We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dom Carlos 2 nd of July”

Residencial Dom Carlos I
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residencial Dom Carlos I
Ranked #61 of 76 Hotels in Portimao
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The staff were very friendly & helpful, both the receptionnist who greeted us & the night porter.

As the hotel wasn't very full we were asked if we prefered just a simple breakfast or were given the option to go up the road to the pastelaria which we did & were allowed to everything we wanted.

The hotel has obviously been recently refurbished everything was spotlessly clean, though the furniture was a bit dated.

The hotel is in the centre of the town about 2 km from the beach so not a good idea if you want a seaside hotel, but it meant that it was very quiet with none of the crowds by the beach, also we were able to go to a typical restaurant with local foods & not a tourist pub that are found on the seafront.

We stopped just 1 night as we weremaking our way along the Algarve coast.

I would definitely recommend this hotel as it was excellent value for money for the area

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jetfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

The title says it all, it's what you get in Portugal for 30 euros. Average room, bathroom, below average service. Pretty much a central location, marina and river are nearby. My laundry request was referred early afternoon up the chain of command in the knowledge I was leaving next day, nothing more was heard about the matter. It seems the only way to ensure the hotel room door is locked is to slam it shut (a pet hate of mine). The night porter demonstrated the proceedure after doing a great impression of someone who thinks dealing with customers requests are not part of his duties. I had thought of staying but it is not a welcoming place. Portimao is a place to turn up walk along the river, go to sleep then leave.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulfveteran91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Común A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank baunilha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patriciajesus1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank apedropr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank keliseto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portimao hotels
1.4 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Coral do Vau
0.5 mi away
Hotel Globo
Hotel Globo
#65 of 76 in Portimao
237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Made Inn
Hotel Made Inn
#21 of 76 in Portimao
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Flamingo Residence
Flamingo Residence
#15 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Rosa Hotel
Vila Rosa Hotel
#13 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mirachoro Sol
Mirachoro Sol
#49 of 76 in Portimao
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Dom Carlos I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Dom Carlos I

Address: Rua Dom Carlos I No 48, Portimao 8500-607, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 76 Hotels in Portimao
Price Range: £25 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Dom Carlos I 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residencial Dom Carlos I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Dom Carlos I Algarve/Portimao, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing