We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
Review of Hotel Made Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Made Inn
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Portimao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

very clean hotel, good breakfast and very nice and helpful staff. its in the city center, to the beach you have to walk a bit, but its ok. we enjoyed our stay here! thank you very much! greetings from germany

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ado a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hi dear guests!
Greetings from Portugal :)
Thank you so much for your nice words!
You also can go to the beach in our bikes for rent ;)
Did you enjoy our terrace as well?
See you when you came back to Portugal :)
Regards.
Joana Silva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Perfet place to stay in Portimão. Very clean. In the center of Portmão. The room was unique. No noise from the road or from the other rooms. Black outs realy work.
Will come back nest time. Good breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi, Dear Guest!
Thank you so much for your kind words!
We're glad that you've enjoyed our hotel, with excellent cleaning, nice buffet breakfast, and the room, with free wi-fi, private bathroom, all new and well decorated ;)
Did you visit our terrace? Nice place for chill out and enjoy the view over the city.
Next time, try to bike the city in one of our rental bikes or, if you prefer walking, try our audiotour trough Portimão!
Thanks once again!
See you soon!
Best regards.
Joana Silva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This hotel was located about a 5 minute stroll from the busier parts of Portimao.
Hotel rooms are small and basic but very clean. Bathrooms are the same.
Hotel is very quiet. Breakfast was basic.
The staff were very helpful and recommended some great restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cilliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Olá!
Obrigado por partilharem a vossa opinião.
Temos uma fantástica relação qualidade-preço, temos pormenores de decoração muito bons (como poderão verificar pelas críticas), esforçamo-nos por tratar os nossos hóspedes da melhor maneira e a recompensa são as maravilhosas críticas!
Estamos localizados no centro de Portimão, junto da rua de maior comércio (com muitas lojas), perto do centro comercial e a 5 minutos a pé da zona ribeirinha, onde há animação cultural. Estamos a 2,5Km da Praia da Rocha, para onde se poderão deslocar a pé, de carro, de autocarro ou numa das nossas bicicletas de aluguer.
Quanto ao pequeno-almoço, em nossa opinião (e de outros hóspedes) é um buffet bastante completo para um hotel de 2 estrelas, visto que tem ovos, salsichas, fiambre, queijo, pão variado, cereais, chás, café, leite de vaca, leite de soja, sumos, iogurtes, fruta, bolos e doces.
Temos classificação de 2 estrelas, mas queremos proporcionar aos nossos clientes um serviço 5 estrelas!
Conheceram os nossos quartos temáticos, com uma decoração especial? E divertiram-se na nossa Nintendo Wii gratuita?
Esperamos que sim e que possam voltar para experienciar outros serviços.
Cumprimentos.
Joana Silva.

Hello!
Thanks for sharing your opinion.
We have a fantastic value for money, we have very good decoration details (as may be verified by other guests critics), we strive to treat our guests in the best way and the rewards are wonderful reviews!
We are located in the center of Portimão, beside the street from greater trade (with many shops), close to the shopping center and 5 minutes walk from the riverside area, where there are cultural events. We are 2.5 km from Praia da Rocha, where you can go on foot, by car, bus or in one of our rental bikes .
As for breakfast , in our opinion (and other guests) is a comprehensive buffet for a 2 star hotel as it has eggs, sausage , ham, cheese , assorted breads, cereals , tea , coffee, milk cow , soy milk , juices , yogurts , fruit , cakes and sweets .
We are a 2 star hotel , but we want to provide our customers with a 5 star service!
Did you met our themed rooms, with a special decoration? And had fun in our free Nintendo Wii?
We hope so and hope you can get back to experience other services.
Greetings .
Joana Silva .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We should have stayed there for days, but ended up booking another hotel after just one evening. It did not live up to my expectations of a hotel at all - except for the kind service in the reception. I must say he was the exception. When we arrived to the hotel there was i bad smell in the hallway and in our room 403. On top of that the bed was hard as a rock, and the room was so small that the air condition made us feel like we were inside a hair dryer. The internet connection was existing but just incredibly slow. The breakfast was very standard, not very good at all. By the way I think it was the worst cup of coffee i have ever tasted. The yogurt was definitely OK! I would recommend this hotel for very short stays or transit...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Hello !
We regret that we have not lived up to your expectations.
Every day we strive to provide maximum comfort to our guests and in most cases succeeded. Glad you liked our receptionist.
We have bigger, others smaller rooms - depends on availability at time of booking. I'm sure you mention the stench was something off, because we are very careful with it.
Our mattresses are orthopedic, with BONEL springs, so we have not had complaints from customers .
As for wi-fi, works fine in most cases, but if each guest has a computer, a tablet and a smartphone operating simultaneously, then the network does not support all requests of all guests. And we have 3 computers up and running, at the reception, available to our guests free of charge.
As for breakfast, in our opinion (and other guests) is a comprehensive buffet for a 2 star hotel as it has eggs, sausage , ham, cheese , assorted breads, cereals , tea , coffee, cow milk, soy milk , juices , yogurts , fruit , cakes and sweets . Sorry if the coffee was not good . May have been , occasionally , poorly done , but I'm sure if you have said to our staff , would give you another much better . For we are here to serve you in the best way !
We appreciate having us, still, recommended and we hope that you can come visit us in another opportunity to prove the effectiveness and beauty of our services !
Greetings .
Joana Silva .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel last summer. I can't say a bad thing about it! The staff were so kind and always trying to help give directions.
The room had everything and it was probably the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. Everything is white so it's very easy to tell :)
The price to quality ratio is outstanding. Our stay included breakfast and it was quite a substantial buffet especially for the price. It's not beside the beach but its only a short walk and it's an enjoyable one strolling through the town.
We really enjoyed our stay and if we ever go back to portimao that will be the place we will try to stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cm1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear guest!
Thank you so much for your nice review!
Yes, we demand a very good cleaning and our staff is always trying to work hard to satisfy our and your demands :)
We have a very good buffet breakafast, accordingly to our price/quality ratio and we are very glad that you've enjoyed so!
We are located in the centre of the city of Portimão and you can walk beside the river - very close to us!
Now, we have a very brand new themed room: "Around the world"! Check it out!

Best wishes!
Joana Silva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Small but very comfortable and clean hotel, with most helpful stuff EVER.... they will do all to make your stay pleasant.
Very good breakfast, and strong wifi conection
Good value of money.
I would definitely recommend. Gretings from Bosnia.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maida Maja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Hi, there!
We are glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us!
Did you try our new service: audiotour in Portimão? Very good to know the city walking ;) at your own pace!
Thanks for your kind words and I'm going to tell our great staff about your opinion ;)

Regards from Portugal!
Best wishes!
Joana Silva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Small hotel located in the old section of Portimão close to the pedestrian streets, many restaurants within walking distance and a very convenient agreement with a garange situated 100 metres down from the hotel. The room was small but clean, excellent shower, good breakfast and extremely nice staff.
It is a very good option if you want the avoid Praia da Rocha crowds although being in the vicinity

Room Tip: Maybe a high floor if staying during high season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsabelVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadeInn, General Manager at Hotel Made Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your excellent words!
Hope to see you back soon!

Have a nice mother's day! ;)

Regards.
Joana Silva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portimao
1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II
1.6 mi away
Tivoli Marina Portimao
Tivoli Marina Portimao
#5 of 76 in Portimao
2,310 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Agua Hotels Riverside
0.7 mi away
Flamingo Residence
Flamingo Residence
#15 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
53 reviews
12.5 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#47 of 154 in Albufeira
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Made Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Made Inn

Address: Rua Vicente Vaz das Vacas N 22, Portimao 8500-746, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Portimao
#13 Romantic Hotel in Portimao
Price Range: £25 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Made Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Portimao, at Hotel Made Inn you will be able to feel at home, with a family atmosphere and friendly service at all. You can enjoy free Wi-Fi, an excellent breakfast buffet, play for free at the electronic games room, relax on the terrace with a panoramic view or rent a bycicle to tour the city. It has 28 rooms with air conditioning, cable TV, telephone, wireless internet, private bathroom and amenities. It also has at your disposal wake up service, safe deposit box (at reception), fax/copy service, TV room and parking garage, payed, on the street of the hotel. Recently renovated, Hotel Made Inn gives you modern facilities with a special touch in the decoration - immerse yourself in the themed rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Made Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Made Inn Algarve/Portimao, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing