We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent price-conditions ratio”
Review of Hotel Made Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Made Inn
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Portimao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We were there for 3 days and I can honestly tell that was by far the best quality/conditions - price ratio I ever found. Very simple and honest hotel, with a range of "extras features" like wii console, wireless on the floor and cable tv. If I ever return to Portimão, I will definitely stay there again. Excellent staff!!! Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMPinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madeinn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Hi, there!
Our team wants to thank your precious words in your review. It's always refreshing to hear/read our guests comment 's about their satisfaction at our hotel ;)
We're pleased that you've enjoyed our free services (Wii games, Wi-Fi internet and cable TV) - yes, our 2012 great news is that we have now cable TV!
Thanks again and we hope to see you any time soon!
Best regards.
Joana Silva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed on low season for three nights. hotel was almost empty, very quiet. Service is good and very efficient. A little bit far from the beach -- around half an hour walk, but there are some public transport going to the beach. as for the low season, very good location and value.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madeinn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Hey there!
We would like to thank your review on our page. It's always nice to ear from our guests!
I'd like to tell you that, in case you came to Portimao again, you can visit us and enjoy the news from when you stayed here: we have new TV channels among other great services that you can use!
It's always a pleasure receiving our adored guests, who share their opinion, because, as you know, "It's nice to stay!" - "Dá gosto ficar!".
Best regards.
Joana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Excellent conditions. Cosy, modern and central hotel. Very nice and simpathy staff. Excellent value for money. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortoGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madeinn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Thank you, dear costumer!
We are very happy with your review! We're glad that your stay with us was very pleasant!
Hope to see you again any time soon!
Best regards.
Joana Silva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed there for 7 days,with my wife and my 3 y.o. son. Very friendly staff, very good breakfast, reasonably clean, nice location, even an agreement to park the car in a garage nearby at a very reasonable price (ask the reception for details), quite a small room (considering we asked for a baby cot, which took his space), very good value for money, I couldn't ask better but.....................it turned out that our room (101) was invaded by ants!!!
I mean not two or three, which you could easily bear, but long rows that every day walked on the floor. Anyway, we decided not to change room (no wish to pack all our luggage and relocate it elsewhere) and to tolerate our "guests" without taking any measure (having a small kid with me I did prefer to cope with ants than with poison).

I know this is not their fault, but be advised...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noharness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madeinn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Hello, there!
We are sorry the incident happened, but unfortunately there was a plague of ants across the city of Portimao, for which we took corrective action immediately, with weekly disinfestation by a company contracted by us.
For immediate effect, we've suggested the application of an ant eliminator product and the exchange of room, but you didn't accepted due to reasons already mentioned.
Again we apologize for what happened, but we took all measures that were possible. Sometimes nature is hard to control!
Thanks for your nice words and we hope you can came back and visit us, in order to experience other room with your wife and son, since we have different rooms and different size of rooms - you definitely should experience our "1001 nights room"! It's our most romantic one! :)
We wish you all the good for you and your family!
Best regards.
Joana Silva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I was offered a "A Vida é Bela" experience of two nights for two people. After analysing all algarve' hotels, this seemed to be the best choice: in Portimão, nice decoration and price value.

Although admiting of having by start poor expectations, at first look it seems to be a very reasonable hotel, with good decoration. I've left the bags in the room (to which I have to walk throw some stairs to reach the elevator), and then left the hotel to take a walk. As going at high season, the hotel didn´t had couple's bed, only single ones.

The room itself is simple, spacy, with television and sofa, and bathroom. The beds are large and quite good in relation to the hotel, however I must say that the hotel should pay attention to some cleaning. I've certain that the room must probably has been fully cleaned and prepared, however when reaching the room from the first time I've seen a condom at the toilet. After talking to the receptionist, the room was fully cleaned again, with a pleasant service from the reception and cleaners. At night and morning, there was some light noise from the back of the hotel, as seemed to be the air conditioned.

In relation to the hotel, at first sign it looks like a pension, although they have tried to change it within good decoration. It has lots of services as wi-fi internet, computers, commom room with television, Wi console, and a small breakfast area.


Best things: Hotel and room decoration, staff very friendly
Not that good: Television at the room don't have a single english channel (how?!), having to walk through some stairs to the elevator might not be so pleasant to people with some bags. Location (to people that want some swimming pool or beach, it is a bit far from them). Not have parking space (all surrounding is payed from 8am to 7pm, resulted on having to leave the room to pay the parking!)

Suggestions to the hotel: When not having couple's beds, why not put both single beds together, and then put couple's bed sheets, to that both beds are fixed together and seems to be one only bed?

Apart from the situation of the cleaning (that quickly passed), I would recommend this hotel to whom pretend to spend few nights.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deMelo_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madeinn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Hi, there!
First of all, let us thanks to you for your comments. They help us to improve some things that sometimes escape to our control.
We do apologize for the inconvenience that happened to you. It's a mistake that won't happen again at your next visit to our property! We've taken care of that right away, but it should not happen. We have now a person that is responsible for cleaning only, in order to our guests enjoy an even better cleaning of the room and other services.
The beach is only 3Km away and you can choose to go by bus (bus stop is 50m away from our hotel), by car, by taxi or by foot - some people have done that and they have enjoyed walking by the river!
Our hotel as an agreement with a parking garage, covered, with guard, 20m away from our entrance, were you can leave your car just for 2,5€ by night. If you wan't to leave all day long, you'll pay just 5,50€ for 24h - we think these are great prices for our customers.
We're so glad you've liked our services, decoration, recepcionists, beds and the room in general! We try to fulfill our costumers needs and expectations!
Since you recommend us, we hope to see you again when you're coming back to Portimao!
Once again, thanks for your review and have a good journey!
Regards.
Joana Silva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I was looking for a single room occupancy only 3 days in advance of arriving and try were able to offer a room for €50 per night, which was great.. Rooms are spotless, comfortable beds, nice bathroom and good shower. Breakfast wasn't fantastic as not into pastries but at that price to have anything included was a bonus. All staff were extremely helpful, checking train / bus times for me, ringing taxis, advice on where to go, or a general chat.. Roof terrace is nice as well, sat out there to read my book every day for at least an hour and didn't meet anyone else once, I suppose any one used to the sun has the good sense to keep out of it :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinziee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madeinn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Hello there!
Thank you for your comments! We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the fact that you've share it with other Tripadvisor users!
You're always welcome in our unit, so come again soon!
Until next time!
Greetings.
Joana Silva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The majority of the reviews on this thread accurately reflect Made Inn's chief strengths: Friendly staff, cool decor and, above all, excellent value for money. You'll get all the basic necessities (including a good breakfast) for a much lower price than can be expected elsewhere. Cheap parking is also available right next to the hotel (free if on the street if you happen to be there over the weekend).

Portimao is not a particularly interesting town in of itself, but in very close proximity to some beautiful beaches and other good spots along the southern Algarve. (E.g. See the attached photo of Marinha Beach, which is only about 15min drive away.) Definitely recommended for anyone looking for a comfortable stay at very reasonable rates!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrantM_CapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portimao
1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II
1.6 mi away
Tivoli Marina Portimao
Tivoli Marina Portimao
#5 of 76 in Portimao
2,310 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Agua Hotels Riverside
0.7 mi away
Flamingo Residence
Flamingo Residence
#15 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
53 reviews
12.5 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#48 of 154 in Albufeira
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Made Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Made Inn

Address: Rua Vicente Vaz das Vacas N 22, Portimao 8500-746, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Portimao
#13 Romantic Hotel in Portimao
Price Range: £25 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Made Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Portimao, at Hotel Made Inn you will be able to feel at home, with a family atmosphere and friendly service at all. You can enjoy free Wi-Fi, an excellent breakfast buffet, play for free at the electronic games room, relax on the terrace with a panoramic view or rent a bycicle to tour the city. It has 28 rooms with air conditioning, cable TV, telephone, wireless internet, private bathroom and amenities. It also has at your disposal wake up service, safe deposit box (at reception), fax/copy service, TV room and parking garage, payed, on the street of the hotel. Recently renovated, Hotel Made Inn gives you modern facilities with a special touch in the decoration - immerse yourself in the themed rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Made Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Made Inn Algarve/Portimao, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing