We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay”
Review of Clube Vilarosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clube Vilarosa
cork
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here from may 19th to may 26th. We were in apartment 3c on the third floor. It was safe and very secure our own key to open the lift every time we used it from the ground floor. The complex had everything you want and all close by. Tennis courts available at 6 euro 50 an hour ideal way to relax after a long day at the pool or at the beach. Mini market in the complex with a nice bar serving lovely food and beer at 2 euro a glass.If you want to book a cheap break chose this apartment from travelrepublic.ie.We got it for a week for 100 euro per person great value.The tv was a flat screen and BBC World News and VH1 were the only English channels available.For a bargain price use greenbus and shuttledirect to get from airport to the apartment. we paid 11 euro per person each way and when you consider that Faro is an hour away it is good value.You hotel will charge you 55 to 65 euro per person so make sure you make the right choice. Also if you fancy day trips do not book them at your hotel it is a pure rip off. Take a short walk in to Prai Da Rocha find the ticket shop. You can go to the market in Loule on Saturday for 7 euro hotel price 19 per person Seville 20 euro 48 euro at your hotel and Lisbon 25 euro 55 at your hotel so plenty money to be saved at the ticket shop but your choice. Beer like Super Bok is 2 euro a pint and is cheaper in happy hours. The sunday roast can be found at Clares for 8.95 for that you get a 4 course lunch amazing value.Some great places for food includes The Irish Rover , Croke Park and Baccus just to see the parrot tell guest off.Wi Fi hot spots all over the place and free so you wont be out of touch. A place to go for a cool drink on a hot day is Hotel Jupiter plush with an indoor and outdoor pool and cocktails to sample a very reasonable price.All in all great week in a prime location 5 mins from Prai Da Rocha.Any questions drop me a line.

Room Tip: ask for room 3c
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mido3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    54
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
59
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We booked a standard one bedroom apartment and were impressed at the size, cleanliness and provision of pots, pans, cutlery and crockery. The hotel was quiet and peaceful in low season and there wasn't a sound at nighttime. There are two lovely pools, we particularly liked the smaller pool. I used the day spa and found it very good value. The hotel was about a 10-15 min walk from the main strip and beach when you used the pedestrian entrance. The walk includes two uphill sections which we found a little tough with a childs buggy. The only part we didn't like were the pillows. They were lumpy and not that comfortable. The staff were lovely, very helpful and the cleaners were excellent. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who's not looking for luxury and doesn't mind a bit of a walk to and from the resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janenoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Nice apartments, but bigger complex then what I thought when booking. Pool does get busy, with stag parties etc so can be loud. Plus the locals come in to use the pool as well, the pool has got gated entrance but they leave them open for everyone to use.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawesje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallbankgate
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Visited Vila Rosa for 4 nights out of season in January. Unsurprisingly the main pool was closed. So too were the restaurant and bar. In fact the only thing open was a small pool.
Hotel is 8 mins from the beach and main bars / restaurants etc. I stayed in a studio apartment that was very spacious. In season these would be above the bar but lovely and quiet at this time of year. I had apartment 6 which seemed the best room as it was on a corner so had a massive balcony.
Small but functional kitchen. No washing brush, washing up liquid or tea towel though which wasn't helpful.
I'd happily stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room C6 was the best studio apartment due to size of the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pete_George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I spent 7 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment and had a wonderful time.Clean rooms,friendly and helpful staff,nice ambiente, very tidy environment. It is very nice place to travel in spring or fall, if you would like to have a relaxing and peaceful holiday.I wouldn't reccomend to travel in summer, as it may be very crowded. Only the breakfast didn't really meet my taste: I could choose between English breakfast,Sandwiches or Omlett with french fries.This kind of breakfast is too heavy for me,I would prefer the continental breakfast or some local food or fruits.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olgitta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

After reading some of the reviews on here I was a bit worried, I didn't need to have because we had a wonderful time. We had a three bedroomed apartment and it was absolutely brilliant and spotlessly clean. Nothing it's to much trouble for the staff. We ate a couple of times at lunch in the pool bar and that was very good and not overpriced. It's about 10 mins walk onto the main strip where you will find lots of bars and restaurants. We ate somewhere different every night and didn't a one bad meal. The best was in the Miral which is just under the bridge, it was full of local people but the staff made us really welcome and the food was amazing and not expensive at all. We had one shared starter and five adults main courses a jug of sangria, bottle of wine and a large beer for 70 euros can't beat that can you. Please if you do go call in at Bacchus Bar where Arthur the owner is a brilliant host and deserves your custom he works so hard.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room well worth the little bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed 7 nights in a superior 1 bedroom apartment overlooking the circular quiet pool. 2 adults and 2 children ( aged 9 and 4). Very pleased and had a great time. Grounds are grassy, pretty and buildings attractive with low rise apartments. It was spacious, clean, small balcony but enough room for table and 4 chairs. On the top (2nd) floor I would not recommend for people with pushchairs or mobility problems etc. The ground floor would be better as you get a terrace or small garden. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Pools were never packed even in August and there was no bagging of sun beds, which was SO nice. 10 min walk (with 2 kids) to main row of shops, restaurants and a beautiful sandy beach. Lots of choice to eat and a small selection of kids activities at night (e.g. go karts, trampolines). We kept returning to the Pizzeria and Taffy's Grill as we had fussy eaters. The walk there was not brilliant or pretty as you cross a bridge over a busy road. Spar located at the top of the this road is much better than the Vilarosa shop. Its a long staircase down to the beach from the top, but worth it as the sand and water is safe and perfect for playing and paddling. We did a day trip to Slide and Splash which was brilliant. I would recommend VilaRosa if you are choosing this resort. However, I would choose a different resort next time in Portugal.

Room Tip: If you struggle getting up stairs, ask for a ground floor room. There are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portimao hotels
2.6 mi away
Luna Clube Brisamar
Luna Clube Brisamar
#22 of 24 in Alvor
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flor da Rocha
Flor da Rocha
#11 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
#6 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
983 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
#7 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
279 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yellow Alvor Garden
Yellow Alvor Garden
#15 of 24 in Alvor
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clube Vilarosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clube Vilarosa

Property: Clube Vilarosa
Address: Lote 1 Rua da Vila Rosa, Portimao 8500-782, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Portimao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clube Vilarosa 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clube Vilarosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Vilarosa Algarve/Portimao, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing