It is a classic, European hotel with a bar and breakfast room, but no restaurant - there are many great places to eat in the surrounding area. I particularly recommend the Italian/pizza restaurant just 100 yards away on the corner (try the local piri piri chicken).

The breakfasts are good fresh and plentiful. In the warmer months, there is a wonderful, shady, central courtyard to eat breakfast in. Over the winter, there is a cute little breakfast room, see photo, and a very relaxing residents lounge and bar.

The medium sized pool on the roof (not olympic size, but not a plunge pool either) is a wonderful sun trap and perfect for a relaxing dip after a days sightseeing and sun. We've had it to ourselves several times!

The rooms vary in size; larger but more expensive are the ones with their own terrace - well worth the extra money for the fabulous views of Loulé (see photos). The staff are typically Portuguese, relaxed, friendly and helpful - the kind that will happily phone you in your room when your pizza arrives if you don't want to move off your terrace!

The hotel is non smoking, but you can smoke on the room terraces and in the outside courtyard.

We recommend this hotel highly and will be staying many more times (I hope!).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LinziAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    159
    25
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
218
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

Hotel was very nice. Pool on the roof, staff was very accomodating...You couldn't beat the price...Great location. Not fancy, but very clean.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SUSANMATYIKU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

On entering the hotel it all seemed fine until I got to my room! In the bathroom I found a skidmark poo mark which I had wrapped around me. couldn't believe it! My airconditioning was broken. Also I had a bag of money with lots of change and a £50 and a £20 note in it, it was stolen by the maid!!!! But to top things off when I was checking out they called me a liar, they said they didn't believe me. DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL !!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joelowe57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro-Cornwall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

What a great find, near the airport, a family run hotel with bags of charm, lovely en-suite bedrooms, helpful staff, nothing was ever a problem. Alarm calls on time, early breakfast not a problem, more juice, coffee etc ask and it came. The style of the hotel was laid back but efficient, restaurants and banks nearby, and taxis arrived when you wanted them. We shall be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

We found ourselves stuck in portugal as a result of the Icelandic ash. The staff in this hotel looked after us as if we were family. They tried to find out what the latest news was, translating Portugese sites for us and tried to advise of alternative routes home. They really cared; the way that only a family run hotel can. The hotel itself is modern and airy with a stylish bar and lounge area. The room are spacious, scrupulously clean and comfortable. The hotel is set on a quiet square in the old quarter and there is little noise at night as it is away from the main roads. If you need a hotel 20 minutes from Faro airport, use this one.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob6793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

We stayed for 3 nights. The weather was very poor but we still enjoyed our break. The hotel was relaxed with a very good downstairs lounge area. Breakfast had a good choice and was always fresh and well filled. Flat screen TVs, soft towels and good beds made life nice and comfortable.
There is adequate parking in nearby streets and certainly in early March it was lovely and quiet and as a light sleeper I appreciated the rest. Staff were very helpful and the whole hotel was spotless.
We had a room on the 4th floor and had a great view of the town and could even see the sea in the far distance. Good value and as a regular traveller who is quite fussy I was impressed.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setubal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2010

Im a regular client and i feel at home.....it´s a natural choice .The staff is fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseCalado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loule
9.9 mi away
Velamar Boutique Hotel
Velamar Boutique Hotel
#11 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
5.4 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
8.8 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#3 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Real Marina Hotel & Spa
7.9 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Estoi
6.5 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#7 of 49 in Quarteira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loule Jardim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loule Jardim Hotel

Property: Loule Jardim Hotel
Address: Praca Manuel D'Arriaga, Loule 8100-665, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Loule
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loule
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loule Jardim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Loule Jardim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loule Jardim Hotel Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing