We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vista Marina Apartamentos Turisticos
Reviewed 21 July 2013

A wonderfull place, great place to stay at Praia da Rocha.
I will return!
The Riverview is amazing... a quiet dinner on the balcony it was amazing
The beds are a bit hard, but acceptable.
The staff is amazing.
Congratulations on the place.
Keep up with the nice work guys.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArturMFonseca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

Lovely place. Near to Praia de Rocha. Apartment was great. Lovely big bed and bathtub.

Breakfast was included but it wasnt great but maybe I expect too much. It filled me up but I would have liked more choice and fresh fruit . I paid about £65 for a huge apartment which was good value with great equipment.
TV had more English channels than I had at home so it was nice to stay in one night and watch Sex in the City and a film!
I booked on Bookings dot com. Think it would have been more if I wasnt alone as it had 2 sofa beds as well as big double bed.
Reception staff very helpful.

Only one thing which worried me...The hot water is absolutely scalding. If you have young children be very very careful. It was great to have a hot bath but I could have made tea with it!!!

Thanks a great stay. I would recommend.

Room Tip: I had room 108. I was worried as it was right opposite the lift but I never heard a thing. The roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzymint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here in June of 2013. We had apartment for four person. It was very big and good apartment. There was dishwasher, washing macine, micro, fidge and stove. You could fine also some basic kitchen equipments. Balcony was big and there is chairs and table. Cleaning was ok, but they could do that also a little bit better. Outside was good children's pool. Adults pool was very low, but you could still swim there a little bit. Sheltered back yard makes a peaceful place to take a sun. Only things we did not like was the apartments bedroom; it was next to the street and hotels corridors, so they was some noise coming to the room all the time. Also cots linings are not suitable for babys who are already moving (we bought own linings). Nearest restaurants are in the beach area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radair00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Just returned from another FANTASTIC stay at the Vista Marina! The apartments and staff were just as excellent as last year and our welcome couldn't have been any more special. The photos of this complex are a true representation of what to expect and it is 4* all the way. The facilities and services are second to none and the views truly amazing. Total rest and relaxation, but only 10 minutes walk to Praia da Rocha beach which has to be one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, with bars and restaurants to suit all tastes and a 3 course meal for around 9 euros pp. A 20 minute walk to Portimao with its boutique shops, bars and restaurants is well worth a visit. A local supermarket close to the complex "coviran" has everything you will need whilst there at very reasonable prices and the bar/restaurant on site is unbelievably priced with a bottle of beer a euro, sandwiches from 1.70 euros and hamburgers and chips from 3.50 euros, considerably cheaper than 4* star hotels in the UK!!! The indoor pool, gym and spa - fantastic! and the outdoor pool and gardens are exceptional and well maintained. All in all, yet again, a memorable holiday and that's due to the staff on all levels at this wonderful complex who make your stay one never to forget and always want to repeat. I will return! a special mention to "Ricardo" on reception who was amazing - friendly, helpful and an asset to any profession in the future, and to the director Joao who made our holiday incredible. Thank you to you all!

Room Tip: All apartments overlook the pool and sea - amazing views when cruise ships arrive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AMW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Family holiday of two adults and two kids aged 3 & 4. Indoor swimming pool a big plus if you are going in the cooler months and the outdoor pool is too cold.
Beach is a realistic 15 min walk but is paved for pedestrians- watch the pedestrian crossings though as they are poorly marked and not everyone appears to stop ( although almost everyone did).
WiFi is bought at reception, a €1 for an hour, €5 for a day and something like €20 for a week. To be fair- if you are a heavy Internet user, lots of cafes and bars on the strip offer free WiFi.
Portamao can be walked to in 15 mins in the opposite direction, there's a great walk along the marina which is good for an evening stroll. There's also a major supermarket in Portamao which is called Ping Doce ( I think!!!,) It appears to be a local secret as the deserts they have on sale were the ones in most of the restaurants down the strip!!!! The supermarket is 15 min walk from the apartments ( just hang a right out of the hotel and keep following the road down until it joins the main road along the marina into Portamao- follow it and you will come across the supermarket- it is a heck of a lot cheaper than other shops near the strip ( around € 1.49 for wine and it was as good as any bottle at £6 in the UK!)

Room Tip: Corner two bed suits are MASSIVE and well equipped- the balcony is huge and wraps right around from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tassarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The hotel is a bit far from the main tourist zone so it's OK if you looking for a quite break. It has several amenities such as a small gym, indoor swimming pool, a SPA and bar/restaurant.
The flats are great: big flats, well decorated, large balconies, kitchen well equipped.
On the opposite, the TV is a small CRT old style with a good choice of channels though. The management could do better if a few consumables to kitchen would be deliverable with the bath towels for example.
Also paying 15 Euros for a week of internet access is not what I would expect in a hotel of this standard.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I stayed for a break between Xmas and New Year at the warmer climate of the Algarve. The flat was spacious and nicely decorated, towards minimalistic. If you want to do some serious cooking make sure you check what is available ahead of time, there are only basic utensils. The hotel is very near the beach, yet away from the noisy most touristic areas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XanAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portimao hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,094 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
#7 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Algarve Casino
Hotel Algarve Casino
#15 of 76 in Portimao
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tivoli Marina Portimao
Tivoli Marina Portimao
#5 of 76 in Portimao
2,325 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Made Inn
Hotel Made Inn
#22 of 76 in Portimao
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Marina Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Marina Apartamentos Turisticos

Address: Rua do Oceano Indico N 04, Portimao 8500-823, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Portimao
Price Range: £38 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vista Marina Apartamentos Turisticos 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vista Marina Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Marina Apartamentos Turisticos Hotel
Vista Marina Apartamentos Turisticos Algarve/Portimao, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing