We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place , great staff and great value for money”
Review of Hotel Made Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Made Inn
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Portimao
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place , great staff and great value for money”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel last summer. I can't say a bad thing about it! The staff were so kind and always trying to help give directions.
The room had everything and it was probably the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. Everything is white so it's very easy to tell :)
The price to quality ratio is outstanding. Our stay included breakfast and it was quite a substantial buffet especially for the price. It's not beside the beach but its only a short walk and it's an enjoyable one strolling through the town.
We really enjoyed our stay and if we ever go back to portimao that will be the place we will try to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cm1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear guest!
Thank you so much for your nice review!
Yes, we demand a very good cleaning and our staff is always trying to work hard to satisfy our and your demands :)
We have a very good buffet breakafast, accordingly to our price/quality ratio and we are very glad that you've enjoyed so!
We are located in the centre of the city of Portimão and you can walk beside the river - very close to us!
Now, we have a very brand new themed room: "Around the world"! Check it out!

Best wishes!
Joana Silva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    134
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
29
187
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Small but very comfortable and clean hotel, with most helpful stuff EVER.... they will do all to make your stay pleasant.
Very good breakfast, and strong wifi conection
Good value of money.
I would definitely recommend. Gretings from Bosnia.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maida Maja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Hi, there!
We are glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us!
Did you try our new service: audiotour in Portimão? Very good to know the city walking ;) at your own pace!
Thanks for your kind words and I'm going to tell our great staff about your opinion ;)

Regards from Portugal!
Best wishes!
Joana Silva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Small hotel located in the old section of Portimão close to the pedestrian streets, many restaurants within walking distance and a very convenient agreement with a garange situated 100 metres down from the hotel. The room was small but clean, excellent shower, good breakfast and extremely nice staff.
It is a very good option if you want the avoid Praia da Rocha crowds although being in the vicinity

Room Tip: Maybe a high floor if staying during high season
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabelVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your excellent words!
Hope to see you back soon!

Have a nice mother's day! ;)

Regards.
Joana Silva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

rooms are too small for the price,$35 euros best to stay in albufeira brisa sol for $47 4 star hotel and for this price you get a 1 bedroom apartment,made inn was a waste of time,bed was small and not comfortable,we did not sleep well at all ,also i could hear next door releasing gas all night,could hear him doing every thing also he was drunk and noisy,i may as well stayed in his room,also its in a spot that has a lot of drunk locals and lots of noisy at night and this was in winter imagine in summer time it must be impossible to sleep,also i had an emergency and need to get my car out of the garage that the hotel has an arrangement with and the guy working tried is best but there was response from the garage people,also even knowing i had an emergency and had to leave i was still charged for 2 nights when i only stayed 1 night,the girl working at the desk mentioned she will try to get me a refund,well i am still waiting ,its a discrace and i will never recommend this hotel to any one and i will always mention how bad my stay was,also to get to the elevator there quiet a few stairs,if you have heavy bags you are in trouble,i know the manager is going to leave some reply but they are just saying things for the sake of saying but they don't real mean any apology other ways i would of got my refund after they couldn't get my car ,they screwed up and still overcharged me

Room Tip: go to another other
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank filipecaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Dear customer,
We regret that you've not informed us of your opinion directly at the reception, because then we could help you. Just now heard of your problem (once the staff got the idea that you had enjoyed the stay, as stated at check-out) and I think by talking we always move forward and can always do better.

I also regret what you’ve said that our words mean nothing, because it is not true at all. Our concern with the satisfaction of our customers is our main objective and we give major importance to their feedback. We have repeatedly implemented constructive suggestions that our customers have told us, because only together we contribute to the development of this project. Nevertheless, I appreciate your certainty that we'll going to respond to your review, believing in our professionalism to which our clients have become accustomed.

I want to give our excuses due to the failure to pick up the car at night, but the garage with whom we have partnered is closed from 0:00 to 7:00 am, as you were informed and that is something we have to try to work out in future occasions.

I want to point the effort of our staff to try to solve the problem overnight, so as to suggest places for dinner, which was appreciated by yourselves, as you said. We're sorry that you have not tried our breakfast buffet, served with quality, since you came out after our normal time of check-out.

Our mattresses are new, with quality (orthopedic) and you can see that we have good reviews about them. You may also find in these opinions, that the area is quiet at night, either winter or summer, because the noisy area is located at Praia da Rocha. I also emphasize that we have double-glazed windows, so didn’t you have your window open? There are customers who are not aware that the window is open trailer (up).

Conclude by saying that it saddens me to see these opinions, since we work every day to ensure that our customers leave satisfied with their stay. Fortunately we have many who raise us and is based on that rewarded effort that we’ll continue in our daily struggle, so everyone will leave happy.

Thank you.
Regards.
Joana Silva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

Basic hotel but everything clean and superb hot shower. Wifgi strong, staff helpful. Did not do breakfast. Nice Portuguese restaurant on pedestrian precinct, left and left again out hotel. Restaurant on right on corner. Plenty Portuguese in and very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy_scot_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Hi there!
Thank you so much for your review!
I'm glad you've liked your stay with us!
Yes, we care for cleanliness and actually our pressure and temperature in the shower / bath is very good!
Yes, as we are located in the city center, it's easy to find good places to dine and have fun! Always ask our staff - they are pleased to help our guests!

I hope next time you try our buffet breakfast and our brand new service: audiotour the city of Portimão!

Until next time!

Kind regards.
Joana Silva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I have stayed twice at the Made Inn and twice, I had a very enjoyable experience. I did have doubts when I entered the hotel, particularly since their house style is dominated by flashy Easyjet-style orange which stands out. Luckily the orange only lingers around the reception, once in the room, there isn’t much orange theme left and the accommodations are all nicely decorated and even feature neat wooden floors. I am at most impressed with the staff. They are unsophisticated, friendly, are there to help and actually listen to you and have a chat from time to time. I often compare with similarly classed hotels or hostels. The hotel manager should really be proud at their helpful staff, they deliver and really add value to the guest experience. Another plus to add to the breakfast. All in all, great place to stay. Centrally located. Real good value for money. The website is easy to navigate and room deals can be booked quickly. I recommend this hotel strongly!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank REBRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Hello!
Nice to hear from you again!
I'd like to thank you the fact that you shared with the world your opinion about us!
I also like to thank you for your input in order for us to always improve our costumer service!
Yes, I'm very proud of our staff and it's very nice to know that all the work that we do every day, in order for guests to leave satisfied with their stay, gives results and it's very worth it!

So, see you again soon!
Best regards.
Joana Silva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The price is what you get at this hotel, nothing special.
Breakfast is simple, weekday different then during the weekend (horrible coffee). Beds where not very comfortable, since the double bed consisted of one mattress and we didn't sleep that well.
During the weekend you should close your window due to lot of noise coming from people outside.
Staff at the desk was not so friendly, a smile would be nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lensen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear guest, thanks for your review.
Despite what you've said, we hope that you have enjoyed our services, such as free wi-fi (in the room and at the net zone, free of charge), our terrace with amazing views over the city, the original decoration of your room, bike rental, and taken advantage of your discount with our partner restaurant in the area.
I am surprised with your words about the staff, because normally recepcionists always help our guests and we have lots of reviews saying that staff are super friendly. Despite that, I apologize of any smileless staff.
We are in a quiet area during the night, that's for sure. I believe that was a singular event during the night and, as we have triple glass at the windows, it should be no problem.
Concerning the beds, most of guests prefer a double bed, instead a twin room and our matresses are new, so, normally we don't have complaints about that as well.
For a 2 star hotel, comparing with other units, we believe that our breakfast is rich and have a variety of quality things that you can eat and drink. Our value for money is high, I believe, as you may see in other reviews from our guests.
Once again, I apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you have enjoyed our cleaning, modern equipment and good shower bath.
Thanks again.
Best regards.
Joana Silva.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portimao
1.5 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
983 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tivoli Marina Portimao
Tivoli Marina Portimao
#7 of 75 in Portimao
2,076 reviews
8.1 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#13 of 51 in Lagos
3,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
1.1 mi away
Agua Hotels Riverside
1.6 mi away
Hotel Luar
Hotel Luar
#8 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Made Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Made Inn

Property: Hotel Made Inn
Address: Rua Vicente Vaz das Vacas N 22, Portimao 8500-746, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Portimao
#13 Romantic Hotel in Portimao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Made Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Portimao, at Hotel Made Inn you will be able to feel at home, with a family atmosphere and friendly service at all. You can enjoy free Wi-Fi, an excellent breakfast buffet, play for free at the electronic games room, relax on the terrace with a panoramic view or rent a bycicle to tour the city. It has 28 rooms with air conditioning, cable TV, telephone, wireless internet, private bathroom and amenities. It also has at your disposal wake up service, safe deposit box (at reception), fax/copy service, TV room and parking garage, payed, on the street of the hotel. Recently renovated, Hotel Made Inn gives you modern facilities with a special touch in the decoration - immerse yourself in the themed rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Made Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Made Inn Algarve/Portimao, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing